Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick, Brunswick West, Essendon, Moonee Ponds & 1 other – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 708 results

Updated

Jessica

Free to message

$200/week25 year old female

Update! I’m going to be viewing places that I’m interested in that are pet friendly and in my desired areas and will most likely be applying before acquiring some cool housemates. If you are keen on living in a 3 person household with two little dogs close to the maribyrnong river then PLEASE hit me up. Hi :) I’m a 25 year old Full Time Sales Assistant at Zara at Highpoint. I’m looking for a Team Up in a pet friendly home. Ideally with another two people who are happy to let my puppies outside for bathroom breaks if you’re home but I’m not. My dogs are only small, always happy to see people, will make you laugh and will absolutly cuddle you if you’re cold. I’d be interested in looking at renting a house, townhouse or unit that is big enough for the two of us as well as has that yard space for my dogs. I’m purely just looking for my puppers sakes, but I’ve found that I would love to live closer to work and the Maribyrnong, Avondale Heights, Aberfeldie areas would be perfect as I used to live just near the river and absolutely loved it. I’m also open to living in the Essendon or Moonee Ponds areas as well. I have literally everything required to move in, I don’t need any furniture and I’m happy to share the necessities like my fridge, washing machine, microwave, kettle, vacuum and steam mop. You’re more than welcome to use my discount at Zara! I desire to live in a household that is platonic, I would love to be able to walk around my home without fear of possibly being given ‘looks’ if I’m just in my underwear. I’d love to be so comfortable with my housemate/s that we can just be as free as we want with no judgement while also there being no insinuation of things - if you know what I mean - just pure comfortability and freedom. Forgive me if this is very forward but I’ve been to friends houses where this is the norm and they are the happiest households ☺️ (FYI length of stay is a minimum, I’m preferably looking to hold my self down rather than keep moving around)

Available 30 June 2020

Updated

Lucien

Early bird

$350/week29 year old male

G'Day ! I'm a Work-Holiday maker from Switzerland. I've been in Australia from March 10th 2020. I used to work as a primary school teacher for the last 6 years. Now I'm in Australia wishing to try out different kinds of jobs (hospitality, animal care, permaculture, teaching) and exploring this marvellous country in the same time (even if the last one is a bit difficult at the moment). With the ongoing Covid-19 crisis, my plans are flexible. I'm looking for a furnished place to stay in Melbourne from June to December 2020. I am a social open-minded person looking for lovely interactions and cultural exchange. In my spare time I enjoy reading, playing piano, listening to music, hiking, being in nature, among others. I enjoy interactions as I also enjoy some quiet times where I need to retreat in my own space. I will respect your privacy as you will respect mine. It would be a great help if your place was close from the following commodities: - a fruit/veg market - a park for my walks and runs - public transport - nice cafes (for my morning flat whites 😉) - bike tracks I would also prefer to be living in a quiet area and at a party-free place (even if I don't mind spending long evenings talking and having a good time around wine and cheese !) I enjoy animals and their company. I'm a non-smoker and I prefer to live in a smoke-free place. I’m very tidy and I expect to live in a clean household. I’m ready to do the needed chores. I enjoy cooking and I'll be happy to exchange some cooking skills. As for languages, I speak French, German, English and some Thai. I love learning new languages and I'll be ready to start a language tandem. I’ve been traveling to many places around the world. I’ll be happy to hear about your abroad experiences and share about mine.

Available 5 June 2020