Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maribyrnong Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 76 results

Brandon

Free to message

$220/week27 year old male

27 Year old male First year Juris Doctor student at rmit Work in hospo on a casual basis About me: Born and raised in Singapore, have permanently migrated to Melbourne. Spent the last 3 years in Melbourne ( share housing) , so house trained respective of people's space. My current interests and hobbies revolve around Yin yoga, cycling and binge watching series's on netflix. I would like to say I live to cook, however due to other commitments I now cook to live. Don't mind sharing meals with housemates. I can be very extroverted once I am comfortable with a person, however may be pretty introverted at the initial stages. I do love my me time and will strive to keep a balance of this at home. Come with a car so parking on/off street will be preferable Looking forward to: having/sharing mini garden of some sorts. Need a home, not a house I come with a 7-month-old Shih Tzu/Maltese About Chewie 7-month-old Shih Tzu/Maltese Loves to bark at random things on the street Loves to lay about on the sunny patches at home Would love a backyard/garden if possible, balconies work too Lover of all humans Will get along with most dogs if allowed initial sussing out. Doesn’t shed Toilet trained (Will be using a moveable potty ) Annoying traits: Absolute shit in taking photos Like to play music in the shower / sometimes accompanied off key singing Keeps a messy bedroom but otherwise clean everywhere else Might steal your alcohol and replenish it the next day Possibly the worst board game player ever, but still loves playing them Comes with an equally annoying dog Hobbies/ interests: Extremely into road cycling at the moment Love hiking Dabble in bouldering Practising yin yoga as a way of life and way Did someone say dogs? Enjoys boardgames Willing to go on road trips Would love to try out : surfing /cyclocross/gravel riding/touring/bikepacking/camping About you: 1.Ideally looking for someone with the same interests/hobbies, would immediately sign a lease with you if you cycle or have a dog. Might pay for your rent if you have both qualities. (Joking) 2.Must be able to tolerate me having a bicycle kept in the house. 3. Would be great if you are/previously studied law. 4. Able to clean up after yourself. 5. Considerate and open to communication. * Must 6. Payment of any bills/should be done in a reasonable time ( within a one week window) 7.420 friendly would be awesome ( outside the house ) 8.Must be dog friendly Curious/interested/have a dog ? Drop me a message! Please include some introductory info about yourself or why you think we would be great housemates. *Due to the many messages I have been receiving, I might ignore your messages if they do not contain an introductory message. Looking forward to meeting awesome housemates! * Happy to meet with my future housemates for a drink :D * Ps I also come with about 10 bottles of liquor and a ps4

Available Now

Bradley

Free to message

$450/week21 year old male

My name is Bradley and I’m a 21 year man looking to find a fun, creative and supportive housemate to share a home with. I would be happy to move into an established Homeshare or find a flatmate and search for a property together. I keep myself busy throughout the week with a range of activities such as, writing scripts, playing video games, shopping, and going to the movies. I’m also hoping to start studying film next year. I love animals and I’m currently in the process of getting my own therapy dog, which will hopefully become a third member of my new home. I am looking for a housemate who is easy going, open-minded, fun, and supportive, with some understanding of autism. Some shared interests would be great, however my biggest hope is to find a housemate with a good sense of humour. Humour is very important to me as I use it as a tool in all aspects of my life to stay positive and motivated. I am hoping to find a property to rent in the western suburbs, ideally close to a shopping centre such as Highpoint or Moonee Ponds Central. I am also hoping to find a spacious property with 2 bathrooms and some outdoor space for my future dog. I’m open to the idea of looking at 3 bedroom properties and having discussions with my potential housemate about the use of the third bedroom. For example, it could be used as an office/study room or simply for storage. This will be my first time living independently and to support me on this journey the NDIS will financially reimburse my new housemate by subsidizing their rent in exchange for some informal support. The commitment is to spend 10 hours per week providing companionship and mentoring and light support in return for free rent. These 10 hours will be structured each week and will most likely be in the evenings and weekends as this is when I would most like to have down time with my housemate. The type of support I need is mostly based around cleaning, cooking and laundry. Although I am capable of completing these tasks alone, I may need to be prompted and supervised at times. Before any final decisions are made there will be plenty of opportunity for us to get to know each other and to explore whether the arrangement will work for each of us. If this type of arrangement sounds like it would suit you please get in touch with Home Share Melbourne who are helping me to set this arrangement up.

Available 31 January 2021