Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lindfield Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 32 results


Free to message

$300/week29 year old male

My name’s Jaymes and I’m a 29-year-old professional currently working as a writer for a startup company in Chippendale. Here’s some info about me: + My favourite possessions are my Kindle (I read a lot), my bike (I ride it every day), and my guitar (it was handmade in Japan with rosewood and maple, and it’s definitely far too classy for somebody of my middling skill level). + I’ve lived in several sharehouses (#sydneylife), so I know the drill when it comes to cleaning shared spaces, restocking communal supplies, and making sure that nothing remains in the fridge for so long that it takes a crack at evolving into a higher life form. + During the week, I generally go to sleep pretty early-ish and leave the house early too (all hail the full-time grind). However, I’m pretty friendly and also like to shoot the breeze with my housemates. I think it's important to cultivate a community vibe that helps everybody feel at home. + I spend most of my free time hanging out with friends or cycling around. If I’m at home, I’ll generally be reading or listening to music (through headphones). I’m a big fan of blues, soul, and classical. + I’m looking to move within the next few weeks and hoping to find somewhere that I can settle down for at least a few months. Having said that, I make a point of not having a lot of ‘stuff’, so I can generally up and move without too much hassle. + I like to cook at home, but that’s mostly because of $$$$$$$$$$$$. + Finally, I think dogs are better than cats, but will go out of my way to pat either of them.

Available Now