Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ainslie, Braddon, Campbell, Forrest, Fyshwick, Griffith, Kingston, Lyneham, O'Connor & Watson Housemates & Roommates

New | $170

Brooke

Looking in: Macquarie, Braddon, Watson, Gungahlin, Latham, Belconnen

Hello! I'm currently studying Vet Nursing at CIT and looking for part-time employment. I have not yet moved out of my family home before, so unfortunately I don't have any references from previous houses. I am pretty sociable and like to occasionally go out with friends or have them come to mine for dinner or a few drinks (when it's suitable for everyone who lives in the household). Would love to find a house that also doesn't mind the odd drink or two and chat. I do however, respect the importance of privacy and needing quiet/alone time. Happy to live anywhere but do prefer the Northside of Canberra.

Female24
Early bird
Updated | $250

Vanessa

Looking in: Manuka, Griffith, Kingston, Forrest

Hi there, (I'm looking for place in Manuka, Kingston, Griffith and Forrest area, only!) I'm relocating to Canberra from Sydney and I'm after Flatmates or even to Team-up and start a new lease, around Kingston area !! I'm 33 years old, work in childcare full time. I'm very busy during the week but always happy to socialise with my Flatmates Looking for Normal people, that means: drama zone-free! I'm clean, respectful and mindful person. I'd love to hear from you :)

Female33
Free to Message
New | $200

Rebekah

Looking in: O'Connor, Lyneham, Turner, Braddon, Kingston, Belconnen

Hi! My name is Bek and I'm a first year arts student at ANU. I moved to Canberra at the beginning of this year from Mildura in regional Victoria. I am your typical uni student on a tight budget. I am studying Japanese, Hindi and English Literature within my degree. I am also quite musical- I mainly play the piano but I can't really carry that around with me so I have to compensate with a guitar and a ukulele. I would prefer a place with no smoking and that is kept tidy. I am extremely easy to get along with and love to unwind with a glass (or half a bottle) of wine after uni to 'help me study'. I don't really have a preference as to which suburb in Canberra. Let me know if you have a cheap room you want to rent out or if you are looking to start a new house share.

Female19
Early bird
New | $250

Stella

Looking in: Campbell, Turner, Ainslie, Braddon, Lyneham, O'Connor

Hey there! I'm Stella 🌻 I have recently moved to Canberra and am living in a share house, but am looking to change it up a little. I'm living in abit of a bachelor pad and would much rather find someone and share an apartment. I work full time but love going.out and am really social. I'm really condicderate of other peoples space and am really tidy. I would love to live somewhere where we can dance around having a really good time some nights then others sit in front of a movie drinking tea. If you are interested in setting up a cute little apartment with me please do send me a message.

Female20
Early bird
New | $280

Tow & Zohra

Looking in: Deakin, Lyneham, Bruce, Reid, Braddon, Dickson, Downer, O'Connor, Harrison, Franklin, Belconnen, Canberra

We both are (international) PhD students at ANU. Are in our early 30s, mature and friendly. Keep our place very neat and tidy.

Couple33 - 33
Early bird
Updated | $220

Muna

Looking in: Woden, Lyneham, Campbell, Turner, O'Connor, Ainslie, Acton, Forrest, Kingston, Reid, Canberra, Braddon

I'm looking for a place within walking distance to Canberra Central. I work full time and can easily get along with people.

Female28
Free to Message
Updated | $265

Taylor

Looking in: Acton, Barton, Kingston, Casey, Watson, Braddon

Clean, great with tech, very organised, not very loud, very respectful of others space.

Male26
Free to Message
New | $200

David

Looking in: Braddon, Turner, O'Connor, Charnwood, Ainslie, Florey, Page, Griffith, Queanbeyan, Kaleen, Weston Creek, Wanniassa, Narrabundah, Woden, Kambah, Aranda, Tuggeranong, Lyneham, Belconnen, Gungahlin

Happy, easy going, clean, enjoy cooking, reliable - especially with rent & bills. Moving from Sydney to Canberra to be closer to family. I have a precious motorbike as well as a car so some garage space for the bike and some tools would be appreciated. Thanks for looking at my profile.

Male55
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sean

Looking in: Reid, Campbell, Braddon, O'Connor, Downer, Macquarie, Dickson, Ainslie, Lyneham, Turner

I am from Melbourne and have lived in a few share houses during my time here while I was studying my undergrad degree and when I was working full time. I am looking for accommodation for a student about to start his Masters degree at ANU. I enjoy cooking, board games, card games, reading, and computer games. I’m generally a quiet, private person but do enjoy socialising and having a few glasses of wine or beer.

Male26
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Raju

Looking in: Greenway, Turner, Lyneham, Braddon

Hi everyone! My name is Raju. I'am 26 yr old. i work full time in retail sales. I'm a neat and tidy. I keep to myself, I'm honest, respectful and most of all friendly/approachable. I spend most of my free time watching movies/tv(rick and morty), hang out with friends.

