Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $250

Elena

Looking in: East Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, Southbank, Richmond, North Melbourne, Melbourne, Docklands, Melbourne

Hello there! My name is Elena and I am a master student from Germany. I am doing my study abroad at the VU in Melbourne and therefore I am looking for a nice place to live. I would love being in the near of CBD Melbourne/free tram zone, because then I can easily reach my university. I will stay in Melbourne for around 4 months. I am a clean and easy going person and of course I am interested in exploring Australia! I can't wait to hear from you! :)

Female22
Free to message
New | $300

Aarushi

Looking in: Melbourne

I am pursuing my masters in business from university of Melbourne. I'm easy going. Love interacting with people. No issues with pets.

Female21
Free to message
New | $200

Jonali

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Southbank, Docklands, Melbourne

I am a student at Monash University studying a Bachelor of Engineering (Software). I'm friendly, like meeting new people and making friends, I'm generally quiet and tidy, will keep to myself when need be and more than keen to hang out and help out! I'm looking for a place to stay at least till November, after which I will go back home and come back in February next year, however, I'm more than willing to continue on with the lease or sign a new lease for the new year if everything works out!

Female21
Early bird
New | $250

Donna

Looking in: Southbank, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Easy going nurse working mainly night shifts but pretty social too

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $215

Jan

Looking in: Cremorne, East Melbourne, Fitzroy, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond, Docklands, Collingwood, North Melbourne, Hawthorn, Melbourne, Melbourne

Hey everyone :) I am a 20 years old student from Switzerland and I am attending a student exchange program at Swinburne University in Melbourne for one semester. I am very reliable and I get along with almost everybody. I'm a very clean and organised person and am always keen to help out wherever possible. I speak German, French and English and I am currently learning Russian. In my leisure time I often go jogging, learn a new language, watch a good film or TV series, travel or cook something. I'm always up for a chat or a laugh but I also understand personal space and have a lot of respect for people's privacy and sometimes I also need my privacy :) Thank you :)

Male20
Free to message
Updated | $350

Shahram

Looking in: Springvale, Oakleigh, Richmond, Saint Kilda East, Brighton East, Balaclava, Caulfield, Bentleigh East, Armadale, Elwood, Moorabbin, Saint Kilda, Brighton, Bentleigh, Chadstone, Albert Park, Melbourne, Toorak, South Yarra

Hi. I'm Shahram 37 yo. I'm very easy going, clean and tidy. I'm after a place to call it home. I respect other ppl's privacy but also happy to share a meal and have some chats even outdoor activities if you like. I have a full time professional job and just finished my master degree. I have a car and a parking spot would be great. I love cats and puppies but not indoor, so I can't join if you have indoor pets. Thanks.

Male37
Free to message
$170

TJ

Looking in: Preston, Melbourne, Thornbury, Melbourne

I'm an IT professional who wants to live in a place that is clean and quite. I have been working in Melbourne since 3 years. Most of the days I'm busy working, and when home I cook and watch tv series, talk to my family and go to bed by 10:30. I'm an early starter and work till 6. I'm a very social person and love to travel and follow football crickey and tennis passionately.

Male32
Free to message
$200

Yeniffer

Looking in: Melbourne, Docklands, Southbank, Melbourne

I am a neat and tidy girl and very friendly.

Female23
Free to message
$270

Nikhshay Singh

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Southbank, Melbourne, North Melbourne, West Melbourne

Hi, My name is Nikhshay. I am 19 years old from Thailand studying full time engineering. I am currently in Thailand and will be back in Melbourne on 21. I am looking for a private room near RMIT.

Male19
Early bird
$270

Andrew

Looking in: Melbourne, Melbourne, Southbank, Docklands, Port Melbourne

I'm Andrew, I live on the Mornington Peninsula and work in Melbourne as a designer. I'm looking to share with one other mostly on weeknights and maybe the occasional night over the weekend but very rarely. I'm easy going and I get out for a run a few nights a week, enjoy a social chat but totally respect others privacy. Happy to socialise and have an occasional wine after work but totally respect others time and space. Happy to chat if you'd like to find out more. Thanks Andrew

Male39
Early bird
$160

Carolina

Looking in: Melbourne, Flagstaff, Southbank, South Yarra, Toorak, Melbourne

I Colombian Girl, I have to live in Melbourne 8 months ago, now I am study English

Female26
Early bird
$420

Nilesh

Looking in: Melbourne, South Yarra, Melbourne, Docklands, Saint Kilda, Prahran, Fitzroy, Richmond

Hi Flatmates, My name is Nilesh (31). I'm Indian , recently moved from Dubai and working as a full time professional for a logistics company in Melbourne. I'm looking to move into a 1 bedroom or a studio apartment, fully furnished preferably around the last week of August. I'm willing to rent on a yearly basis. Single, non smoker, don't take any drugs and have no pets. I have a typical 09:00 to 5:00 job , 5 times a week. I'm currently house sharing in South Yarra at the moment, but would prefer to move to an apartment for myself. Please get in touch , if you are willing to offer a fully furnished apartment around the last week of August. I'd appreciate if we can further discuss on the dates for inspection and on terms of the lease agreement. I'm happy to provide you references as well. Cheers.

