Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charlestown, Lambton & Merewether Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $200

Sunny

Looking in: The Hill, New Lambton, Waratah, Charlestown, Bar Beach, Hamilton, Broadmeadow, Adamstown, Kotara, Newcastle, Merewether, Jesmond

Friendly, adaptable full time student looking for a place in between the beach and uni. Pretty neat and tidy, happy to help chip in with the chores and always down for some quiet drinks. Half Australian/Thai, I have spent a few years growing up in Singapore. I'm pretty relaxed, outgoing and I love spending time in the surf.

Male21
Free to Message
New | $200

Jordana

Looking in: Bar Beach, Cooks Hill, Newcastle, The Hill, Merewether, Hamilton, The Junction

Hi! I'm a 24 yo full-time student with 1.5 years left on my degree and 2 casual jobs. I'm easy-going, tidy and love pets (if you have any). Not a massive party-goer but do enjoy the occasional wine/beer. I've played soccer for years and prefer to be outdoors when the weather is good.

Female24
Early bird
New | $250

Chris

Looking in: Hamilton East, Lambton, Islington, Newcastle West, Waratah West, Cooks Hill, The Hill, Mayfield, Hamilton, Warabrook, Hamilton South, Georgetown, Mayfield West, Waratah

Hi! I'm moving back to Newcastle to study teaching after several years abroad. I'm reliable, friendly and easy-going. I enjoy coffee, reading, watching movies & TV. Definitely not a party animal.

Male37
Early bird
New | $200

Abarim

Looking in: Cooks Hill, Newcastle, Merewether, Kotara, Maryville, Kahibah, Charlestown, Adamstown

Hi all, male apprentice electrician. I have been living in newcastle over a year i am renting in carrington but need a shed or garage so am seeking new accommodation, I am pretty adventurous and love having a laugh, im handy to have around. What more can i say?

Male29
Early bird
New | $280

Leone & Gabriel

Looking in: Hamilton North, Lambton, North Lambton, Georgetown

Hi! I'm an mechanical engineering student, from Brazil! Me and my friend Gabriel will be at Newcastle in 3 weeks (21/07), and we are currently looking for a place to stay. We don't need privates rooms, and we can share the same room if fits you.

Friends20 - 23
Early bird
New | $150

Rapunzel

Looking in: Merewether, Hamilton, Kotara, Adamstown

Very clean and quiet I like to keep to myself but do like to be social Looking for a home not a party house

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $180

Jasmine

Looking in: Terrigal, Newcastle, Merewether, Gosford, Umina Beach

Hi, I am on the hunt for a like minded person to share a home not just rent a room, with a male or female.. I am a 29 y/o female who is moving to the area for work. I work full time for the NSW government and I am a shift worker. I own my own home and have shared homes several times prior and I know how important caring and respecting others personal belongings is. In relation to tidiness and cleanliness, this is a must for me. I am someone who needs to live in a clean and tidy place and where everyone equally pulls their weight. I have a passion for fitness, being healthy and currently train for triathlons.. therefore I do have fitness gear such as a bike, treadmill and a surfboard. Being active also has me out of the house more often than not. Generally between my shifts and training i keep to myself to relax, as i love my down time. That's not to say I don't love a good laugh along with a few bevies and a yarn now and then. At 29, I really am not looking for a party house, just someone like minded and pretty chilled. I have a female cat who is fully house trained, vaccinated and desexed. I also have a beautiful outside dog, who unfortunately depending on circumstances can be relocated with family. If you're like minded and keen and have any questions pop me a message. :)

Female29
Free to Message
New | $160

Gabriel & Leone

Looking in: Newcastle, Mayfield, Merewether, Hamilton, Callaghan

Hi!!! My name is Gabriel and I"m from Brazil! I'm moving to Australia on July 18th and I'm currently looking for a house to share! I'm 22 years old and I study Mechanical Engineering. I love travelling, listening to music, hiking, photography, art and talk about everything! I live with more 16 people here in Brazil, so I guess it won't be difficult to get used to share a house there. I'll be working part time and studying the other. Contact me if you have any questions, hope we can meet soon!

Friends20 - 22
Early bird
New | $200

Larni

Looking in: Bar Beach, Cooks Hill, Merewether, Merewether Heights

Hey! I'm Larni, a 19 year old student studying at UoN. I'm tidy (except for the morning rush when I'm running late for work heh), I always clean up after myself, enjoy my alone time but also love socialising! I work 3 days a week and also receive student payment so have a steady income. I'm active and spend most of my time (other than work and uni) outdoors, in the ocean or at the gym! If you have a room available or would be interested in renting a place together please let me know!

Female19
Early bird
$200

Emily

Looking in: Shortland, North Lambton, Waratah West, Jesmond, Lambton, Wallsend, Birmingham Gardens

I'm a student at the University of Newcastle, studying a Bachelor of Arts. I am a quiet, reliable room mate who likes to watch movies/tv shows and play video/board games. I have two pets; a sassy bird named Ralph and a friendly dog named Perri. Finding a share house that has other pets as well would be wonderful, as I think Perri would love to have another animal to socialise with.

Female22
Early bird
$200

Maité

Looking in: Merewether, Newcastle, Cooks Hill, Hamilton

I'm a belgian vet student. I will be in Newcastle for 3 or 4 months for an internship in a Hamilton vet clinic. I'm looking for a share house with other students/young workers. I'm outgoing and really want to hang out and chill with my roommates :)

Female25
Early bird
$180

Sherri

Looking in: Charlestown, Belmont, Marks Point, Hamilton, Macquarie Hills, Edgeworth, Cardiff, Glendale, Wallsend, New Lambton, New Lambton Heights, Warners Bay, Kotara

I am clean and quiet, i looking for the same in a house mate. No pets, I have allergies :( Kind and friendly and very considerate of others in the home. My wonderful house mate of several years is getting married soon, so for me its time to move on :) i prefer females i prefer to share with 1, 2 maximum I have shared with teenagers and young adults -both male and female.

