Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Main Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 111 results
New

Steven

Early bird

$250/week43 year old male

Hello, I'm Steven, I'm 43, I'm originally from England, I have dual citizenship, I have lived on the Gold Coast for 6 years now. Currently living in a nice apartment in Palm Beach and have since last May 2019. Unfortunately the apartment I'm living in is up for sale, so I am looking for somewhere else to reside. I'm gay and very comfortable with that, if that's a problem for you then it's probably best you don't contact me. I'd be happy to share with male or female, gay or straight. So having a browse on here and hopefully something turns up that suits my requirements.. I'm not in any immediate hurry though if something turns up that I think suits I can move at short notice. I always pay my rent on time and have documented evidence of this, at least five years of bank transfers can be provided, plus references. It's important to have things paid up and good communication. I'm not interested in living in a household where the evening is dominated by commercial TV night after night as it's a big brain drain, I do like to watch Netflix or similar. I prefer a more quiet household, I enjoy music. I generally use head phones when listening to music or podcasts in my room. I like a chat, though respect privacy. 'I don't mind if you smoke cigarettes in the house, as it doesn't bother me, though I do not smoke myself and haven't in close to six years. I enjoy excercising, running, paddleboarding, yoga, meditation, cycling, reading. I'm into a healthy lifestyle also. Somewhere close to the beach or one of the creeks on the southern end of the Gold Coast, I may also look at the Sunshine Coast, possibly even northern NSW and perhaps even Brisbane as the place has grown on me over the past few years. Don't hesitate to contact me to discuss if you have a place that you feel meets my requirements. Cheers Steven

Available Now

New

Hannah Doherty

Free to message

$200/week19 year old female

Hey, I'm Hannah, I'm keen to move out of my family home from Adelaide to the Gold Coast (early January 2021)and gain a bit of independence and life experience! I plan on staying for at least 6 months, more if it works out best for me. Im very friendly and easy going, would like to say I have a bubbly personality! Im always down to joke around and have a good chat with people. I love getting out and about and exploring and I mesh well with likeminded people.I love the outdoors, especially the water, having a pool or being close to the beach are a big plus for me. :) I love animals, i personally have 2 dogs and a bird (they'll be staying in Adelaide) so Im happy with any animals that you have living with you! I'm an experienced hospo worker and will most likely be working weekends and late nights, (I'll be as quiet as possible coming home!) I don't smoke and have never done drugs but I do appreciate a social drink here and there, I do work as a bartender after all! Looking for a property as close to the city centre as possible as I likely wont have my car with me, happy with more then one roommate, would prefer all female but I'm open to whatever works as long as I have my own bedroom! Not a neat freak but I will keep common spaces as tidy as possible, I come from a 7 person houese hold so I know how messy things can get. Im a fan of my own space but would love to get together for dinner if Im not already at work or go out for a weekend day trip if anyone is up for it! Would love to be able to call my roommates my friends.

Available 6 January 2021