Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ashmore, Benowa, Bundall, Carrara & 11 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 558 results

Updated

Kara

Free to message

$250/week40 year old female

Hi! I love to travel and enjoy healthy living, walking along the beach and even the occasional glass of wine on the weekends (though I'm usually not a big drinker) I work at the hospital and study part-time from home. I'm ususally super quiet an in my room studying most nights/days when home but I also love to cook healthy food and enjoy a social night on occasions. I'm super OCD clean and take pride of living in a clean and health environment. I'm respectful of other peoples property and mindful of there personal space. I'm looking for … *Likeminded people to share or team-up with to lease (Max. 3 people to the house including myself) *Non-Smoking People *Private Room With Ensuite (I'm NOT looking for a shared or separate bathroom, nor a shower over bath, sorry) *Room must be large enough to fit a king size bed, 2 bedside tables, desk, 2 chest of drawers and a bookshelf and still have room to move. *Large Walk in wardrobe (or large size, mirrored door wardrobes). (wardrobe must have ample storage space) *Modern style, or newly renovated apartment with air-conditioning. *Gym, Pool, 24hr security is also preferred. *Walking distance to beach or Broadwater + walking distance to light Rail Tram is a must!!!! Preferred area's include Southport near Australia Fair, Main beach or Surfers Paradise area. (Not interested in chevron Island, sorry) Safe & Secure place with option to extend lease after 6 months is also a must. Please message if you fit all the above criteria - Thanks

Available 4 April 2020

New

Kel

Free to message

$300/week30 year old female

MUST LOVE DOGS 
Hiya, My 6 y/o Bulldog and I are looking for a place of our own with a minimum 6 month lease around the Mermaid/Miami/Burleigh areas! I’ve added some info below for you to get to know us and see if we might be the roomies you’re looking for! About her : (the bulldog aka Queen Smooshface) 6y/o rescue bulldog and social butterfly that loves her walks and generally just living her life of leisure. She enjoys a swim and getting our morning coffee, and sleeps A LOT which makes her super low maintenance and chill. She is mostly an indoor dog and likes to stay inside while I’m at work. We do a lot together and she is very well looked after, so we are seeking a place that sees her as another member of the family and will love her and appreciate her. About me: I’m 30 (female) and work full time Mon-Fri with the occasional work from home day once a week so a solid internet connection is essential for me. I’m trying to improve my fitness and love to paddleboard, as well as enjoying a drink with friends but I’m not a real partier so you won’t have any issues there from me! I also enjoy my own time so am seeking a place that I can have my own space and retreat to after work and enjoy my privacy, a good Netflix binge or getting creative with art or writing. I’m a huge plant lover, am extremely tidy and actually enjoy cleaning, so cleanliness from Queenie and I will never be an issue. Despite her spending so much time inside, I’m very conscious of keeping a clean home/space and the dog is of course fully house and toilet trained. Ideally we are seeking either: a) A housemate to join up and sign a lease with in these areas - must be employed, able to equally contribute and pay bond, no other pets and be comfortable with a doggo a) a self contained studio/granny flat with parking or b) a large ensuite bedroom in a share house with likeminded people House requirements: * Large bedroom with ensuite, a courtyard or balcony would be a great bonus * Property with a pool onsite would be ideal * Mermaid/Burleigh/Miami areas and surrounding * Looking to pay up to $350 p/w for the right place * Parking of some sort, garage preferable but also driveway or off street will do * Looking to move in around mid-end of March Non-Negotiable: * Pet friendly * Ensuite bathroom * Non-smoking housemates * Must be employed and able to equally contribute to rent, bills and bond If you want to chat or have any questions at all please don’t hesitate to get in touch! Look forward to hearing from you!

Available Now

New

Gabs and Jenna

Early bird

$300/week28-31 year old male and female

Hello! My girlfriend and I are in Australia on a working/holiday visa. We are looking to rent on a short term basis, and then if we find that everything is working out and everyone is happy, we would like to extend to a longer term. We are looking for a furnished room, and we don't have a car so no need for a car park. A little bit about us- We are both super-yacht crew, and after living on yachts for the past 6 years, we are looking to put down some roots. I’m Hungarian, age 31, and she’s American, age 28. We have been together for four years. Both of us are very respectful, tidy, and quiet. We are very happy together. We always pay bills on time, you won't ever have to chase us down for rent money, and are responsible. When the time is right, we also like to enjoy a glass of wine or beer and socialize. That being said, we are not big alcohol drinkers. Because we are couple, we tend to entertain each other- so there is no pressure to hang out or show us around or anything, if you don't want to. However, if you are keen, we love getting to know new people and make new friends. We are both non smokers, and ideally would prefer not to live with someone who is a non smoker. We are both very clean and organized, and are looking for accommodation that is also clean and organized. We will look after your property like it’s our own. Once you get to know us, you won’t want us to leave 😉 We are looking for flatmates or property owners who are clean, quiet, and respectful. Thanks!

Available 4 April 2020