Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fairy Meadow, Gwynneville & Keiraville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 54 results



Free to message

$200/week32 year old male

Hello, My name is Andrew and I am looking for a room to rent in Wollongong. Here is a little bit about myself: I'm a 32 year old male who is originally from Canada, but have lived permanently in Australia for the past 6 years. I have recently moved to Wollongong from Adelaide. I've completed a couple university degrees (Psychology/Education) and have just started first year Medicine at UOW. I am a quiet, sociable and easy going person that enjoy's going out and having a good time once in a while. My hobbies include: hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and just relaxing outdoors in general. I am also a very passionate cook and love making food for others. I should emphasise that I am looking for a place with housemates who are clean, respectful and quiet (especially at night time after 11 pm). I work very hard in med school and would not be suited to a party house. I need a place conductive to studying. I must mention that I always pay rent on time. Finally, I am very neat and tidy, a clean home is a happy home! Here are the essentials I am looking for in a place: Room with built in wardrobe and either furnished with or room for a double bed, a desk and enough room to move around. Further, I need an off street parking spot. The maximum number of people living in the house would need to be 3 or less including myself. I look forward to taking a look at your place if we seem like compatible flat mates. Please send me a message with a little about yourself/s and we will go from there. Thank you for the consideration! Kind regards, Andrew

Available 21 April 2020


Free to message

$300/week39 year old male

*I’m looking for an upgrade from my own 2 bedroom apartment that I’ve been renting (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom/own bathroom, elevator, secure off-street parking). Mature, Independent (buy own groceries, cook reasonable time of day). Quiet, respectful, reliable with rent, expect to pay bond, understand receipts & double-ledger accounting. Understand legal tenancy, additional occupant, strata bylaws, body corporate etc. Legitimate consistent rental history. Barely drink only social, not to excess. Genuine non-smoker (not even Marijuana), drug free doesn’t interest me, mature grown out of the party scene, classify me as social but reserved. Previously been an Airbnb superhost, I’ve seen & experienced the best & worst of it all, ‘I don’t suffer fools’. That’s the reason why my budget and expectations of a property are higher, but not unreasonable 'Quality not quantity'. Eye for detail, cleanliness, hygiene and maintenance, I won't disrespect or damage your property (I’m more likely to add value & maintenance) as I’d rather live in a harmonious, comfortable home, & receive my bond back end of lease. I learned maturity and necessity for domestic duties moving out of home at 16, & in the military (Army). I study a bachelor of Nursing at UOW, casual contract labourer for work, and spend majority of my time away from the house. I’m a casual dog walker for an owner of a Siberian Husky, so I can live with and know how to handle and look after animals. Experienced alot of flatmates con you, tell you after the fact they have a freeloader partner or friends use place as a drop in centre, you’ll never find another flatmate like them, are alcoholics, immature, and don’t pay rent or bond on-time... well I can prove I’m not like 1 of them, receipts & statement showing my consistency paying rent. I have empathy for people’s plight, no empathy for the tight arse who wants everything for nothing type, I steer clear of strife & lowlives as I’m looking for peace and quiet. I have no preference for male or female flatmates, I’ve lived with both, as long as the place is hygienic, not disturbing anyones peace, I'm only there to sleep (occasionally socialising when you want to meet, or share meals/eat). I don’t move in with intent to date flatmate, I’m a comfortable single straight cis male, no excess baggage, ex-wives, kids, anything to cause disharmony. I’m the social sensible one of my group of friends. Definitely not naive or PC, so much so I’ve been trusted in some very interesting private circles, nothing illegal, I’m just very empathetic and easy to get along with. So as you can see I’m upfront enough not to play games with flatmates. *parking offstreet as I have a motorbike, & I have my own space currently, most apartments have atleast 1 designated carspace per apartment, or atleast a designated spot for group of motorbikes as they take up less space.

Available Now