Male31
Early bird
$200

Mia

Looking in: Melbourne, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Hey! I'm 24 yo, Human Resource consultant FT, Studying PT International business & Commerce & online textile designer. I currently live in SE Suburbs and am looking for a place closer to work and uni. I'm not really a crazy dietician, I enjoy being balanced having healthy food and comfortable living. Over the weekends I'm usually studying, cleaning my room or doing chores and or heading out on special occasions. I like my privacy and respect others too. I'm hoping to find a housemate who is honest, clean and dramatic free and respects the privacy of my commitments as I Am quite busy and try my best to make time. Cheers!

Female24
Free to message
$280

Freya Lim

Looking in: Docklands, Melbourne, Melbourne

Hello, I'm 23yrs student. I'm easy going, very clean, tidy, considerate, sense of humor and peaceful person but I don't mind if you wanna have party or you are guy who love party, and I can enjoy with you if you want because I like party as well (I sometimes hang out with friends BUT NEVER make house party so you don't worry about I'll bother you or make a noise)

Female23
Free to message
$220

Alexander

Looking in: Port Melbourne, West Melbourne, Flemington, Kensington, Melbourne, South Yarra, Fitzroy, Brunswick, Toorak, Carlton, Melbourne

I am easy going (I think) and since I will be studying, I won't be loud and disruptive. I also am a people person and enjoy socializing a lot. However It is worth noting that I won't be staying in a house with animals due to strong allergies. Thanks for your time and consideration. Alex

Male19
Early bird
$150

Etyene

Looking in: South Melbourne, Parkville, Cremorne, Fitzroy, Richmond, South Wharf, Melbourne, Collingwood, North Melbourne, Carlton, East Melbourne, Southbank, Docklands, Carlton, Melbourne

Hi!! I'm a student, friendly, organized, respectful and cool girl. I'm also looking for a job!!

Female20
Free to message
$310

Stefania & Diego

Looking in: Southbank, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Docklands

we're a couple from Colombia, we're studying and working so we need the room near the city or inner of the city because ours jobs it's in the city and around. we're friendly, tidy and clean. we can move 23th of july. we're attending we can pay 1400 per moth with bills

Couple25 - 30
Early bird
$200

Henriikka

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne, Melbourne

Hello! I'm Henriikka and I'm from Finland. I'm working full time, mostly in the city but my work place changes every day. I think I'm happy and social people person and make friends easy. I respect people privacy and property like it would be my own. I'm tidy and clean after my self. Not an party animal but like to have a drink at time to time if I have good company. ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm hoping to find a place to stay quickly, hostel life doesn't suit me so well anymore. Feel free to ask any flowing questions!

Female21
Free to message
$320

Danica & Cheryl

Looking in: Melbourne, Southbank, Melbourne, Footscray, North Melbourne, Docklands

Friendly and respect other people's privacy. Love going sightseeing, work and study at the same time.

Friends25 - 45
Free to message
$400

Daniel & Charlie

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Carlton, East Melbourne, South Melbourne, Southbank, Melbourne

Friendly, respectful and fun.

Friends24 - 26
Free to message
$200

Amy

Looking in: Carlton, Fitzroy, South Yarra, Melbourne, Southbank, Parkville, Richmond, Melbourne, East Melbourne, South Melbourne, Saint Kilda, Brunswick, North Melbourne

I'm from England currently in Australia on a working holiday visa. I'm clean and tidy, friendly and easy going. I enjoy being sociable, having drink and going out but also love time to myself and am super respectful of other people's space. In theory, I'm just looking to rent an existing room (bills and internet included, preferably) but I'm open to team-ups although I don't really understand them and probably lack the organisational skills to set one up haha.

Female19
Free to message
$160

Guilherme

Looking in: Melbourne, Docklands, Southbank, Melbourne, Docklands

Organized, funny, friendly.

Male22
Free to message
$300

Erin

Looking in: Carlton, Flagstaff, Southbank, Southern Cross, Flinders, Melbourne, Melbourne

Indonesian-chinese mixed girl love stay at home and do cooking. Prefer enjoy a cup of tea and relax than partying! And currently looking for a private room with all bills included.

Female20
Free to message
$150

Bhagya

Looking in: Carlton, East Melbourne, Carlton North, Kensington, Docklands, Melbourne, Melbourne

Hi, I'm a 25 year old Sri Lankan girl who is willing to pursue master's degree at Victoria University (City flinders). I'm a clean, disciplined and respectful person and would love to live with same kind of people.

Female25
Free to message