Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newcastle West Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 28 results


Free to message

$260/week22 year old male

Well Hello, I am Sam! I bought Flatmates Premium so i'm serious now haha! About me: I am a creative, non-judgemental, fun, very honest and generous human bean. I'm looking for a comfortable and functional, free-flowing and relaxing household to move into and enjoy the company of some well balanced peeps that are both ambitious, relaxed and most importantly non-judgmental. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Business and Bachelor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship at UoN. I'm very much looking forward to traveling the world and bringing joy and adventure to those around me! Where do I want to live and who do I want to live with? Well HOME is the key word... I love to cook, I'm a good cleaner, I enjoy reading, stretching and meditating and love all kinds of music. I am a connoisseur for good conversations and generous deeds (with no expectations for returned favours). I also engage in some binge worthy Netflix or play station to relax and enjoy a beer or a glass of red (balance is key for me). On the other side of the scale, I enjoy fitness and I've been known to go for spontaneous night runs. I love motivating those around me and I raise challenging and interesting questions and I’m continually coming up with new ideas and perspectives on life. Why choose me? I get along with most people I meet, I have a natural ability to connect and adapt to environments and living with me would be hassle-free (guaranteed, so I guess I'm looking to live with similar people). I believe a lot in balance and would love a home with a few females and a few males... I am very sympathetic to my roommates and respectful of the home I live in. Preferably student accommodation please... or around my age. However, I do enjoy the company of more mature people and I definitely get along with most people. I am currently living in a house of 10 people, 26 people in fact over the entire block which is a student accommodation facility in Waratah. This has been a fun adventure but now I am looking forward to quieting my surroundings and having fewer daily distractions, hence why I am looking to move come early 2021 (Jan - Feb). The House? Anything really, nice room, modern or Art Deco common areas, gas stoves please, good vibes, plants, good internet and bills or no bills included. I have a very stable work income so paying my bills will never be a problem! I’m just excited to find a bunch of people in a nice home that will be glad to have me live there. Shoot me a message if you have anything available, or if you would like to chat about anything further :) even if you'd just like to get more of a vibe of the type of person I am? Thanks for reading, Sam

Available Now