Male26
Early bird
New | $200

TonyFishHove

Looking in: Belconnen, Turner, Braddon, Lyneham

Looking for fun exciting people to share with

Male28
Early bird
Updated | $200

Jacquelin

Looking in: Braddon, Gungahlin, Ngunnawal, MacGregor, Belconnen

I'm a 21 year old student in my last year of study. I'm friendly and easy going, love to have a chat, eat good food, and enjoy having a glass of wine or beer! Pretty happy person, looking for people that will drag me outside when I am stuck in my room studying, as I love a good adventure, however I also love binge-watching TV shows and movies. I actually enjoy cleaning so you won't to worry about mess with me! I'm looking for somewhere northside, I don't really mind how far north if it's a good fit. I work part-time in Belconnen, and as a casual in Eaglehawk. My current lease expires on the 16th of June, so hopefully I can find somewhere around that time. Looking for somewhere that doesn't have a set term as I'm not quite sure what is happening with my life after I finish studying this year.

Female21
Free to Message
New | $150

Julie

Looking in: Belconnen, Narrabundah, Kingston, Forrest, Franklin, Bonner, Gungahlin

On a short secondment for 2 months in Canberra until end of June. Looking for a place that is ideally furnished for short term rent. I work full time during the week and most weekends I'm out. Have lived in share houses before and have a real estate reference.

Female26
Early bird
New | $250

Vasu

Looking in: Yarralumla, Phillip, Forrest, O'Connor, Kingston

I am clean and very organised Indian born Australian male. I am down to earth and a very quiet individual. I am a strong believer in Gender equality.

Male42
Early bird
New | $280

Jon

Looking in: Lyneham, O'Connor, Reid, Turner, Braddon

easygoing, sociable, friendly, happy to share

Male40
Free to Message
Updated | $150

Rachel & Nick

Looking in: Garran, Tuggeranong, Woden, Braddon

Fun young couple looking for a a property to stay long term

Couple25 - 26
Early bird
New | $190

Rachelle

Looking in: Kingston, Lyneham, Watson, O'Connor, Bruce

Hi There, I'm an Interior Designer working full-time in Canberra. I am passionate about my work & end up putting in long hours from time to time. I exercise regularly & enjoy swimming & walking. I like my down time but enjoy socialising as well. I like a clean house & am always respectful of who I am living with. As a designer, you can be assured that our house will look amazing!

Female27
Free to Message
New | $250

Daniel

Looking in: Braddon, Ainslie, Lyneham, O'Connor, Turner

In 2018, I will be a third year uni student studying Law/Econ, while working part time. Very clean, easy to get along with, and I don't host loud parties very often. Independent and will largely keep to myself during the semester, but I'm also quite sociable and fun to hang out with. I am also a non-smoker, with a steady income.

Male19
Early bird
New | $185

Jasmine

Looking in: Forrest, Ainslie, Aranda, Turner

I am friendly, clean and respectful

Female34
Early bird
New | $250

Michael

Looking in: Kingston

I am a happy, passionate, hardworking professional chef. Love life and am very personable.

Male27
Early bird
New | $300

Rebecca

Looking in: Campbell, Kingston, Turner, Gungahlin, Braddon

Hey :) I'm 29 years' old and work full time. I'm friendly and clean, and am looking for a place with similar flatmates. I study uni part time via correspondence which takes up some of my evenings, apart from that I like to cook, watch tv, exercise and go out for good food and wine.

Female29
Early bird
Updated | $170

Brice

Looking in: Dickson, O'Connor, MacGregor, Bruce, Belconnen, Turner, Braddon

I'm a French student in 4th year of an advanced master in engineering. I have the opportunity to do an internship in UC, Bruce. I'm looking for a place to live and why not people to meet. I'm very quiet and tidy, I could play the guitar and share my passion about discovering new tracks. I don't smoke at all. I've been playing Team Handball for 15 years. I love chatting around the table on the evenings. Please contact me if you want to share a place to live with me during my stay in Canberra between May 1st and August 2nd.

Male23
Early bird
New | $200

Emilia

Looking in: Braddon, Hackett, Ainslie, Lyneham, Dickson, Watson

My name is Emilia, I'm 29, and I've just moved to Canberra for work! I've had share house experience- I'm neat and tidy, I like to catch up and have a chat with housemates at the end of the day (particularly being new to Canberra, this would be very welcome) but also keep busy and respect the need for down time.

Female29
Early bird
Updated | $200

Vidhi

Looking in: Manuka, Kingston, Woden, Lyneham, Watson, Acton, Macquarie, Bruce, Griffith, Ainslie, Campbell, Giralang, Reid, Dickson, Hughes, Gungahlin, Turner, O'Connor, Braddon, Belconnen

Hi, I am 37 years old, Training & Development Specialist. I am respectful of personal space, clean and organised. I love to have meaningful conversations, reading, learning new things, practicing Yoga and exploring nature. Looking for friendly and responsible housemates. Prefer a furnished room with own bathroom in a furnished house/flat and access to gas stove, washing machine, fridge and wifi internet.

Female37
Free to Message