Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Blackburn, Box Hill, Mitcham, Nunawading & 1 other – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 162 results
Hannah
New

Hannah

Free to message

$180/week31 year old woman

Hi! I am a 31 year old disabled single aspiring artist, looking for somewhere comfortable, secure and private. I am quiet, private and introverted, and spend a lot of time resting and focusing on my health. I am a non smoker and don't drink. I do keep to myself most of the time, however I enjoy occasional socialising with the right people. I work from home on my art projects, and I have a 14 year old cat that goes everywhere with me. We are both quiet and stick to ourselves, and like to do our own thing. My main focus currently is improving my current health issues - so that combined with my love of my cat, my love of cooking and my love of art are what my day to day really looks like. I also enjoy watching movies, reading, studying, listening to music and spending time with loved ones. I also love practicing yoga, going for walks and light exercise like swimming and skating. I like to get out and explore every now and then also. I have a SUV car so having somewhere to park would be great. I am on the disability pension, so I need something that will fit within my pension budget, but still give me the needed privacy - a big ask I know! Prior to becoming ill, I worked in HR and corporate finance as a HR consultant, HR manager and account manager, as well as in recruitment. I have mainly worked for medical and not for profit organisations, and since then I have volunteers for various departments including the council. I will be looking to volunteer my time for an organisation somewhere in Melbourne once I have stabilised my health, along with working on and continuing to study for my aspiring art career. I'm lighthearted and easy going, and always up for a laugh. Respect is a big priority for me in all areas of life. I have been renting privately and through real estate agents by myself and with previous partners for the past 13 years, and have never once received a vacate notice, a breach notice or had my rent in arrears. I have never not received my bond back I full, or even had it be a question - I believe respecting other people's belongings and properties is a non-negotiable in life, and keeping a good reputation is something I have worked very hard to maintain.

Available Now