Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Brisbane, Fortitude Valley, New Farm, Newstead, Teneriffe & Woolloongabba Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Juul

Looking in: East Brisbane, Dutton Park, Woolloongabba, Annerley, Kangaroo Point, Highgate Hill, West End

Hi, my name is Juul Verschuuren, 20 years old and i am from The Netherlands. I live in Amsterdam and study biology at the University of Amsterdam. I want to follow super awesome biology courses at the University of Queensland for the second semester of 2017 (july). I arrive on the 14th of July. Besides studying i want to travel and meet a lot of lovely people. I like animals, nature, playing the piano, playing the guitar, scubadiving, hiking, windsurfing and surfing. Also I tutor math, biology and physics to highschool students. I am so excited to visit Brisbane! Ps. I am not able to inspect the room before the 14th of July because is will be in The Netherlands till that date. I would like to make a reservation as soon as possible because i need an adress to arrange things.

Female20
Free to Message
New | $420

Josephine & David

Looking in: New Farm, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane City, South Brisbane, West End

We're really easy going love filled people! Both studying at design college in the valley, myself (Josephine) doing graphic design and David studying interior design! I sell retro vintage clothes to make extra money and david works at woolworths ☺ I will be hopefully continuing my barbering apprenticeship also on my days off from college, and with my spare time be spending that with my beautiful cat kasper and puppy Kendrick 🌞 We're very busy people, but love having a few drinks and good times and are super relaxed and easy going!

Friends21 - 21
Early bird
Updated | $250

Reece

Looking in: Newstead, Red Hill, Fortitude Valley, Teneriffe, New Farm, Paddington, Brisbane City, Milton, West End

I work full time for a commercial music company but have a passion for photography and music. I work as a freelance photographer after hours and am a private music tutor to school aged kids. Play in a local brissy band and only a few weeks away from relaeasing a new album. I appreciate a clean house and my own space but not much better than kicking back over a brew or 5. Keep myself pretty active and like getting out and about. Not a big partier but like to keep social. Nightowl and a big movie fan.

Male23
Free to Message
New | $250

Dmitry

Looking in: Bowen Hills, Fortitude Valley, Milton, Toowong, Auchenflower, Taringa

30 yo professional working full-time. Quite and non-smoker. Friendly and not annoying.

Male30
Early bird
Updated | $250

Anneliese

Looking in: Newstead, New Farm, Brisbane City, West End, Bulimba

Hi Guys, looking for a room in an apartment to call home! I am a FIFO worker so very lucky to the room mate that ends up with me as I am only home one week of every month!

Female27
Early bird
Updated | $160

Natashe

Looking in: Indooroopilly, Woolloongabba, West End, Toowong, Saint Lucia, Taringa

Hi Guys Im starting my masters at UQ in july, I'm easy going, clean and respectful of others space but I also love occasional hangs/ fun night out and hope to find some people with similar interests to live with, preferably girls

Female21
Early bird
New | $310

Bee

Looking in: Teneriffe, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, West End, Spring Hill

Friendly, considerate and easy going. Adventurous when I'm not in the office 9-6pm weekdays.βœŒπŸΌπŸ™ƒ

Female24
Early bird
Updated | $150

Nicholas

Looking in: Hamilton, Brisbane City, Fortitude Valley, Bridgeman Downs, Aspley, Northgate, Nudgee, Banyo, Chermside, Nundah

I work full time in Banyo, I'm currently driving to work from the Sunshine Coast, so I'm looking for something closer than driving for 3 hours a day. Easy going guy, always up for a chat. Love my sport, both playing and watching, especially soccer. I keep to myself and always clean up after myself.

Male22
Free to Message
New | $250

Michaela

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, New Farm

Irish girl - fun loving, up for the craic, friendly, easy going and clean!

Female27
Early bird
Updated | $170

Petro

Looking in: Upper Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Cannon Hill, West End, Highgate Hill, Fairfield, Norman Park, Seven Hills, Morningside, Holland Park West, East Brisbane, Coorparoo, Tarragindi, Holland Park, Annerley, Greenslopes, Yeronga, Woolloongabba

Hey! I'll be looking for a new place to live at the start of JULY, I would love to meet some people who are looking to do the same, or have a room available. Both my roommates are moving on, one overseas and the other inner state to start her career. I work full time in Darra so I would like to stay south of the river, but still close enough to the city/valley. I wouldn't mind living with either male/s or female/s, as long as they are around the same age. Preferably no more than 2 roommates. I've got a few things for a share house, fridge, kitchen stuff, dining table n chairs, outdoor setting, etc. Avid Triple J listener that loves checking out gigs n festivals. I'm always keeping busy with catching up with mates n making plans. Keen to meet some new friends :) Feel free to ask me anything !

Female26
Free to Message
New | $250

Kane

Looking in: New Farm, Brisbane City, South Brisbane, West End

Hey I'm Kane I'm 27, from Mackay, I'm a really chill person neat clean hard working

Male27
Early bird
New | $200

Jess

Looking in: Newstead

Needing furnished room with own bathroom :)

Female24
Free to Message
New | $150

Fran

Looking in: Newstead, Hawthorne, Bulimba, Auchenflower, Saint Lucia, New Farm, Eagle Farm, Woolloongabba, Kangaroo Point, West End, South Brisbane, Windsor, Paddington, Dutton Park, East Brisbane, Teneriffe, Coorparoo, Norman Park

Hi! I'm a British backpacker on my second year working holiday visa, looking to lay down some roots in the best city in the world! Where I live and for how long is very open to negotiation. I'm house shared enough to know when to clean and when to let a plate in the sink go. I'm independent and have friends here but always keen for a chat and tea/wine. That's a long winded way of saying I'm not needy. An arbitrary list of likes of demanded by this website: writing, halloumi, the beach, the bush. I'm pretty standard.

