Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 562 results
Timothy
New

Timothy

Free to message

$300/week29 year old man

My name is Tim, I'm 29 and currently living in Ferntree Gully, Melbourne. I'm looking for someone to share the rent of a house/apartment with in the east or south-eastern suburbs of Melbourne. I already have a large amount of basic furniture and appliances, including a couch, fridge, coffee table, washing machine, and a bookshelf. I hope to eventually replace them eventually with more modern, better ones, but securing a house is more important first. The washing machine is still relatively new and my coffee machine makes the best coffee in Melbourne. I would ideally like to share a three bedroom house/apartment with one other person, that way we can each have a room and keep the third as a shared study/storage for anything we need. I am employed full time as a painter, and on my off time I like to write fantasy literature. It is a hobby which keeps me very busy most of the time and I am relatively quiet most of the time. I do enjoy some light music, usually just to myself, but I am seeking a quiet place overall. The maximum I can comfortably afford would be $300/week, but I would prefer to keep that lower where possible. I have no pets nor kids. I do not smoke nor drink, although I will occasionally have the recreational beer or wine when going out with company. If you think this is something you would be interested in, please do contact me. I would be happy to meet during lunch on a Sunday or another day off on a weekend. I would definitely like to know the person I would be living with a bit more than just their first name.

Available 1 August 2021