Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Melbourne


Early bird

$260/week34 year old male

I am pretty lucky in that I get paid to work full time permanently from home, with occasional visits to my office in Box Hill with an extension of my permanent contract to March 2022, so a vacant parking space for my one car is a must, unless your listing is in Box Hill and is within walking distance of my offices. Thinking of moving to Sydney for career development....maybe...but due to Corona Virus border lockdown, I pretty much can work from home anywhere as long as you have fast internet or you allow me to install internet in my new room (which I will pay for anyway). I'm quite hardworking, outgoing and independent, so I'm only home during weeknights and/or weekends. I am smiley, happy-go-lucky, friendly, sociable and laughs easily, but knows when to hold their tongue and not be politically offensive. For fun, I love to play sports including basketball, longboarding, skateboarding, table tennis, surfing, swimming, gym, getting fit, cooking, travelling, playing guitar and open to learning new things/activities! I love cooking, watching Netflix, Youtube, dining out and listening to music (think Maroon 5, love ballads lol, R&B, hiphop etc). Having said that, I am also respectful of others by listening to my noise cancelling headphones in my own bedroom. If you have mutual interests in sports and/or music, that would be a fantastic bonus! Having said that, I am independent most of the time, love my "me-down alone time" and can study, read or sleep for long hours on my own to recharge my batteries. But if you need my physical help or advice with fixing or solving anything, I'm willing to lend a listening ear or solution! I'm originally from Adelaide with a friendly nature but have been working/living in Melbourne for the past 4 or so years. I'm really looking for someone who is always positive, happy, cool, resilient flatmate who also works full time, pays bills on time, independent and most importantly, ability to solve their own life problems and challenges easily without angering others around them. I prefer to live with someone/people who do not get angry or temperamental easily (Think the opposite of Lleyton Hewitt's personality on a tennis court). I am happy to help others to the best of my ability whenever I can, but in the end I want to live with someone who loves to work hard and life is a smooth journey for them with very little stress or worries (and oh, slow to anger like me would be a bonus!). Message me asap if this sounds like you!

Available Now