Female31
Early bird
New | $250

Karlaminda

Looking in: Teneriffe, Bowen Hills, New Farm, Hamilton, Newmarket, Paddington, West End

EaSy going, friendly, respectful Social Worker with a small little dog called Iggy, She is under 2kg and house trained, loves all other people and dogs and is too adorable to say no to! Looking for a share house with preferably only 1 or 2 other people in the house.

Female30
Early bird
Updated | $270

Joshua

Looking in: Fortitude Valley, Newstead, New Farm, Teneriffe

Hi there! I'm Josh, 22 – young professional working in technical support. Currently looking for a place to move into after I get back from travelling on the 23rd of May. I'm clean, tidy, respectful and pretty laid back. During the week I work full time and on weekend I’m generally out catching up with friends or just chilling. I like to have a good chat but also respect others space. Feel free to contact me :)

Male22
Free to Message
New | $250

Lara

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Hawthorne, Bulimba, Morningside, Kangaroo Point, Norman Park

Social, clean, respectful, non smoker. Full time worker at newstead looking for a new place as my current lease is up mid July and looking for a change 😊 Happy to house with another single or more and prefer to be close to the citycat/ferry. Looking for an unfurnished room as I have half a house full of furniture that will go into storage. Looking to share with someone social hut who also enjoys their own space too.

Female32
Early bird
Updated | $200

Andie & Shaye

Looking in: Woolloongabba, Upper Mount Gravatt, Greenslopes, Annerley, Holland Park, Coorparoo

Hey! Here's a little bit about Shaye and I: - We are friends - We are both first year female students studying Business (Marketing and Economics) at QUT Gardens Point - We are generally very easy to get along with - We both have access to furniture for our spaces - Shaye would need a place to store her little car (Connie the Corolla) - We are on the lookout for a place to move into around Mid June - We both love food and music - Would love to get to know some new people as we both moved from the Sunshine Coast to Brisbane this year! Thanks, Andie and Shaye :)

Friends18 - 18
Early bird
New | $200

Matt

Looking in: Newstead, Teneriffe, Albion, Paddington, Fortitude Valley, Woolloongabba, Brisbane City, Milton, South Brisbane, West End, Kangaroo Point

My names Matt 29 from Newcastle, I have recently separated from my partner who I have children to (I will visit them at there mums place) I am still currently living with my ex partner, this is why i need a place soonish! I am a full time worker in the construction industry. I am easy going fun and clean guy that doesn't mind a good time or a chat. I can respect people's privacy and alone time. I will be out most nights after work and probably in and out during the weekend. I am happy for long or short term I just need to make a move as soon as possible. If there's a room that already has a bed that would be awesome but not an issue if you don't. If you would like to know more just let me know.

Male29
Free to Message
Updated | $220

Jemma

Looking in: Newstead, Bowen Hills, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill

I work full time in the Valley during the week in a HR position. I am pretty chilled with others and like to have a tidy and clean house. My current lease ends July 7th so looking for a solid roommate to live with around the valley/city area. Keen to chat!

Female25
Free to Message
New | $250

Megan

Looking in: New Farm, Herston, Newstead, Teneriffe, Bowen Hills

I'm Megan, 23 and from Scotland :) I'm easy going and love to chill out. I have no pets and do not smoke. I work full time for Health Care Australia so due to my shift work I'm rarely home. But if you see me I'm always up for a chat and socialising. I am very organised and tidy, I like to keep myself to myself but would enjoy some company now and again also.

Female23
Early bird
Updated | $200

Danilo

Looking in: Hamilton, Ascot, Kangaroo Point, West End, Fortitude Valley, Spring Hill, Brisbane City, South Brisbane

I'm a 21 years old Brazilian guy looking for a place walk distance to the city. I work part-time 6 days a week so and study one night per week. I'm really easy going, clean, tidy and respectful. If you think you would like to live with me and have a nice place, hit me up! :)

Male21
Free to Message
New | $200

Elena

Looking in: Newstead, New Farm, Woolloongabba

I'm extremely tidy and clean regularly. I'm respectful of other people's space but am normally social. I work in the city and when I come home I generally work out, cook and watch TV. I'm gone at least one weekend a month, usually two, visiting friends and family on the Gold Coast and Toowoomba. I'd prefer to live with just one person but am open to more. Happy to answer questions if you want to know more.

Female39
Free to Message
New | $220

Keith

Looking in: Woolloongabba, West End, South Brisbane

Have an Xbox and plenty of games. As well as being a half decent cook (when I can be bothered). Neat and tidy at home. Just looking for somewhere near and today to hang my hat at the end of the day. Bit of a wine-o so enjoy a good drop. Not a party animal but more than ok if you are. Currently looking for somewhere 15 June on. Travel frequently for work and personal and so you will often be free of me and have the place to yourself! Can also help with cheap travel ;)

Male25
Early bird
New | $250

Brad & Edward

Looking in: East Brisbane

Edward and myself are looking for another two people to start a lease. I have two dogs, I work at the fruit markets rocklea so I hook you up with free fruit and veg as a bonus πŸ‰πŸ“πŸ‡πŸŒπŸπŸ₯πŸπŸŽπŸ‘. Pretty easy going like quite weekends and don't mind some partying

Friends22 - 32
Early bird