Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Jesmond, Mayfield & Waratah Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Saeed

Looking in: Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, New Lambton, Rankin Park, Merewether Heights, Adamstown, Elermore Vale, Lambton, Cardiff, Kotara, Waratah, Wallsend, Merewether, Callaghan, Mayfield

I'm student at the uni looking for share house with polite people and I'm easy going i like play soccer and go hiking i love walk at the beach

Male20
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Shai & Dylan

Looking in: Elermore Vale, Kotara, Charlestown, Macquarie Hills, Newcastle, Warners Bay, Cardiff, Jesmond, Edgeworth, Glendale

Myself and my partner are a quiet, tidy, easy going couple. We are relatively new to renting and have a reference if needed. My partner is originally from Melbourne while I, (Shai) have lived in Newcastle my whole life. We are a very mature couple and feel we would best suit the criteria of your ideal flatmates. We are not 100% sure on when we shall move due to opportunities of rooms, etc. but we are very open to all options and are willing to move ASAP! We look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Couple18 - 18
Early bird
Updated | $300

Siobhan

Looking in: Hamilton, Warabrook, Mayfield, Newcastle, Waratah

Young couple, hard working and very friendly people. Looking for a modern and clean living space as soon as possible.

Couple19
Early bird
New | $250

Manpreet Singh Batth

Looking in: Newcastle West, Warabrook, Mayfield, Waratah

Visting Newcastle just for two weeks all the way from India for a study tour which can get extended by another two weeks.Non-smoker, chilled out mariner, have travelled all the world, super clean and easy to get along. Sikh by religion.

Male29
Early bird
$170

Monique

Looking in: Merewether, New Lambton, Lambton, Waratah West, Waratah, Newcastle

I'm a fun, outgoing and creative person. Social, I like organising dinners or movie nights etc. Very clean, I actually looooove cleaning

Female24
Early bird
$250

Hannah

Looking in: Mayfield, Hamilton, Merewether, Newcastle

I’m kinda funny...

Female24
Early bird
$220

Marta Kluba

Looking in: Hamilton, Mayfield

Hi I am looking for a room in a quiet house, preferably with one or two females but not strictly. I would like to live with mature people who are working or studying and enjoy some quiet time at home. I am very tidy (I don't have an OCD though) and I like to live somewhere where the common areas are tidy and clean. My plan is to be working and keeping busy and going home to eat, shower, read and watch films in my room or on a TV if you have one. I am not anti social but I am not looking for a place to go home and drink and listen to music loud, I've had many shared houses before and this is where I am at in my life now, just want to relax and not worry about noise and bins everywhere or people inviting all their mates everyday to party. I don't smoke or drink and I am a vegetarian but I don't care if you do all that and eat meat as long as you respect my lifestyle, it's all good! If this sounds like the kind of way you would like to be as well at home then feel free to contact me :-)

Female30
Free to Message
$190

Muhammad

Looking in: Mayfield, Warabrook, Waratah, Newcastle, Adamstown, Wallsend

I m friendly and easy going

Male27
Early bird
$160

Sophie

Looking in: Cardiff, Maryville, Wickham, Merewether, Adamstown, Tighes Hill, Kotara, Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, Waratah, New Lambton, Hamilton

Hey! my name is Sophie Crowley, im 18 years old and I am currently working, i will be studying full time at uni next year. the things i like include: live music, the ocean, going to the gym and the occasional Netflix binge, im super neat n tidy and really friendly but i also respect boundaries and space. Im easy going and like having a laugh. i wont be a hassle to live with :)

Female18
Early bird
$180

Jordan

Looking in: Merewether, Birmingham Gardens, Jesmond, Hamilton, North Lambton, Callaghan, Newcastle

Hi I'm a student at uni and I'm looking for a large room to rent with some other cool people based in the Newcastle area, either near the university or somewhere in town. I'm really easy going and laid back , and I love to meet new people and socialise. I'm mainly interested in large to extra rooms big enough to fit a double or queen sized bed (preferably all ready in the room). I'd need the house to be fully furnished and preferably, as above, it'd be great if there was a bed already there, and also a large built in wardrobe. I'd need a place to park my car as well, either on street or at the actual place. I'm looking to move in within the next month or so as I'd want to be settled in no later than the first week of May. My max budget is around $180 including all bills (water, electricity and internet) as I don't really want to be paying more than this if bills aren't included. If you're interested and have a place/room that matches this, feel free to hit me up! Cheers :)

Male23
Early bird
$180

Haleh

Looking in: Newcastle, Hamilton, Wallsend, Waratah

I am student, quiet and tidy person.

