Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Annandale, Enmore, Glebe, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Newtown, Petersham & Saint Peters Housemates & Roommates

New | $375

Maria

Looking in: Annandale, Petersham, Ultimo, Chippendale, Newtown, Leichhardt, Enmore, Surry Hills

Flexible with the price range. I'm friendly and nice, I mind my own business, I'm really neat and organised and not noisy at all. Only turned 16 couple of weeks ago and also recently found out I was "gifted" so I'm trying to get into a selective school for Year 12 this October so I can get a high ATAR to get into law after highschool (preferably fort street highschool or north Sydney girls). I actually dont mind where the apt/housing will be aslong as its not too far from central considering selective schools are unzoned. I have a grant so I'm pretty much set for rent and all that I would do casual shifts for extra income but I will most likely not work so I can focus on my studies Prefer to live in a modern looking place and might choose to have a roommate to share the rent with

Female16
Early bird
New | $500

Jennifer

Looking in: Newtown, Paddington, Erskineville, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

I'm 26 originally from Scotland. I work full time as a data analyst for a law firm in the city. Massive foodie, love to cook. I love music and tap dancing. I work long hours but still like to enjoy my weekends. I am easy going and looking for a flat mate to chat too as well as live with. I am very clean and always happy to chip in with cleaning and buying communal products for the house.

Female26
Free to message
New | $240

Faizan & Irtaza

Looking in: Harris Park, Macquarie Park, Parramatta, Newtown, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Surry Hills

I am a Master's degree Student coming for study at Macquarie University, Sydney. my friend who is in the same study program is already living in sydney for past 6 months he and i planned to move to a new location we are Easy to get along with guys, love meeting new people, im energetic fun guy to hang with play good acoustic guitar aswell and would love to explore new places, looking for a nice place for accommodation

Friends22 - 24
Early bird
New | $280

Kate

Looking in: Newtown, Erskineville, Wolli Creek, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

20 year old, working full time in the CBD as a Senior Paralegal. Friendly, quiet and clean.

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $250

Matt

Looking in: Burwood, Camperdown, Ashfield, Newtown, Redfern, Leichhardt, Maroubra, Glebe, Surry Hills

I work full time in hotel industry and looking for a clean quiet place , not into party places.

Male35
Early bird
New | $300

Elodie

Looking in: Chippendale, Camperdown, Newtown, Enmore, Sydney, Surry Hills

Just starting back at uni and working in the city. I'm French and grew up in Tasmania. Looking for a laid back and fun place to live in. Preferably with some other students so my motivation to study doesn't completely disappear.

Female20
Early bird
New | $140

Justine Glen

Looking in: Haymarket, Mortdale, Ultimo, Centennial Park, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Surry Hills

I'm Justine Glen from the Philippines. I'm a film-make, will be studying a communication course in Sydney, NSW. I used to work as a Production Associate in the largest film production company in the Philippines. I love to cook.

Male22
Early bird
Updated | $300

Tessa

Looking in: Waterloo, Erskineville, Bondi Junction, Chippendale, Darlinghurst, Glebe, Waverley, North Bondi, Newtown, Bondi, Surry Hills

Hey everyone! I'm a 20 year old (French/Dutch) student coming from Maastricht to Sydney in hope of finding some lovely people to live with for the upcoming five months. I'm an easy person to live with, because as much as I can respect others privacy, I also loove to chill with my flatmates. Whether it's for cooking, chilling, going out, jam sessions, netflixing, serious life crisis talks.. I'm always in!

Female20
Free to message
New | $270

Esra

Looking in: Marrickville, Edgecliff, Darlinghurst, Glebe

from turkey clean, friendly

Female27
Early bird
New | $260

Erika

Looking in: Redfern, Erskineville, Stanmore, Marrickville, Newtown, Dulwich Hill, Ashfield

Hey, I am looking for a relaxed household in the innerwest, where I can hang out with my housemates but also relax and wind down on my own. Ideally close to a train station as I do not drive. I work fulltime at an IT Company. I am in my early 20s, preferably looking for a place with people in their 20s as well. I'm neat and tidy and interested in art.

Female21
Free to message
New | $300

Léa COLIN

Looking in: Ultimo, Newtown, Glebe, Surry Hills

Hi! I'm Léa from Paris, France and recently new student in UTS (University of Technology of Sydney) for 4 months ! Serioux, responsible, mature, friendly and clean Looking for a sweet place

Female22
Free to message
New | $150

Shaun

Looking in: Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Surry Hills

I'm from the UK 🇬🇧 I work full time as a engineer and don't drink a lot so won't ever bring people home for house party's! I'm in Australia on my own so really won't have anyone over at all. I work 5-6days a week so only be around in the evenings. I'm tidy and clean and like to socialise! I won't just hide away in my room all night. I would like to live with people that our willing to watch movies together and maybe take turns cooking meals for each other for more of a family vibe!

Male25
Early bird
New | $250

Emily

Looking in: Darlington, Ultimo, Chippendale, Camperdown, Glebe

Hi, I'm Emily,a 22year Chinese girl . I'm going to start my new semester in USYD, so I'm looking for a place to move in around 8.1. I'm quiet and able to keep the apartment clean. I also like cooking, baking and dancing(jazz& hiphop).

