Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chippendale, Newtown, Paddington & Surry Hills Housemates & Roommates

New | $350

Rachel

Looking in: Surry Hills, Pyrmont, Dawes Point, Millers Point, Ultimo, Woollahra, Rose Bay, Darlinghurst, Potts Point, Double Bay, Rushcutters Bay, Annandale, Elizabeth Bay, Darling Point, The Rocks, Barangaroo, Sydney

Hiya my name is Rachel, I am a UK professional (accountant) and I am 27 years old . I moving to Sydney for 6 months to work in the CBD from 20th April 2017. I am friendly & out going and also very respectful of people's privacy.I am looking for a sociable house of professionals- a similar age to myself either all female or mixed gender. It would be great to meet friends to get to know Sydney with and potentially travel together later on in the year for the remainder of my working travel Visa. If you think we would we could be a good match do let me know. Thanks :)

Female27
Free to Message
New | $320

Jonathan

Looking in: Paddington, Surry Hills

loves : walking talking cooking drinking Hates: cricket Celery X factor untidy kitchens

Male27
Early bird
Updated | $450

Sean

Looking in: Waterloo, Edgecliff, Paddington, Bondi, Sydney, Potts Point, Newtown, Erskineville, Darlinghurst, North Sydney, Redfern, Bondi Junction, Zetland, Surry Hills, Woolloomooloo

Sean here, just turned 30 yo, from Perth. Health professional - qualified pharmacist and 6th year medical student. Looking to work in the pharmaceutical industry in Sydney whilst finishing off my studies. Enjoy the beach, running, gym, dining out, movies. Respectful of other people's privacy. Friendly and easy going. Clean and tidy. Like to be outgoing and social, but also like to take some time out to be on my own sometimes. As I'm not from Sydney, I'm ideally looking for a fully furnished place without the hassle of having to set myself up from scratch. But happy to keep an open mind and see what's out there :)

Male30
Early bird
New | $400

Debora & Burak

Looking in: Pyrmont, Newtown, Surry Hills, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Hi I'm Debora, I'm from Italy and I'm 23 years old. I'm a student here in Sydney at business college. I'm looking for houseto share a room with my boyfriend. He's Turkish and he's studying international trade. We are really easy going people. We like have a conversation with our flatmate and we are really clean and tidy. You will really enjoy to live with us!

Couple23 - 25
Early bird
Updated | $250

Nick Arnon

Looking in: North Sydney, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I am looking for a nice and clean place/house to live, quiet location and convenience to travel. I am from Thailand and study here. Im a tidy person and like to keep the place clean, friendly and non-smoking.

Male27
Free to Message
New | $400

Marine

Looking in: Surry Hills, Redfern, Marrickville, Newtown

Clean and tidy. Balance life between outdoor activities and yoga and going out with friends for a drink or have a drink at home.

Female29
Early bird
New | $400

Andressa & Alisson

Looking in: Pyrmont, Surry Hills, Rockdale, Kirribilli, Ultimo

Me and my husband

Couple29 - 30
Early bird
New | $220

Isaiah

Looking in: Wiley Park, Belmore, Yagoona, Liverpool, Rockdale, Marrickville, Dulwich Hill, Homebush West, Enmore, Petersham, Surry Hills, Auburn, Erskineville, Ashfield, Kingsgrove, Strathfield, Bankstown, Chatswood, Newtown, Parramatta

Currently in Bankstown, looking to move ASAP!! A very friendly, respectable and outgoing person. Full time student studying Business in Hotel Management in the city. So it is ideal to be living within an hour at the most from Circular Quay. Am happy to share a meal and do things together here and there but I do like my own privacy at times. Hoping to stay with someone who will let me have a friend over (no I'm not asking for a party) every now and then since I have no family to visit and I've only moved to Sydney last year. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send a message or call!

Male21
Free to Message
New | $200

Yuji

Looking in: Strathfield, Burwood, Petersham, Ashfield, Stanmore, Marrickville, Saint Peters, Erskineville, Enmore, Alexandria, Newtown, Chippendale, Glebe, Pyrmont, Ultimo, Paddington, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I'm Yuji from Japan. I'm a student and also work at a Japanese grocery shop in the city. I'm into art, music, fashion and travel. I'm a very clean, tidy, friendly, polite and respectful person and looking for a lovely room.

Male35
Early bird
New | $300

Dannielle

Looking in: Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Paddington

Work full time M-F in HR, originally from Adelaide, looking to save up for a bit then go travelling. Quiet during the week, pretty social on weekends, love a chat and some cheeky banter, tidy

Female26
Early bird
New | $300

Tim

Looking in: Pyrmont, Redfern, Chippendale, Ultimo, Glebe

Im Tim from France , i'm here on working holiday to work and live in sydney !

