Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Olinda Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-10 of 10 results
Anna
New

Anna

Early bird

$150/week36 year old woman

Greetings, I am Anna (she/her), working as a private ESL tutor and also in the health industry, assisting Occupational Therapists with professional development and training. I have lived in shared housing since 19, so I am well versed in communicating respectfully, putting in my share of taking care of the house, always cleaning up after myself, a house proud type so like to keep things clean but not OCD, paying bills on time and just general good community mindedness. I'm looking for a long-term place I can call home with people I feel I can trust, respect and feel at ease with. Therefore, I’m more interested in the people and creating a peaceful, harmonious and cosy home with where we can be ourselves and feel that we can participate as little or as much and only when we are able to. I believe I can make any space work if the house has a good vibe. Compassion and respect are values I look for. I also love pets and find them to be great companions to bring some playfulness and calm into the home. I am an ambivert which means I am social but I also need my down time to recharge. I can find noisy or busy situations sometimes overwhelming. Looking for a place with a mostly Zen vibe. I love gardening, hiking, camping, cycling, cooking, reading, writing, baking, meditation, yoga, qigong, meditation, and outdoor adventures. I volunteer as a hike guide for a Victorian hiking association and at well-being/meditation workshops from time to time. I'm also looking for a space I can explore my musician, singer, artist and writer side. I would say I have a positive, kind and friendly personality. I am self-sufficient, reliable and like to check-in with people when wafting in out of communal spaces. I’m also a type who loves hosting dinner parties or BBQ’s with board games (COVID permitting) and like to invite housemates to join in on the fun! I occasionally cater for holistic workshop events, creating mostly Indian and Asian vegan and gluten free meals for small groups. Happy to do this for the house now and then if I have time and the funds or am given the ingredients. I'm not a vegan but a flexitarian who predominantly eats a vegan plant based diet but happy for others to eat whatever they like. I don't have a lot of furniture so won't be bringing anything to the house other than my personal belongings and some bedroom furniture. I don't smoke, no pets, no allergies to pets. Prefer housemates to not smoke. :) I can move in mid-February or end of February but am flexible with dates. Happy to sign contracts and pay bond etc. If I sound like I could be a good fit, would love to chat either in person or by Zoom. Thanks, Anna :)

Available 1 March 2022

Housemates & Roommates near Olinda

Annie
ID VERIFIED

Annie

Free to message

$175/week56 year old woman

Hi, my name is Annie and I am a young minded, active and positive minded person of 56 years of age. I am originally from Victoria and have been living in Tasmania for 7 years and now wish to return to Victoria to see/spend more time with my 87 year old mother who is based in Forest Hill. I arrive in Melbourne on Saturday 18th December. My background is in Property Management, Child Care (Qualified Mother Craft Nurse), Aged Care and Community Services ( have obtained a Diploma of Community Services). I am now on welfare payments and have been working one day a week for 6 and a half years as a support worker for an elderly lady and have done volunteer work for several years with Mission Australia. I enjoy regular exercise and am a member of Zap Gym in Glenorchy, Tasmania. So it would be great to be located close to my mother and Gyms. I enjoy keeping active, going to the gym, reading, going out for coffee/meals, exploring new coffee shops/restaurants, walking, watching movies at the Cinema, playing the odd game of tenpin bowling for fun, learning new things and meeting new friendly/interesting people! I live a relatively quite, calm, peaceful and healthy lifestyle and am looking for a peaceful, relaxed and friendly environment with long term tenancy. I am very respectful, accepting, understanding of others and appreciate living in a clean, tidy, positive environment. I have been described as very easy going, easy to get along with and have a friendly and approachable nature. I enjoy having a chat with others, while at the same time respecting other people's privacy. I have a preference to live in accommodation where there is no more than 2 other people to share with being total of 3 living in the household. However, would consider 4 depending on the household and other room mates etc. My price range is $130-$175 including Bills. I am happy and able to provide an employment reference and reference from a Director of Property Management within a Real Estate Agency in Melbourne. Many Thanks Annie

Available Now