Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Birmingham Gardens, Callaghan, Jesmond, Mayfield, Mayfield West, North Lambton, Shortland, Warabrook & Waratah West Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Jessica

Looking in: Lambton, Waratah, Mayfield, Cooks Hill, Merewether, Hamilton, Newcastle

Hi there. I'm a very clean and pretty easy going person looking to find somewhere to live within the Newcastle region. I work at a childcare centre in Waratah so I'm looking to stay somewhat close to the area. Mayfield, Newcastle, Waratah etc. I'm a pretty quiet person who likes to keep to herself but also enjoys a bit of socialising every now and then. When I'm not working I'm either watching binge watching Netflix (usually in my own room), reading or out with friends. LGBT friendly. I'm looking for a place that is inviting, clean and feels like home. I'd prefer to live with just one other person but am willing to explore my options. I have my own bedroom furniture so I'm looking for an unfurnished room. I have a six month old kitten who I cannot get rid of so pet friendly must be a must! He's a good, toilet trained kitten who you will most definitely love. Feel free to send me a message if you have anything available. (: (If you're going to contact me through my number, please text only)

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $190

Saeed

Looking in: North Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, New Lambton, Rankin Park, Merewether Heights, Adamstown, Elermore Vale, Lambton, Cardiff, Kotara, Waratah, Wallsend, Merewether, Callaghan, Mayfield

I am student at the university I am looking for a place to stay for 3months. As a housemate I'm super tidy, clean and respectful. feel free to give me a message if you're interested! Thanks!!

Male20
Free to Message
New | $160

Mia

Looking in: Hamilton, Tighes Hill, Mayfield

Hello! I'm a 21 year old part time worker and full time student who is looking to pair up with two or so girls roughly my own age to create a house together in Newcastle. I am down for a quiet night but also want to be able to have little parties/get togethers from time to time. I don't want to just live and coexist with people but be friends with the people I live with too. LGBTQI+ accepted, too.

Female21
Early bird
New | $170

Kylie

Looking in: Halekulani, Central Coast, New Lambton, Mayfield, Hamilton, Charlestown, Wallsend, Newcastle

Hey, I'm a 27 year old Kiwi, moving to Aussie in June, and looking for a place to live from July 1st. I'm pretty relaxed, easy going, and up for a laugh. I'm respectful of others, and like a tidy home where the common areas stay clean and looked after. Being new to the area, I'm keen to explore and see whats around. The suburbs selected are a guide, I'm pretty open to where I go at the moment. I'm ideally looking for a furnished short / medium term place to call home, while I explore the area and see where I want to end up. I don't have any pets myself, but I'm happy to live with pets. Any questions let me know

Female27
Early bird
New | $180

Eliza

Looking in: North Lambton, Broadmeadow, The Junction, The Hill, Lambton, Adamstown, Merewether, Newcastle

Hey I'm 19 years old and work full-time as a music teacher as well as study online. Im looking for a place with preferably two or three girls around my age.

Female19
Early bird
$200

Shai & Dylan

Looking in: Elermore Vale, Kotara, Charlestown, Macquarie Hills, Newcastle, Warners Bay, Cardiff, Jesmond, Edgeworth, Glendale

Myself and my partner are a quiet, tidy, easy going couple. We are relatively new to renting and have a reference if needed. My partner is originally from Melbourne while I, (Shai) have lived in Newcastle my whole life. We are a very mature couple and feel we would best suit the criteria of your ideal flatmates. We are not 100% sure on when we shall move due to opportunities of rooms, etc. but we are very open to all options and are willing to move ASAP! We look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Couple18 - 18
Free to Message
$300

Siobhan

Looking in: Hamilton, Warabrook, Mayfield, Newcastle, Waratah

Young couple, hard working and very friendly people. Looking for a modern and clean living space as soon as possible.

Couple19
Early bird
$250

Manpreet Singh Batth

Looking in: Newcastle West, Warabrook, Mayfield, Waratah

Visting Newcastle just for two weeks all the way from India for a study tour which can get extended by another two weeks.Non-smoker, chilled out mariner, have travelled all the world, super clean and easy to get along. Sikh by religion.

Male29
Early bird
$170

Monique

Looking in: Merewether, New Lambton, Lambton, Waratah West, Waratah, Newcastle

I'm a fun, outgoing and creative person. Social, I like organising dinners or movie nights etc. Very clean, I actually looooove cleaning

Female24
Early bird
$250

Courtney & Brad

Looking in: Warabrook, Merewether, Lambton, Kotara, Birmingham Gardens

Both of us are full time students at Newcastle University and work part time. Brad would only spend a few nights a week in Newcastle, as he likes to spend most of his time on the Central Coast with family. We are neat and tidy people who enjoy casual banter as well as time alone to study. Neither of us are big drinkers or party goers however will enjoy a casual night at home on weekends. Ideally bills and internet included in rent, off street parking would be nice but not necessary. We are going on a month holiday in June/July and are looking to move after we get back. Thanks :)

Couple19 - 22
Early bird
$250

Christine Williamson

Looking in: Birmingham Gardens, Elermore Vale, Wallsend, Shortland

Hello. I am friendly and very neat and tidy. I love to cook. I like to keep a clean and tidy house. I am respectful . Looking forward to meeting you.

Female46
Early bird
$250

Hannah

Looking in: Mayfield, Hamilton, Merewether, Newcastle

I’m kinda funny...