Female34
Free to Message
$200

Merinda

Looking in: Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, Mayfield, Merewether

I moved up to Newcastle from Goulburn NSW about three months ago and would like to move into a share house or something along those lines very soon. I'm a hairdresser and makeup artist by trade but am working as a barber. I'm super easy to get along with, very clean and organised, quite out going and lots of fun to be around. A very positive person that is very respectful of others around me. I love good music and chilling out with rad people. I'm just a super happy kid! 😊

Female20
Free to Message
$150

Joseph

Looking in: Tighes Hill, Mayfield, Waratah West, Newcastle

I really like playing music and listening, like to keep clean, enjoy socialising, and I own a Nintendo switch ;)

Male21
Early bird
$200

Sarah

Looking in: North Lambton, New Lambton, Shortland, Jesmond

Hi, I'm Sarah. I'm studying my Masters in Social Work and working in mental health with an NGO. My current real estate (Nextview Property) are happy to rent to me again so If I can find one or two others to live with me, we're good! Also happy to.do.to.do . a team up with someone and apply for places around the uni. I'm an amazing housemate and have an indoor rabbit named Margot that spends her days getting pats. She is smart, litter trained and more of a cat-dog. I have been living in rentals for 7 years. I'miss clean, considerate of all my housemates, responsible, active, enjoy a glass of wine, hanging out and gaming.

Female25
Free to Message
$250

Kels

Looking in: Newcastle, Charlestown, Warners Bay, New Lambton, Kotara, The Hill, Waratah, Lambton

I work full time and study by distance. On my weekends I enjoy catching up with friends and exploring Newcastle. I have family only a few hours drive away so visit them often.

Female23
Free to Message
$250

Justin

Looking in: Lambton, Hamilton North, Waratah, Mayfield, Broadmeadow, Islington, Hamilton

Hi there, I'm currently in my third year studying Psychology at UON whilst working part time as a Youth Worker. Im clean and tidy and I'm looking to team up with someone similar to start a new lease. I also have most of the items to furnish a home. I like to keep active and eat healthy but I'm also keen for a few beers and eating out every now and then. My hobbies include playing sport/gym, gaming, watching movies and riding my motorcycle. Ideally I'd like to live with someone around my age but if you think we'd get along send me a message anyway, Cheers

Male25
Free to Message
$250

Tracey

Looking in: Lambton, Kotara, Charlestown, Adamstown, Georgetown, Waratah, Hamilton, Mayfield, Newcastle

I am a single, vibrant, young at heart lady who loves being outdoors in the garden and spending time with friend and family. I also enjoy cooking up a storm, preferable with my own home grown veggies. I am originally from out bush from a place called Baerami Creek and went to Sandy Hollow public school which took 2 busses and I hour to get to. We had 28 kids in the whole school. I have an easygoing nature, crazy sense of humour and am also extremely neat and tidy. I also have two grown sensational kids whom I'm extremely proud of.

Female50
Free to Message
$300

Emily

Looking in: Newcastle, Mayfield, Wallsend, Hamilton

Hello, we are two girls aged 25 and 27. We are moving to Newcastle from Mackay, Qld! We've had enough of the cyclones and floods. (Oh and the crocs). We both work casually at the moment but are hoping to gain better jobs in Newcastle. We have a dog named Holly who is super friendly and tame and two kittens that the dog seems to look after. The max we can pay is 150 a week each. We're looking for two rooms and a pet-friendly place! We plan on driving to Newcastle on the 18th. I'm originally from Newcastle and my friend is originally from Perth. Is anyone able to help us with accommodation while we get settled into Newcastle? Any help would be much appreciated! Kindest regards, Emily and Gippy.

Female26
Free to Message
$180

Matthew

Looking in: Merewether, Waratah, Jesmond, Mayfield, Hamilton, Stockton, Newcastle

Hey, I'm Matt. I am clean, tidy and quiet. Friendly and easy going. I'm a full time student at UON and I work 2 jobs. I like to go surfing in my spare time.

Male25
Free to Message
$530

Laura & Lauren

Looking in: Newcastle, Waratah, Mayfield, Lambton

We're looking for our next home asap! We're searching for a 4th housemate to join us in our hunt for a spacious 4 bed house not too far from the uni as we're all students. Lauren and I previously lived together in Charlestown so are very close friends, and have recently found Andrew, our 3rd housemate, on flatmates. I'm a musician originally from Sydney, in my first year of nursing at UoN and will ocasionally have a jam at home in my room but I'm very considerate of noise levels and will keep them down. Lauren is studying a bachelor of teaching and is originally from London. We're both really laid back chilled out people but we're not after a party house, we're too easily influenced and too many exams lol, but wouldn't mind someone we could hang out and be social with on the weekends occasionally. Our new housemate needs to be cool living with animals as I will be bringing my family cat, Piper, down from sydney to live with us. We've already started to look at properties and would like to get a lease signed, with the perfect 4th housemate, as soon as possible. Our maximum budget for a 4 bedroom house is $530 ($133pp.) Feel free to get in contact if you're keen to find a new home with good chill vibes in a drama free environment! We look forward to hearing from you Laura & Lauren x

Friends20 - 20
Free to Message
$180

David

Looking in: Mayfield, Carrington, Medowie, Nelson Bay

Hi I'm Dave. Pretty easy going. Work full time in the bay.

Male37
Free to Message
$170

Huw Griffiths

Looking in: North Lambton, Waratah, Georgetown

Hey I'm Huw. Looking for some people to start a share-house around Georgetown. I'm fully house trained, i tidy up after myself and like to keep things neat. I enjoy the social aspect of shared housing but as I'm studying full time I'm not looking for party animals. I'm a quiet, laid back person. Enjoy gym, netflix, camping and getting back to parents farm. Georgetown is a great area, across the road from Waratah kmart. Feel free to message me if your interested!

Male26
Free to Message