Female50
Early bird
$400

Bryony & Steve

Looking in: Charlestown, Newcastle, Brisbane

Both really friendly individuals, from the UK, looking for a place to live and new people to meet. Looking for a room for us both to share. We are mostly looking for a places in Newcastle, but also looking for places in Brisbane.

Couple21 - 23
Free to Message
$250

Jason

Looking in: New Lambton, Belmont, Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Wallsend

I am a medical professional working full time. Looking for a place for the next 6-12 months. Happy to live anywhere in the Newcastle region. Will be moving in July, early August at the latest. What you will get: - a quiet housemate whom you may not see much of due to work and study (sometimes odd hours) - reliable payment of rent - happy to contribute my share of chores etc.

Male26
Free to Message
$160

Shae

Looking in: Blacksmiths, Newcastle, Belmont North, Kahibah, Charlestown

Very tidy, friendly, down to earth type of person. Always respectful of everyones personal space, am a chilled out type of person; i don't mind having a bit of a chat or hanging out every now and then but am usually finding myself enjoying alot of my own downtime/space :) I dont party, or get very wild like most my age, i like to keep my home as my private little get away space, and am always respectful and considerate to all surrounding (housemates/neighbours/etc)

Female19
Early bird
$200

Emily

Looking in: Carrington, Bar Beach, Cooks Hill, Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton, Tighes Hill

Hi! My name is Emily and I'm 30. My cat Frankie and I need a place to stay in the Newcastle area. I study Art at the Newcastle Uni and enjoy anything to do with being creative. I also like to go out to see live music on the weekends but generally I am quite quiet and enjoy my time at home. I am neat and tidy. I love to have a chat and a cup of tea. Frankie the cat is litter trained and desexed and one of the most chilled out cats you'll ever meet.

Female30
Early bird
$250

Maddison

Looking in: Bankstown, Parramatta, Wentworthville, Rouse Hill, Doonside, Windsor, Emu Plains, Granville, Blacktown, Mount Druitt, Newtown, Tregear, Sydney, Penrith, Broadmeadow, Adamstown, Lambton, Kotara, Hamilton, Newcastle

Looking for a pet friendly private room! I have a 3 month old German Shepherd x Labrador puppy, he's pretty well behaved. Toilet trained, comes when called, doesn't bark, and he can sit. I turn 18 in July, will hopefully be moving sometime this month. I'm pretty chill, go to TAFE 2 days a week - doing a certificate IV in Community Services. I also work at Domino's 4 days a week. I am gay (and have a girlfriend) - so hopefully this won't be an issue. I love music and art, and will listen to pretty much anything. I also love live music and go to a fair few concerts. Though I am young - I am mature, responsible, clean and tidy. Not a big partier - and I don't smoke or heavily drink. Looking to live anywhere in the Sydney area. Hoping for easygoing flatmates, that don't mind a chat every now and then.

Female18
Free to Message
$150

Killian

Looking in: Newcastle, Mayfield, Charlestown, Adamstown

Hey ya'll! I come along with a book collection and a history of kick ass cleanliness! If you ever ask what I'm up to there's always something going on whether I'm at circus, cheer-leading, running just because! I plan on starting up some study again (thinking most likely a diploma of fitness) and I like to think I can be adult seeing as I'm the kinda-gym coordinator at Spring-loaded. The only faults I'd have to pick are that I'm up pretty early in the mornings and bed pretty late at night!

Male22
Early bird
$180

John

Looking in: New Lambton Heights, Jesmond, Lambton, Wallsend

Quiet but I enjoy a good conversation easy going and clean

Male47
Free to Message
$250

Ellie

Looking in: Newcastle, Merewether, Redhead, Cooks Hill

Student nurse, working part time and travelling to study. Clean, easy going, busy, & sociable

Female25
Early bird
$250

Andrew

Looking in: Merewether Heights, Newcastle, The Junction, The Hill, Bar Beach, Cooks Hill, Newcastle East, Merewether

G'Day! I'm 23 and just finished my degree in Communication Design in Melbourne. I'm hoping to chase the warmth and head up to Newcastle to meet some new people and experience a bit of a sea change. I'm planning to head up around July-August. I love the beach, skating, soccer, exercise, exploring, road tripping and the odd frosty or two on a hot day. I'm a pretty easy going guy, clean, sociable but also enjoy time to myself to unwind and relax.

Male23
Free to Message
$250

Erin

Looking in: Merewether, Merewether Heights

Hey Recently returned to newcastle after living in Canada for a yr! Ideally would love a place on or close to the beach! Registered nurse Excellent Masterchef wannabe Enjoy few Bevs on the weekends Flexible on move in date

Female28
Early bird
$280

Alex

Looking in: The Hill, Merewether, Newcastle East, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, The Junction

Hello! I'm looking for some good housemates to move in with. Ideally people who don't mind hanging out, sharing meals, keeping a clean joint and nipping down to a bar every now and then. I'm into film photography, bike touring, surfing and hiking. Please get in touch if you're looking for a housemate! :)

Male25
Free to Message
$175

Jordyn & Brady

Looking in: Islington, Newcastle, Mayfield, Merewether, Cooks Hill, Adamstown Heights, Adamstown, The Junction, Merewether Heights

Hi there, very good friends, easy going, easy to get along with, happy to stay in and hang with housemates, also happy to go out, we like cooking home cooked meals, both tidy people, I like to clean or bake when bored, I am a part time/full time beauty therapist and Brady has a full time/part time office job with aami

Friends18 - 19
Early bird