Female22
Early bird
Updated | $270

Michael

Looking in: Zetland, Kingsford, Waterloo, Newtown, Surry Hills

I will be a student studying commerce. I am moving from California where I have completed my first year of university there.Preferred a not too far from Sydney University. I played in college athletics in the states at a NCAA D1 school so I love spending time at the gym and on sports! I love socialising with people and always down to chat and hangout on a Friday night for a good time. I am very focused on my studies too so I do spend a lot of time on my academics and do not create a lot of noise or cause trouble. I am very outgoing and definitely interested in meeting new people and creating great memories with new friends in this beautiful city! Would love to team up with people for a place too!

Male20
Free to message
Updated | $325

John

Looking in: Coogee, Balmain, Rozelle, Leichhardt, Birchgrove, Lilyfield

I'm John from Canada. I've been in Sydney for two years and Australia for seven. Soon to become a citizen. I've spent lots of time in share houses and I'm very easy to get along with! Pay bills on time, tidy and social. Looking for places in the inner west near Iron Cove. John

Male35
Free to message
Updated | $315

Olivia

Looking in: Marrickville, Croydon, Campsie, Forest Lodge, Leichhardt

Hi I am moving back to Sydney and looking to sign a lease in Marrickville, Leichhardt, Haberfield, Croydon , Forest Lodge or Glebe. My plan is to find a lovely human being who also want to secure a good property, maybe a four bedroom house. I have all the furniture : fridge,washing machine, lounge and even a spare queen bed mattress (if needed) I have a Telstra internet account, Netflix and Foxtel for sharing with the household. We would be on the lease together and find two other lovelylike minded individuals to join us. They would have their bills included because it is just easier,particularly when they are not on the lease. It will cost us approximately $250 each but we will able to get a great house and hopefully an awesome backyard with car parking spaces. I have some places already in mind and have attached some photos. A bit about me: I'm a full time employed professional woman in her 30's who is accepting of all people and their sexualities. I like films and photography. What I want from a house:I want a chill household where people are free to hang or enjoy their privacy as well. A place where everyone is friendly and happy. Dog friendly as I have a super friendly pooch Message me if your keen to talk further about this post.

Female30
Free to message
New | $260

Richard

Looking in: North Ryde, Chatswood, Alexandria, Mascot, Sydenham, Kogarah, Waterloo, Rosebery, Newtown, Epping, Rockdale, Penshurst, Carlton, Stanmore

Hi, I'm Richard. I am currently looking for a long term / permanent place to stay. What makes me great to live with? Peaceful. No drama. Just a chilled dude. P.S: I pay my dues on time. Do not smoke. Clean and tidy.

Male26
Early bird
Updated | $330

David

Looking in: Paddington, Bondi Junction, Ultimo, Chippendale, Erskineville, Newtown, Redfern, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills

Hi! I'm a social yet independent young professional looking for a relaxed, tidy and fun place in Sydney. I'm moving from NZ to Sydney for work (strategy and planning role at a tech startup in the city) and ideally looking for a place <10 minute walk to a train station and if not, being close enough to town for a short bus/uber to work would be great. Start date flexible between 27 July and 5 August - happy to wait for a great place with friendly and fun people - with preferably other professionals in their 20s. I've been living in shared houses with friends since 2013 (including one place for 3 years) so have plenty of experience living with others. I enjoy cooking and catching up with friends for casual drinks/brunch in the weekend as well as a good movie/drinks/meal and chat at the flat. Feel free to get in touch via flatmates, whatsapp, imessage, facebook or linkedin :) Cheers! David

Male23
Free to message
New | $570

Fleur & Alex

Looking in: Coogee, Newtown, Paddington, Bondi

Hey we are Fleur and Alex, a couple from the UK with a working holiday visa and who are looking to work in Sydney for about 2.5 months to raise up some money to see the rest of the country. We're real friendly, clean, quiet and considerate but love to have fun. We love music, photography, art and design, sport and fitness. Don't hesitate to ask us anything!

Couple24 - 24
Early bird
New | $750

David

Looking in: St Leonards, Erskineville, Barangaroo, North Sydney, Newtown, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills, Kirribilli

I have recently relocated to Sydney from the UK for work. I work for a software company as a technical consultant. I am currently living in North Sydney temporarily but open to other alternatives. I am looking for modern apartments with good transport links.

Male30
Early bird
New | $250

Josie

Looking in: Pyrmont, Ultimo, Newtown, Redfern, Haymarket, Surry Hills

quiet introvert reliable

Female35
Early bird
New | $370

Nabil

Looking in: Newtown, Paddington, Erskineville, Surry Hills

Hi everyone. I moved to Sydney about 6 months ago and I'm moving out of my lovely flatshare as our lease is up and my housemate is moving in with his partner. I work full-time in the CBD as a management consultant (so sometimes travel too), and am a regular in the gym, taking part in running races and getting out and about at the weekend! Big fan of nights out, and nights in with netflix. I'm easy-going and looking for somewhere where I can get to know a bunch of nice people!

Male27
Free to message
New | $230

Miyuki

Looking in: Kogarah, Punchbowl, Liverpool, Marrickville, Lidcombe, Burwood

I'm clean, quiet, tidy and responsible Japanese female. I'm working in the fashion industry. The room I'm after must have timber floor, big built in wardrobe, a bed with mattress, a study desk and a chair. The house need to be within walk distance from train station and less than 4 people live in.

Female42
Early bird
New | $350

Dubhan

Looking in: Randwick, Bondi Junction, Coogee, Newtown, Surry Hills

Chilled down to earth

Male31
Early bird