Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Manly, Pyrmont, Surry Hills, Sydney, Ultimo & Woolloomooloo Housemates & Roommates

New | $240

Mariana

Looking in: Lane Cove, North Sydney, Artarmon, Sydney

I'm a professional (full time) and student woman. I'm respectful, tidy and clean person. I dont have kids and I dont smoke.

Female32
Early bird
Updated | $350

Mads

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Pyrmont, Ultimo, Newtown, Glebe, Surry Hills

Hi! I'm a 24-year-old postgraduate student from Copenhagen, Denmark going to study at the University of Sydney for the semester. I'm looking for a private room in a house share for 4 months. I like to travel, go out, explore new places, play football (soccer??) and watch GoT (!!). Sociable and always up for a chat but also understand and appreciate personal space.

Male24
Free to message
New | $200

Moath

Looking in: Manly

I am a clean nice guy that respect people, their privacy, and belongings. A morning person who has motivation and energy. I am looking for a place to stay as soon as possible, My previous stay is finished and I can't renew it. I have been searching for a job for a while now, and I need a bit more time to get it. Thanks

Male20
Early bird
New | $550

Stephanie & Marcus

Looking in: Newtown, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Me (Irish) and my Girlfriend Stephanie (English) have recently just moved to Oz on a working holiday Visa and are looking for a lovelyin Sydney to settle down. We are friendly, Social, Considerate and have a Clean as we go Attitude, I have been a retail and customer service rep/team leader/manager since I was a teenager and Steph works in finance.. We love the gym and doing outdoor things. Even in a park kicking a football or rugby ball around I'm a happy camper :) .. Hope to find like minded people in a good area of Sydney asap.

Couple26 - 30
Free to message
New | $270

Vojtech

Looking in: Darlington, Chippendale, Camperdown, Waterloo, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Glebe, Surry Hills

Hi everyone My name is Vojta and I came from Czech Rep. and I am interested in a room. I am a student, postgrad at the USYD Business School. I work also in the CBD. I am tidy friendly, and very adaptive. Please do not hesitate to ask anything about me. Cheers Vojta

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $240

Laura

Looking in: Alexandria, Darlington, Woollahra, Ultimo, Lilyfield, Annandale, Erskineville, Haberfield, Chippendale, Camperdown, Newtown, Redfern, Paddington, Forest Lodge, Darlinghurst, Leichhardt, Enmore, Glebe, Eveleigh, Surry Hills

I'm from Sydney, currently live in Chippo and am about to start studying Fine Arts. I adore a good book, natter and cup of tea. I'm down to earth, pretty tidy and keen to move asap into an unfurnished room!

Female23
Free to message
New | $380

Saurav

Looking in: Mascot, Pyrmont, Tempe, North Sydney, Strathfield, Parramatta, Redfern, Wolli Creek, Erskineville

Professional working in the city. Just relocated from London to Sydney. I am working throughout the day. I am organised and tidy person. Love walking, exercising, yoga, reading, music. Enjoy friendly and general conversation.

Male39
Free to message
New | $350

Anna

Looking in: Surry Hills

Hi, I'm Anna :) I work full time and love to relax and go out for dinners

Female26
Early bird
New | $250

Theo & Baptiste

Looking in: Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hey, we are two French guys from Paris. We are 20 and we study political sciences at the University of Sydney. We search a room for two, but we're also interested to share a house with other people!

Friends20 - 20
Free to message
Updated | $300

Mikaela

Looking in: Kingsford, Pagewood, Daceyville, Eastgardens, Centennial Park, Surry Hills, Waterloo, Randwick, Woollahra, Kensington, Zetland, Edgecliff, Paddington

I currently work in Paddington full time in the corporate construction industry and am also continuing my studies. I am also trying to start up my own business online with the eventual dream of being able to do contract (6 months) construction work and travel in between once i graduate. As such, I am a busy person although I do love to pause my day and have a good chat. I love to listen to people's stories and learn about other cultures, lives and subjects that I don't necessarily have a personal interest in. I am often attending seemingly random events or activities, such as this past week I went to a lecture at the powerhouse museum about Egyptian Mummies. I will not be finishing my studies until next year and will be around until at least May 2019 when I graduate, therefore I am looking for something long term. I am very clean and think mutual respect is so important in shared accommodation. I have no issues with guests and believe the place you reside should be your home where you are comfortable to do as you please. The reason I am looking to move is my housemates cousin has nowhere to live and they need my room for her.

Female22
Early bird
New | $850

Carl

Looking in: Pyrmont

I am usually quiet and reserved in the house but have lots of interest and would love to meet people of all kinds. I take personal responsibility very seriously and respect other people's space.

Male21
Early bird
New | $350

Rajib & Nidra

Looking in: Sydney

Nothing Special

Couple29 - 37
Early bird
New | $300

Caroline & Patrick

Looking in: Millers Point, Woolloomooloo, Ultimo, Chippendale, Haymarket, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Outgoing, like to be with people, love cooking and we are not complicated:)

Couple27 - 29
Early bird
New | $450

Laura

Looking in: Potts Point, Paddington, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Fun, social, clean, and a fantastic COOK - I am excited to find a place with fellow 20 or 30 year olds in Sydney. Let me know if your spot is available!

