Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lyons Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-9 of 9 results

Jerry and Renee

Free to message

$400/week26-41 year old male and female

We are a couple looking for 1 or 2 people to team up with and find a place to rent in the inner south or woden area together. We have noticed that if we team up with someone, we can reduce the weekly expenses and live in a better house than renting alone. For example if we share a $650 4 bedroom house with another two or three people (preferably 2), We probably only need to pay between $100 to $250 each person depends on which room and how many rooms you want. Some of the 4 bedroom houses in Curtin and Holder I have inspected have rooms far away from each other so the privacy is not an issue in such houses, and they usually have enough space for storage and extra living areas we can use for yoga or something else. A little bit about ourselves: Jerry is working full time in IT. Renee has graduated from UC and trying to recover from the overworking in uni and being a pre-service teacher at the same time. We like going out to relax in the bush, lake and beaches. We are quiet most of the time but we also think having some fun food nights, movie nights, and going out with the housemates would be fun. We are vegan for the purpose of reducing other animals' sufferings but we acknowledge where human stands in the food chain, so we don't judge when people eat meat. We currently own a house but the constant secondhand smoke from the neighbours is making us sick so we want to move. We have got 3 beds, 2 fridges, all kitchen stuff, dinner table, TV unit, chairs etc. so if you want to team up with us, you probably don't need buy any furniture.

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Lyons