Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 2770 results


Early bird

$160/week55 year old male

Hello my name is Evangelos – colloquially Vangelis for short. I’m relocating from the Northern Rivers – Byron area. I am not looking to merely rent a room. I’m looking for my new home with dynamic, vibrant people. The household is a sanctuary from where I will work and create (composer) in a safe, clean, respectful, comfortable and even congenial environment. I’m extremely domesticated, hygienic, proficient in the kitchen, value a sense of community and lead an uncomplicated, uncluttered life. This is a place I’ll look forward to coming home to where flatmates are enjoyable to be around without imposition. I prefer a share house (not a party house) to enjoy the dynamic of different people. Neighbourhood and environment are important to me – engaging with like-minded, inspiring souls is a bonus. Being of Greek heritage, philoxenia is in my DNA; so is an enquiring mind. ( Healthy communication is a given. In the same measure privacy is important to me. I enjoy a sharing a meal and wine in stimulating company. I enjoy a clean, healthy diet. In addition to music (my big purpose) I’m a formally trained artist plus have spent substantial time in ad agencies as a creative director and senior strategist. I am well travelled all of which was about the people engaged with places serving as a backdrop. My life has been a full and good one. I, like so many others in this current day am rebuilding my life and career. The move to Melbourne is essential to engage the next phase of my life. My last three landlords/ladys are women – these were all very harmonious, respectful and enjoyable share accommodations. References are available. I welcome the beginning of really enjoyable times. Regards Vangelis

Available 19 December 2020