Female24
Early bird
$190

Muhammad

Looking in: Mayfield, Warabrook, Waratah, Newcastle, Adamstown, Wallsend

I m friendly and easy going

Male27
Early bird
$160

Sophie

Looking in: Cardiff, Maryville, Wickham, Merewether, Adamstown, Tighes Hill, Kotara, Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, Waratah, New Lambton, Hamilton

Hey! my name is Sophie Crowley, im 18 years old and I am currently working, i will be studying full time at uni next year. the things i like include: live music, the ocean, going to the gym and the occasional Netflix binge, im super neat n tidy and really friendly but i also respect boundaries and space. Im easy going and like having a laugh. i wont be a hassle to live with :)

Female18
Early bird
$180

Jordan

Looking in: Merewether, Birmingham Gardens, Jesmond, Hamilton, North Lambton, Callaghan, Newcastle

Hi I'm a student at uni and I'm looking for a large room to rent with some other cool people based in the Newcastle area, either near the university or somewhere in town. I'm really easy going and laid back , and I love to meet new people and socialise. I'm mainly interested in large to extra rooms big enough to fit a double or queen sized bed (preferably all ready in the room). I'd need the house to be fully furnished and preferably, as above, it'd be great if there was a bed already there, and also a large built in wardrobe. I'd need a place to park my car as well, either on street or at the actual place. I'm looking to move in within the next month or so as I'd want to be settled in no later than the first week of May. My max budget is around $180 including all bills (water, electricity and internet) as I don't really want to be paying more than this if bills aren't included. If you're interested and have a place/room that matches this, feel free to hit me up! Cheers :)

Male23
Early bird
$200

Merinda

Looking in: Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, Mayfield, Merewether

I moved up to Newcastle from Goulburn NSW about three months ago and would like to move into a share house or something along those lines very soon. I'm a hairdresser and makeup artist by trade but am working as a barber. I'm super easy to get along with, very clean and organised, quite out going and lots of fun to be around. A very positive person that is very respectful of others around me. I love good music and chilling out with rad people. I'm just a super happy kid! 😊

Female20
Free to Message
$150

Joseph

Looking in: Tighes Hill, Mayfield, Waratah West, Newcastle

I really like playing music and listening, like to keep clean, enjoy socialising, and I own a Nintendo switch ;)

Male21
Free to Message
$200

Sarah

Looking in: North Lambton, New Lambton, Shortland, Jesmond

Hi, I'm Sarah. I'm studying my Masters in Social Work and working in mental health with an NGO. My current real estate (Nextview Property) are happy to rent to me again so If I can find one or two others to live with me, we're good! Also happy to.do.to.do . a team up with someone and apply for places around the uni. I'm an amazing housemate and have an indoor rabbit named Margot that spends her days getting pats. She is smart, litter trained and more of a cat-dog. I have been living in rentals for 7 years. I'miss clean, considerate of all my housemates, responsible, active, enjoy a glass of wine, hanging out and gaming.

Female25
Free to Message
$250

Justin

Looking in: Lambton, Hamilton North, Waratah, Mayfield, Broadmeadow, Islington, Hamilton

Hi there, I'm currently in my third year studying Psychology at UON whilst working part time as a Youth Worker. Im clean and tidy and I'm looking to team up with someone similar to start a new lease. I also have most of the items to furnish a home. I like to keep active and eat healthy but I'm also keen for a few beers and eating out every now and then. My hobbies include playing sport/gym, gaming, watching movies and riding my motorcycle. Ideally I'd like to live with someone around my age but if you think we'd get along send me a message anyway, Cheers

Male25
Free to Message
$200

Mina

Looking in: Newcastle, Callaghan

Hello , I am Mina and a student from Berlin, Germany and I'll be doing an exchange semester at the University of Newcastle starting from July. I'm a tidy and sociable person and have more than 3 years of experience with flatshares, therefore I am mindful of other's space. I'd be happy to find a flat with respectful interpresonal dealings as I consider them vital for a conflict-free communal life. Outside of that I cook, like travelling and have an interest in language- what I can already offer is German, Korean and a bit of conversational French.

Female23
Free to Message
$250

Tracey

Looking in: Lambton, Kotara, Charlestown, Adamstown, Georgetown, Waratah, Hamilton, Mayfield, Newcastle

I am a single, vibrant, young at heart lady who loves being outdoors in the garden and spending time with friend and family. I also enjoy cooking up a storm, preferable with my own home grown veggies. I am originally from out bush from a place called Baerami Creek and went to Sandy Hollow public school which took 2 busses and I hour to get to. We had 28 kids in the whole school. I have an easygoing nature, crazy sense of humour and am also extremely neat and tidy. I also have two grown sensational kids whom I'm extremely proud of.

Female50
Free to Message
$300

Emily

Looking in: Newcastle, Mayfield, Wallsend, Hamilton

Hello, we are two girls aged 25 and 27. We are moving to Newcastle from Mackay, Qld! We've had enough of the cyclones and floods. (Oh and the crocs). We both work casually at the moment but are hoping to gain better jobs in Newcastle. We have a dog named Holly who is super friendly and tame and two kittens that the dog seems to look after. The max we can pay is 150 a week each. We're looking for two rooms and a pet-friendly place! We plan on driving to Newcastle on the 18th. I'm originally from Newcastle and my friend is originally from Perth. Is anyone able to help us with accommodation while we get settled into Newcastle? Any help would be much appreciated! Kindest regards, Emily and Gippy.

Female26
Free to Message