Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bentleigh, Blackburn, Brighton, Cheltenham & 4 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 888 results

Updated

Dureece

Free to message

$250/week22 year old male

Hey guys! I'm looking to team up with 1-2 other people to start a new rental- i've had some great shared housing experiences and can't wait for this next one! :) (Open to existing sharehouses, but we'd have to vibe really well ofc.) I've found it's much nicer to start a new place from scratch with your own vibe and standards, rather than trying to fit into an existing place- and sadly my previous housemate has gone back overseas thanks to the virus. I'm currently working as a writer and content creator, which allows me to take my work wherever I go- but i'm expanding my work (or as I call them, "paid hobbies") into clothing design and animation! I'm also going to start teaching English as a second language- as a side hustle once the lockdown is over. So i'm definitely a very creative type, but my interests span across everything really- i'm also really into anime, fitness, games, travel, meeting new people and hitting social outings very frequently. Just suggest me a new hobby and i'll probably be interested. 😅 On that note, i'm always down to have a chat on the couch with my housemates or even head out for dinner sometimes- but I totally respect the need for privacy, and definitely need it myself sometimes being such a busy person (although I'm obviously not as busy these days.) I've made some great friends with former housemates though- and love keeping a casual, friendly and warm atmosphere at home. It feels great to actually feel "at home", right? Anyhow, shoot me a message if you think we might be a good match and we can have a video/phone call- i've got a great rental history with references to provide, as I always keep the house clean and manage rent/bills on time. Thanks! :) -Dureece

Available 29 June 2020

Updated

Nicholas

Free to message

$300/week29 year old male

Hey there guys! Just a quick intro about myself. I've been living in Melbourne for 2 years now (moved from Malaysia) and I'm working as a Coating Supervisor in Dandenong South. I'm currently renting a room in Keysborough, which is great because it's only 10mins drive to work, but my landlords are a couple with a baby and they tend to keep to themselves. I'm looking to team up with young and vibrant people with similar age and interests! That way we can get that perfect house which fits all our requirements. I'm looking for a mix of girls and guys. I am very sociable and I'm hoping to get housemates who would love to chat, cook together and maybe even enjoy the weekend together by doing things like hiking or picnic or movies. Basically I'm looking for housemates that I can say are my close friends. I'm not too fussy with location . Anywhere from Camberwell to Dandenong South is fine with me but I do want that house to be modern looking and clean. Who doesn't like nice things? :P Benefits of living with me? 1) I come with a 75" UHD TV and a Playstation 4 2) I have a car 3) I have a Netflix account which you can use for free 4) Do I really need to say more??? Oh before I forget! I have plans on getting a golden retriever puppy in the near future. As such, housemates with interest on raising a dog with me (I've never done it before) would be perfect! My interests are watching Netflix, playing board games, playing video games, trying new cafes and restaurants, going for hiking, orchestra, picnic, etc etc. I'm pretty much a geek who likes memes and bad jokes. I don't smoke and I would prefer if my housemate does not smoke too (at least inside the house). I'm not much of a party goer but I'm very easy to be persuaded to make bad decisions. Did I miss anything? If you think you have similar interests with me and we can vibe, feel free to message me! I have no issues giving out my Instagram or Facebook account too if you want to check me out on social media. Hope to hear from you soon :)

Available 4 June 2020