Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 84 results
Kelsey

Kelsey

Free to message

$350/week27 year old woman

Hello, I'm Kels! Short story: I’m a happy, active and social nurse who’s making the big move up to Sydney from dreary Melbourne on the 11th of October! I mean, if you’re going to be in lockdown, you may as well be in lockdown in a bikini… right? Long Story: I'm a 27 year old Registered Psychiatric Nurse, and I bloody love my job. When I'm not dottering around in my hot pink scrubs at work, I’m generally sashaying around my room to a bit of ABBA, smashing out a workout or off and about on an adventure in the wilderness with my friends. I’m equal parts priss and outdoorsy, so on the rare occasion I have a weekend off you'll either find me at a cocktail bar; dolled up to the 9's and having a boogie with my girlfriends or down at the beach pretending I'm an octopus. Other than getting glammed up, dancing and using overly exuberant verbs; I also thoroughly enjoy hiking, fashion, pilates, taking photos of myself and every stock standard activity of a woman in her late 20's. All jokes aside, whilst I am a social butterfly, my work can be quite heavy and so I very much appreciate my alone time to relax and read, whilst eating my feelings in the form of strawberry freddo frogs. Perhaps the best housemate related quality about me is that I find cleaning strangely therapeutic. If I’ve had a stressful day, I’ll clean the apartment top to toe and then all of a sudden my life will be in order. I’m also very conscious of other people’s needs, so if you need quiet; you’ve got quiet, if you need margaritas; you’ve got margaritas. But not really because Tequila is horrific. Champagne it is. I'm after a place to call home where I can enjoy a chat or go on an adventure with my housemates- to me a right fit housemate is as important as the house. I‘ve lived in share houses for the last 10 years and some of my best friends now were once strangers that I had simply moved in with. Ideally, my perfect housemate would be a young women around the same age as me who has similar interests, and is a non-smoker. I am by no means after a party house (because I have expensive white couches and also I ❤️ sleep at appropriate times of the night), but having the girls over for dinner and low key drinks is always grand. I’m big on cleanliness, respect and open communication, and would hope that my future housemate is the same. It’s also worth noting that being a nurse I do sometimes work night shifts (good dosh but ughhh) and so sometimes I’ll be sleeping during the day (which usually works out well as I get up at 5:30pm when most people get home from work!) so I’d hope that you would respect that. I do have the most beautiful furniture (think; white linen couches, travertine stone coffee table and tv buffet, excessively large gold framed leaning mirror to check yourself out in, the most FABULOUS art from local artists in Melbourne and a cream rug that feels like you’re walking on a Maltese Shitzu) but I can always pop them into storage. If you think I would suit your home, want to team up or feel like you could be one of my new future friends when I move to Sydney, feel free to throw me a message! Xo PS My insta is kels_rochford if you wanted to have a suss to ensure I'm not a sociopath.

Available 24 October 2021