Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mont Albert North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-4 of 4 results
Jan & Jeff

Jan and Jeff

Free to message

$300/week59 year old female and male

We are looking for self-contained accommodation, or a large room in a share house with our own bathroom so we can maintain some separation. As much as we would love to be a part of a household we are spending a lot of time with elderly relatives and friends while we are in Melbourne so need a situation where we can maintain social distance. We aren't sure of our exact dates at this point - like a lot of folks right now its kind of hard to plan, but it looks like early September for at least 6 months, possibly longer (Jan is in Melbourne and Jeff is currently in the US trying to get here!). We are happy to trade gardening or other skills for some of the rent in the right situation and are experienced gardeners and house/pet sitters with a background in organic farming. While we often have access to a vehicle, we don't have our own car, so looking for places close to Eastern Fwy or Bushy Creek bike paths or somewhere close to the Box Hill train line. Our ideal location is somewhere near Belmore Rd between Union Rd and Elgar Rd. We are in our late 50s. Jeff is an amateur photographer and musician (acoustic guitar, mainly folk and alt country covers along with a few originals), recently retired from a career in land preservation. Jan is a jill of all trades with a particular focus on organic farming and gardening and cooking. We are both into bushwalking and other outdoor activities and when we are in Melbourne we volunteer at an indigenous plant nursery and for Gardens for Wildlife. Jan is about to start a Permaculture Design Certificate course. Jeff practices guitar most days and sometimes plays online concerts so looking for somewhere quiet where that won't bother anyone.

Available 7 September 2020

Housemates & Roommates near Mont Albert North

Dino

Dino

Early bird

$260/week34 year old male

I am pretty lucky in that I get paid to work full time permanently from home, with occasional visits to my offices in Richmond and Box Hill with an extension of my contract to July 2021, so a vacant parking space for my one car is a must, unless your listing is in Box Hill and is within walking distance of my offices. Thinking of moving to Sydney for career development....maybe...but due to Corona Virus border lockdown, I pretty much can work from home anywhere as long as you have fast internet or you allow me to install NBN in my new room (which I will pay for anyway). I'm quite hardworking, outgoing and independent, so I'm only home during weeknights and/or weekends. I am smiley, happy-go-lucky, friendly, sociable and laughs easily, but knows when to hold their tongue and not be politically offensive. For fun, I love to play sports including basketball, longboarding, skateboarding, table tennis, surfing, swimming, gym, getting fit, cooking, travelling, playing guitar and open to learning new things/activities! I love cooking, watching Netflix, Youtube, dining out and listening to music (think Maroon 5, love ballads lol, R&B, hiphop etc). Having said that, I am also respectful of others by listening to my noise cancelling headphones in my own bedroom. If you have mutual interests in sports and/or music, that would be a fantastic bonus! Having said that, I am independent most of the time, love my "me-down alone time" and can study, read or sleep for long hours on my own to recharge my batteries. But if you need my physical help or advice with fixing or solving anything, I'm willing to lend a listening ear or solution! I'm originally from Adelaide with a friendly nature but have been working/living in Melbourne for the past 4 or so years. I'm really looking for someone who is always positive, happy, cool, resilient flatmate who also works full time, pays bills on time, independent and most importantly, ability to solve their own life problems and challenges easily without angering others around them. I prefer to live with someone/people who do not get angry or temperamental easily (Think the opposite of Lleyton Hewitt's personality on a tennis court). I am happy to help others to the best of my ability whenever I can, but in the end I want to live with someone who loves to work hard and life is a smooth journey for them with very little stress or worries (and oh, slow to anger like me would be a bonus!). Message me asap if this sounds like you!

Available Now