Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Burleigh Heads, Burleigh Waters, Mermaid Beach, Mermaid Waters & 2 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 602 results

New

Kate

Free to message

$200/week34 year old female

Hi I’m Kate. I'm a 34-year-old Writer and freelancer who is originally from the Coast but has lived in Melbourne for 7 years. I'm looking for a new home as I've been staying with my parents temporarily, and...quite frankly, it's time! I'm very grounded, down to earth, friendly, respectful, bubbly, kind-hearted, empathic, loves to laugh, and although I'm a people person, I also require a lot of space as I'm a highly sensitive soul. I recharge through quiet and downtime, so I'm hoping to find a home where there is a lovely balance of interaction, connection and also privacy and space. I'm single, without any pets or dependants, and lead a very healthy, chemical-free lifestyle - non-smoker and non-drinker - as I have an autoimmune condition called Crohn's disease. I'm in a really good place with my health and manage myself through a super clean diet of mostly organic veggies and chicken and smoothies (but also...dark chocolate because I'm not perfect!). Health and wellness is important to me, and also essential for my wellbeing, as is living in a clean, and tidy, drama and stress-free home. I work from home (or a cafe), currently working part-time hours (which will increase), but am very financially stable and secure. I also have excellent references from past rentals. I spend my free time creative writing, going for beach walks, cooking, shopping at the organic food markets, picnics, watching docos and movies, loitering down James Street, kundalini yoga, meditation, listening to music (earphones so not to annoy), catching up with friends, spending time with family or just chilling out with a book or podcast. I am a lover of dogs, but am allergic to cats unfortunately, and have an aversion to seafood - especially the smell of it. I can tolerate the very occasional cooking of fish, but if you eat a lot of seafood, I'm not your gal :( I'm available from the 13th July onwards and am looking to put some roots in the ground. I can commit to anywhere from 6 months to indefinitely. If all this vibes, get in touch, I'd love to meet with you :)

Available 18 July 2020