Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Altona, Ascot Vale, Docklands, Essendon & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 950 results


Free to message

$200/week25 year old female

Hi everyone, my name is Jacky and I am currently looking for a long term place to live in within my preferred suburbs! (Teamups or rooms - I'm flexible) After working 2 years full time as a primary school teacher, I've now stepped back into studies to complete a masters at the University of Melbourne and aspire to become an academic at some point. I balance my studies with a part time job as an early childhood teacher at Carnegie, going to work on days that I don't have class on. So I'm pretty much busy 5 days a week :) Having lived in university accommodation for 4 years as an undergrad in 6- 8 bedroom houses (I'm actually not kidding), living in a sharehouse prior and now currently in my own rental, I am very experienced when it comes to living with a variety of individuals. If anything, it works well with my easygoing nature as a housemate and a tenant. I always pay rent on time (sometimes earlier) and enjoy keeping communal areas clean like you do. Need someone that commits to a lease? I can do that too. I'm introverted in nature and most days I will like to go straight into my room to follow up assignments, do lesson planning or go into a netflix/disney+ binge. However I am always down for housemate bonding opportunities whenever they arise :) It would be so ideal to live with people where you can laugh over a bev or two, go out and do fun stuff! I'm very respectful of our personal space and privacy, and will always let you know in advance if I were to have a friend over. My hobbies include: Scenic hikes, travelling, enjoying banter filled brunches, EDM festivals, video games, corny jokes, marvel movies and Harry Potter. So aside from Netflix and Disney+, I also bring with me an amazing internet plan. I also have most utensils you need to fill up a kitchen if that helps. I have most furniture required for a bedroom so an unfurnished room is fine as long as it has built in robes. My ideal new home would be: - Close to a train station and shops (10 mins walking distance max, but if it can be shorter even better) as I commute to classes in the CBD on the daily. - Have space available to park my car - No shared rooms If I sound like someone you'd be interested to meet, message me on Flatmates! Excited to hear from you :) x *Please don't message if your rooms are above my budget or out of my locations*

Available 12 November 2020



Free to message

$300/week30 year old female

30 year old female, single, born & bred in Melbourne. I enjoy going to gigs, films, theatre, swims at the beach and out for meals or a vino. Very enthusiastic about pop culture and love a deep dive into tv/podcasts/books/internet culture! I’m also into health and wellbeing, have progressive views and consider myself very open-minded. I love meeting people and having interesting conversations that expand my world view. I work as a freelance copywriter and marketing strategist. Obviously this is full time from home at the moment, but I usually enjoy working from cafes, libraries & co-works also to break things up, so hoping to get back to doing that soon! I tend to have slow mornings and work a little later in to the evening so ideally would prefer a household where there is not a huge amount of noise before 9am. I’m fairly independent and happy to do my own thing, and know how to be respectful of others, but would also like to live somewhere where housemates become friends and we can enjoy each other’s company and have fun experiences together both in and outside the house. A slight caveat: I have a health issue that makes me highly sensitive to synthetic fragrances, so stuff like conventional cleaning products, aerosol deodorant and perfumes are off the cards. To keep symptoms at bay I am not able to have these things in my home, or on people who are in close proximity to me, so I would really suit a household that is already using low-tox products, or interested in converting. I am more than happy to provide natural cleaning products (which I promise do just as good a job as normal!) and have plenty of recommendations for more natural grooming products :) If this doesn't suit the household then unfortunately it would be a deal-breaker for me. Look forward to meeting you!

Available 30 November 2020