Male28
Free to Message
New | $340

Julian

Looking in: Summer Hill, Petersham, Alexandria, Darlinghurst, Glebe, Stanmore, Lewisham, Enmore, Newtown, Annandale, Leichhardt

Hey, I am a working professional. I have lived in Sydney for my entire life. My interests are going out with friends, music, running, German and travelling. Looking for a sociable household to fit in and close to a train station if possible. Also looking for team ups if interested.

Male24
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Leila

Looking in: Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Homebush, Narrabeen, Manly, Bondi Beach, Bondi Junction, Sydney

I am a 20 year old Aussie female looking for a room to rent in a location with easy access to public transport close to the city. I am Nice, pleasant to be around, im also very tidy and honest. I Currently reside in Berry but need to urgently move due to work. I would ideally like to move in with someone between ages of 20 and 30. Feel free to give me a call 

Female20
Early bird
New | $240

Jimmy

Looking in: Camperdown, Chippendale, Glebe, Newtown

Work full time as a civil engineer in the CBD. During the week I play sports and keep active. On weekends I like to go out and socialise

Male27
Early bird
New | $400

Vera

Looking in: Paddington, Surry Hills

I am 28 years old and originally from Johannesburg, South Africa. I have been living and working in Sydney for the past 6 months-loving it! I work in Barangaroo and I am pretty low key during the week, with long work hours. On weekends I enjoy hiking, drinks with friends and relaxing on one of the city's gorgeous beaches. I am easy going and enjoy a chat, but respectful of your privacy. Would love a flatmate(s) with whom I can share the occasional glass of wine/beer at the pub!

Female28
Early bird
New | $350

Niem

Looking in: Sydney, Elizabeth Bay, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Chippendale, Camperdown, Newtown, Surry Hills

Fun, down to earth, socialize, friendly, hard working

Male28
Early bird
New | $600

Kathy & Danielle

Looking in: Leichhardt, Annandale, Newtown, Haymarket, Sydney, Rozelle, Ultimo, Glebe

I am Kathy working as an Education counselor , my friend , Danielle(student), and I are looking for a 3 bedroom apartment near Ultimo with good access to the city. we are both around 30 years old. we have checked some apartments and think that we would do better with a third person to join us. do you want to share apartment and apply together?

Friends30 - 31
Early bird
New | $280

Jennifer

Looking in: Bondi Beach, Clovelly, Bellevue Hill, Bronte, Bondi Junction, Vaucluse, Rose Bay, Surry Hills, Coogee, Maroubra

Hey! I'm Jennifer. I'm a 25 y.o. designer currently living in Newtown. Am looking to move closer to the beaches, with people who are easy-going and clean. I'm currently teaching design part-time at UTS and USYD, whilst I prep myself for a Masters. I'm a pretty active person — cycling, judo, bouldering. Don't mind a drink or two and hanging out, but also like time to myself.

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $280

JJ

Looking in: Ashfield, Rosebery, Rozelle, Drummoyne, Cremorne, Mosman, North Sydney, Artarmon, Saint Leonards, Crows Nest, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Just started working in the city. I live clean, tidy and I try to stay organised. I like to take advantage of the weekends, heading out, seeing my friends or family, because the week is almost always a grind. I also play soccer, but I'm not any good at it. Looking forward to moving closer to work to make my life easier on those early start/late night days! Cheers :)

Male24
Free to Message
New | $340

Vivian

Looking in: Glebe, Clovelly, Randwick, Bronte, Erskineville, Coogee, Newtown

Clean, tidy, friendly, open-minded. Accountant working in the city.

Female32
Free to Message
New | $1,400

Mark & Matt

Looking in: Bondi Junction, Surry Hills, Double Bay, Woollahra, Paddington

Myself and two buddies (one of these a golden retriever) are looking for a house with some back yard in Eastern Subs. Looking for a like minded proffessional girl or guy to join the crew.

Friends28 - 34
Early bird
Updated | $1,300

Anthony, David, Jamie & Daniel

Looking in: Sydney, Enmore, Erskineville, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Newtown, Surry Hills

A great bunch of lads from the UK. We all work during the week and like to socialise at the weekend. We are respectful and are looking for somewhere to call home for the next few months, possibly longer. References available on request.

Friends23 - 26
Early bird
New | $300

Aly

Looking in: Coogee, Darlinghurst, Newtown, Surry Hills, Sydney

22 years old from the UK recently moved to Sydney. Currently looking for full time work. I'm friendly and sociable would love housemates I could go out with on occasion but at the same time really enjoy a good night in with good food, wine and movies. I'm really tidy and easy going and respectful of my housemates.

Female22
Early bird
New | $1,200

Vin, Leo, Vico & Pite

Looking in: Bondi Junction, Sydney, Newtown, Surry Hills

Hi, we are 4 cabinet maker in work looking for a new property for rent. Preferred sydney north. Bonds ect no problem. Just offer and than we'll take a look 😉

Friends28 - 30
Early bird