Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Pascoe Vale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 49 results


Free to message

$300/week41 year old woman

Hi! My name's Mel. I'm a considerate, quiet, drama-free, nerdy, creative costume maker/ crafter/ fashion designer, and p/t Ancient History university student, moving from Northern NSW. Looking to share a house close to public transport with room for a creative studio and small garden. I love pets, dancing and cheesy retro scifi! More about me: (epic info dump ahead😅...) I'm on a disability pension (a very stable income) due to chronic illness, but I work from home when I’m well enough so i'm looking for a place with either a second room or garage space that I can use as my creative studio for my industriaI sewing machines and other equipment. I also love dancing and yoga so keen for floor space for practicing between classes. I'm keen to grow a few veggies, and I love spending time outdoors reading and studying so would prefer a garden and/or outdoor area. My mum is a permaculturalist so can help set up a garden if there's room for that. I'd love some chickens if there's room! I pay bills on time and am considerate of others having lived in sharehousing for most of my adult life. I own all the cool Tupperware (hello member discounts) and other fun kitchen gadgets, including a Vitamix blender. My other potential household contribution is a PS4 and a media server full of cheesy and obscure retro SciFi and Fantasy films. Otherwise I'm downsizing my furniture for the big move so if you have other common household furniture or whitegoods to share, that's ideal but not essential. I LOVE pets (as long as they’re not too loud or yappy) and, as an experienced petsitter I’d love to hang out with your pets if you have any, although I’m sadly allergic to regular cats. I'm planning to adopt a low-allergy-cat in the near future though. I'm fully-vaxxed, politically left-leaning, and into Pagan spirituality, but definitely not a hippie (in the negative sense) or into Q-Anon nonsense. I have a crappy immune system and have been recently living with long-covid so I have zero tolerance for pandemic deniers or people who don't take pandemic precautions seriously. I’m looking for somewhere on a major/regular public transport line, preferably within 40 mins-1hr of the city. Please get in touch if you're interested😊 (via text or email is best). Thanks, and if you've read this far then I appreciate it and you are pretty awesome! 😅

Available 27 August 2022