Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mount Eliza Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 27 results


Free to message

$170/week29 year old man

Hi there future housemates! I’m Daniel, 29yrs, and currently searching for a dog friendly share-house with a generous backyard for my fur-angel ‘Reggie’ - am also interested in starting a new lease if necessary. About me: I’m currently finishing my B.A. in Religious Studies and Philosophy, and will continue with a Masters in Psychotherapy in a years time. I love to study Meditation and Kriya Yoga, with aspirations to open an ashram or community centre someday. Other than Meditation and Yoga, my interests include nature exploring, sketching, music production (techno/trance), cooking, philosophy, occasionally worrying about AI and corporate totalitarianism 😆, tinyhome off-grid minimalist living, revolting over woke politcal correctness, and fostering mischief! I’m looking to relocate from Melbourne’s inner suburbs, ideally to somewhere more peaceful and immersed in Nature - I'm free to move from the 25/06/22 onwards, with an ideal weekly rent budget of around $150 - 170max. I’m hoping to find a group of 3-4 like-minded spiritual/religious chillers to move in with who are interested in a fun group environment, whilst also respecting each other’s space and privacy. Neat and tidy people are most welcome, although preferrably not fanatics. Ideally housemates are drug-free, infrequent alcohol users, and appreciate proactive problem resolving discussions. About the pooch: My boy Reggie is a 10-month old English Bull Terrier, and we’re totally in love 😍 He is so sweet, social and full of character, that everybody he meets falls for him! He’s the best. Reggie is still a puppy in training who spends most of his time indoors, and whilst perfectly toilet trained, he still requires my supervision in order to refine his manners. We’re hoping to find a share-house with another friendly pet/s who Reggie can be buds with. Other than his impulse for stealing socks and avidly protecting the backyard from possums, he is a well behaved joy to live with! Get in touch with me if you like how this all sounds to discuss prospects! Much love and all blessings 🙏 Daniel F.

Available 30 June 2022



Early bird

$200/week18 year old non-binary

Hey my name is Ace! I'm 18 years old and currently live in Seaford under an organisation called neami who can only house young people for up to a year. I'm due to leave beginning of August but they can be flexible with those dates. I'd like to say I'm a very easy going and non judgmental person, i value people all the same and believe that everyone is worthy of mutual respect and fairness in this world. I work for a company called Commonfolk, we are a cafe and Roastery who are super ethical with the way we work, we have people who have met our coffee farmers and their families, making sure everything is running smoothly and what we can do to support them. It matches very strongly with my morals so I wouldn't want to be leaving them, since they have been my pick me up with my depression. They have 3 cafes, one in Mornington where I work now, another in Frankston and South Yarra I wouldn't be home too often since I usually work around 5 days week from 9:30 til 4-4:30. Outside of work I'm hoping to start doing circus school again and going to the gym once I have a base savings. I thoroughly enjoy all kinds of music and really like going to gigs. I somewhat play guitar, I'm hoping to start working on it a bit more soon so I can get decent again aha. I do smoke sometimes but it would not be in the house so there's no worries with that. I'm also hoping to get a pet one day soon hopefully so I'm alright with discussing terms on that and what type of animals are allowed. I might also start study at some point but also not too sure about that yet either. I hope this is enough info for whoever is looking, if you have any questions please feel free to message me!

Available 31 August 2022