Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kangaroo Valley Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-3 of 3 results

Housemates & Roommates near Kangaroo Valley



Free to message

$200/week65 year old woman

I have been living in the Nowra/ Shoalhaven area for a bit over 2 years and love the south coast. Currently I am house sitting at Manyana. I have a small dressmaking studio in town ( Nowra ) where I work part time. I tend to spend most week days there. Looking for a granny flat or a room in a house share, preferably close-ish to Nowra. Happy to team up with others to create a house share with easy going pet-friendly people. Must have a garden or yard of sorts for my indoor/outdoor cat. She is a lovely old cat- very clean and well-behaved and trained to not hunt birds and wildlife. She has lived with chooks, pigeons, rabbits, possums and other cats- all without incident. Other pets welcome if compatible. Any age group welcome ( if sharing ). I have previously shared with a single parent and his 9 year old daughter which was really nice. I like music, gardening, reading, art, movies, yoga and meditation and the occasional bushwalk. I clean up after myself, pay rent and bills on time and happy to take care of the garden. I like to keep fairly fit and cook healthy meals. Non-smoker. I'm fairly quiet, friendly, like to have a chat, though like my own space too. I also respect other's privacy and need for space. I have excellent references plus police check. I am double vaccinated. Prefer to share with others that are also vaccinated. Approx $150-$200 per week. Looking to move end of January/ early Feb-- dates flexible- Prefer long term but willing to go short term if suits. Also happy to house sit for 2 months or more. I have references from past house-sits.

Available 31 January 2022