Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albion, Auchenflower, Camp Hill, Coorparoo & 5 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 922 results

New

Chris

Early bird

$220/week44 year old male

My name is Chris. I’m clean, and house-trained. I'm not racist, sexist or homophobic. I follow a mainly wholefoods plant-based vegan diet, but am totally respectful of others food preferences. I’m a virgo, if that’s important. I’m mostly a fairly quiet soul, but I really enjoy meeting new people and good chats over coffee, tea, beer, wine, whatever your poison. My first passion is music: listening to it and occasionally making it (I play bass), and going to gigs (sigh...) - I’m particularly into indie, dreampop, rock, post-punk, darkwave and electronic music plus the odd guilty-pleasure… I’m always on the lookout for new music to fall in love with. I am an atheist. I love bike riding, and walking I respect the environment, love being in nature and do my best to lessen my impact on the planet. I have an interest in politics and the way the world is run. I love photography - I’m often taking photos of random things. Occasionally the photos aren’t bad. I enjoy reading - some fave authors: Will Self, William Gibson, Kurt Vonnegut, Anna Funder. I do love a good film too (but doesn’t pretty much everyone?) My favourite film is "Withnail And I”. I like to think that I have a good sense of humour and love to laugh, joke and smile, but am also fascinated by the darker aspects of life. I have most of my life as a public servant, but now I'm working part time for Buchi Kombucha, and am doing admin and design work for a nutrition startup I have travelled overseas a fair bit, from living in London, Berlin and Canada, to many holidays in Europe and a trip to India. I love animals - cats in particular I enjoy gaming - boardgames, cards, computer games, etc. Love trivia nights too I’m not particularly into sport, but I do enjoy cricket, don’t mind a bit of soccer, and enjoy the odd game of squash with one of my besties too, though we're still a bit hazy on all the rules.... There's probably something really obvious about me that I've left out...

Available Now

Updated

Kristie

Free to message

$200/week27 year old female

Hey peeps, my name is kristie and currently looking for available rooms for rent in the Brisbane area! Interested in inner city but also open to outer suburbs on the south side up to 15 mins away. I am also open to the idea of teaming up with 1 other person and getting a place together :) A few things about me: - Aussie gal - Can speak basic german - 27 years old - Has worked in the travel industry for 4 years - No drugs and only drinks socially - Loves animals I was living and working in Byron Bay until this apocalypse happened lol. Temporarily staying on the Gold Coast at the moment but originally from Brisbane. Wanting to move back up there as there are many more job opportunities! I am currently studying online with TAFE as well. I am independent and like to maintain an active and healthy lifestyle! In my free time, I like to go for walks in nature, to the gym, catching up with friends, cooking foods, and chilling out. Would prefer a house that doesn’t have randoms over all the time or crazy unplanned parties etc. having a nice humble and happy home is important to me 😁 Would prefer own room and bathroom! I enjoy having a chat after work with housemates or just chilling doing our own thing. I have lived outside of home since I was 18 and travelled A LOT so pretty well house trained and adaptable on how to live with other people. Let me know if this sounds like something that would gel well with your household! Kind regards 💕

Available Now

New

Sarah

Early bird

$250/week24 year old female

Hi, I am looking for a flatmate to move in with from the start of November. I am early, I know, but I would like to find the perfect person to share my home with. I am currently living in the City with a flatmate and her partner, but our lease expires at the end of October and I would like to move a little bit out from the city. About me: I am a non-smoking 24yr old working full-time as an Engineer in the city. I don't spend a lot of time at home because I like being out and about with my friends and family. At times, I would like to have some people over for dinner and a few drinks, but I don't enjoy regular late night parties. I like to go to the gym, rock climb, try new activities and cook and I am a very clean and organised person who is never late with bill payments. About You: I would like to find someone similar in age who won't have their partner living with us all of the time (three's a crowd in a small apartment). I wake up quite early during the week so would like someone who doesn't make too much noise late at night. Ideally, I would like someone with a stable job and income. Preferably a non-smoker too. Ideal Home: I have a relatively new car so would like a secure car park and my own bathroom. I also come with a fridge, washing machine, dining table, my own room furniture and other little bits and bobs. If you have a couch, TV and room furniture, awesome! If not, we can arrange something. I like plants (But sometimes need help keeping them alive) and an outdoor entertainment area where I am not looking in to another apartment. If this sounds like something you'd be interested in and you are looking to move in with a flatmate at the start of November, send me a message.

Available 1 November 2020