Female24
Early bird
New | $350

Marie

Looking in: Manly, Fairlight, Balgowlah

Idk where to start.. Im Marie, 20 yo from New Caledonia. I've been in Australia for 2 years now, I study and work part time. People say that Im a happy person and very easy going :) I like pretty much everything expect bad smells and rude people

Female20
Free to message
New | $320

Nathan

Looking in: Annandale, Alexandria, Pyrmont, Ultimo, Newtown, Erskineville, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Law student at University of Sydney, just looking for some cool roommates to live with! (I'm also Canadian)

Male26
Early bird
Updated | $500

Chenchen

Looking in: Sydney

Analyst coming to work 9-5 in Sydney city, I am busy from time to time but always love to bound over different interests with my friends. Drink occasionally, enjoy seeking fantastic foods. Stayed in Canberra for 3 years until recently. Looking for a nice place and new friends.

Male23
Free to message
Updated | $300

Maja

Looking in: Tamarama, Bondi Beach, Bronte, Clovelly, Coogee, Manly

Hi, Im Maja, Im 23 and working full time in hospitality/side of nannying. Im a healthy, fit and sociable person. Because my mum is Danish Ive done a lot of travel (particularly to Denmark) for someone my age, so i consider myself pretty mature and can be pretty outgoing when i need to be. I'm super clean Im looking for house mates who are sociable, friendly people that would like to hang out at times and have fun! Its super important for me to find a household where everyone gets along really well with each other and will be friends and not just room mates!

Female23
Free to message
New | $350

Ian

Looking in: Darlington, Alexandria, Bondi Junction, Mascot, Waterloo, Paddington, Wolli Creek, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Zetland

Hi, I am Ian, 31, FT working professional as Financial Analyst. very easygoing relaxed guy looking for a place more of a home than somewhere to crush. I am clean. tidy and respectful. As much as I am social and up for a drink or share a meal with housemates, I value personal space and time. Usually I will be out working Mon-Fr, a lot gym and weekends usually out with friends and explore the city. When at home, I am spending a lot time in my room chill and read. Hope to find a nice place with nice people with no drama.

Male31
Free to message
New | $350

Plimross

Looking in: Potts Point, Mascot, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I am an easy-going person. I don't smoke and drink. I am allergic to perfume, fragrance, spray, dust, smoke so I'm sure I love cleaning. I love swimming and hang out with friends especially beach in Manly. I am friendly and interpersonal. I'm 40 years old and run own business and am doing PhD at University of Sydney. I love cooking and my favorite food is Japanese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean foods. Also, I love Italian & Lebanese & Maxican foods. I love eating cheese so much. Anyway, I am busy woman so I could cook sometimes at home. I worked in Oversea for several years in Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Ho Chi Minh city, Singapore, Bangkok. I studied in Melbourne during 2010-2013. I'm originally from Bangkok. I was born in Bangkok and grew up in Bangkok. I have general management & IT & Network system degree in Bangkok and Melbourne. I love traveling. My hobbies is knitting scarf. I love karaoke and listen to some mesmerizing songs in my free time. I am a highly responsible person. So no worry I will pay bills on time.

Female40
Early bird
New | $275

Elise

Looking in: Paddington, Glebe, Redfern, Bondi Junction, Sydney, Surry Hills, Ultimo

Hi there! I am a full-time medical student with a permanent part-time job, looking for a relaxed, friendly, and clean apartment. Originally a country girl, and have been living in Sydney for the past five years. I am outgoing but enjoy my own company and down time. I am an animal lover, and I like to keep fit and active. Enjoy the occasional glass of wine and social outing, though never bring the party home.

Female22
Free to message
Updated | $370

Noah & Carla

Looking in: Chippendale, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Glebe, Surry Hills, Paddington, North Bondi, Maroubra, Bronte, Tamarama, Bondi Beach

We're looking for a room in a flatshare apartment. We enjoy arts and music gigs, usually live a pretty quiet life during the week. In the weekend often on the go, exploring art galleries, new music, hitting the beach, hanging out with friends, bbq, festivals. Get along with most people.

Couple30 - 32
Free to message
Updated | $350

Brett

Looking in: Manly, Fairlight

Easy going working professional - works in software, loves the beach & meeting new people. I've only been in Sydney for a few years now, so still learning about Sydney & surrounds. I've always lived with other people, and really enjoy kicking back sometimes after work for a chat or drink. Originally from South Africa. My current lease expires at the end of August 2017, but I can be a little flexible on this if needed. I'm also open to teaming up with others, as I currently have a house full of furniture, but again, open to ideas as to how this could work. I work in the city so need to be close to the ferry.

Male34
Free to message
New | $250

Felipe

Looking in: Ultimo, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I'm Felipe. A Chilean 29 years old student. I will study International Business for a year on Ultimo Tafe. I'm clean and quiet, but no boring. Some times I like to go out and share some beers or something more.

Male29
Free to message