Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Newcastle Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 524 results
Kales

Kales

Free to message

$200/week29 year old woman

I am looking for a place where I can live independently from my parents, with my Pygmy Bearded Dragon “Spike” (lizard), my desexed Lab / Retriever “Pepsi-Rose” (flexible) & my cockatiel parrots - Miley & Fraser.. I am an NDIS participant; am supported by my family & support workers, & Coordinator of supports (COS) to achieve this goal. I am on the autism spectrum, & currently not working - due to some unexpected health challenges (the past 6 years), most recently overcome at Xmas. Following a month in hospital - fighting for life, after a large benign tumour was removed from my abdomen - after infiltrating & rupturing my small bowel. There was no indication it was even there!! But by then it was so serious I needed emergency exploratory surgery & a small bowel resection. A very rare type of tumour, & even more rare to happen more than once. This was my third one. I’m having ongoing surveillance, & have been since the first once was discovered in my thoracic spine (2017). The sad thing was that I did actually achieve my goal of moving out of home, just 3 weeks prior to getting so sick last year . My previous housemate also had a disability, & through that experience it became clear that I did not require the level of support she did, & me being absent (in hospital) really upset the support balance required for that set-up to work. I wanted the flexibility to come & go when I want. I’m independent with all personal care. I don’t need mobility aids. I moved back in with my parents home in February, to recover before venturing back to living my best life independently, with my formal & informal supports to help me. I follow a structured routine & since being unwell, my support workers help me with motivation & prompting to stick with it. I am not a party animal & keep to myself a lot. I like art & craft, watching movies on my TV or iPad, playing cards / board games &; spending time with my pets. In new situations I get social anxiety &; selective mutism. But once people get to know me, they’ll find a caring & friendly gal.

Available Now