Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Port Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $250

Aimee

Looking in: Saint Kilda, Prahran, Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, Southbank

I am a positive bubbly person, originally from London. I like to cook and socialise. But I also like my own space so I wont be forever looking for someone to be around. I am looking to enjoy Melbourne life, I have been living in a hostel for the last 3 months and I cannot tell you how much I want a wardrobe! In Melbourne until at least mid - end of August potentially longer but that is not certain yet.

Female30
Free to Message
New | $400

Pete Tomkins

Looking in: Middle Park, Albert Park, South Melbourne, Port Melbourne

Looking to share around Port Melbourne area

Male35
Early bird
New | $250

Jesse

Looking in: Elwood, Albert Park, Saint Kilda West, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda

Respect and friendly: be a good mate

Male28
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Bella

Looking in: Southbank, Port Melbourne, Brunswick East, Docklands, Coburg, Parkville, Pascoe Vale, Flemington, Ascot Vale, Carlton, Moonee Ponds, Essendon, Brunswick, North Melbourne

I'm a 18 year old female university student, looking for a private room in a safe, healthy environment in a closer area to the city. I’m a positive, friendly and easy to get along with person who enjoys good company but also respect and like some time to my self. I’m currently in my first year in Bachelor of interior design at rmit. I'm mostly studying, working and keeping fit. I work as a waitress/bartender in the city and spend a lot of mine time in the and around the city for both work and uni. I’m always down to chill, have a drink and enjoy having a good chat! oh and if your close to or along either the 96, or 109 tram line that would be even better!

Female18
Free to Message
Updated | $280

Gabby

Looking in: Cremorne, Southbank, Docklands, Albert Park, Richmond, Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, South Yarra

I'm an easy going 26 year old female looking to move out reasonably soon. I am originally from Melbourne, work 9-5 during the week and on the weekends I enjoy socialising with my friends; hopefully with my new housemates too! I like keeping active and love a good Melbourne brunch. I'm tidy, organised and am always respectful of who I'm living with.

Female26
Free to Message
New | $300

Brett

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Albert Park, Prahran, South Melbourne, South Yarra

25 years old, Full time athlete. Went to the 2016 olympics for 5000m athletics. Spend a lot of my day training or sitting in cafes. Im easy to live with, can be social and interact with housemates and also keep to myself

Male25
Free to Message
New | $250

Ella

Looking in: Collingwood, Brunswick, Fitzroy, Saint Kilda, Port Melbourne

Hi! I'm from Oxford, UK. Have been travelling for the last year around Asia and most recently living and working as a recruitment consultant in Melbourne. I'm a massive foodie, love to cook and eat out and definitely like a glass of wine or two but not a party animal! I'm very social and have been making the most of Melbournes festivals, bars and restaurants at the weekend but I generally like to chill or go to the gym after work so ideally looking for likeminded housemates! Oh and I love animals so would be more than happy to move into a house share with dogs or cats :)

Female27
Early bird
New | $500

Shane

Looking in: Saint Kilda, Port Melbourne

Out going, tidy and working lots.

Male34
Early bird
New | $450

Andrew & Mark

Looking in: Prahran, Windsor, Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, South Yarra, Fitzroy

Hey guys! Looking for myself and a friend for a place with 2 rooms, we are 2 Irish lads who will be working full time. I myself have been in melbourne for over a year and dont plan on leaving anytime soon, in the process of being sponsored. My friend Mark is moving over next week. We have a budget of around 189-225 per week each. We are here to work and dont party to much but do like to have a laugh sometimes. Would need somewhere ASAP. Peace!!!! Andrew

Friends25 - 25
Early bird
New | $240

Taylor

Looking in: Albert Park, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda East, Southbank, South Melbourne, South Yarra

25yo Kiwi professional, looking for a new place to live, very easy to get along with, just needing to have a parking spot and I'm pretty happy. Been house sharing for a long time so knows the do's and dont's.

Male25
Free to Message
New | $300

Tatu

Looking in: Melbourne, South Melbourne, Southbank, Port Melbourne

My name is Tatu and I'm currently based in Sydney and am looking to move into Melbourne for a few months for a big work project. I'm originally from Finland and have lived in Australia for the past 7 years and work as a professional photographer. I love to travel and have seen much of the world and have lived in many cities in Australia (Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney to name a few). I'm quite relaxed and sociable and enjoy a few drinks with friends after work and also love to make amazing cocktails to share from time to time. If you'd like to know more about me please shoot me a message!

Male31
Early bird
New | $250

Malek

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Essendon, South Yarra

friendly , Tidy, enthusiastic, sporty, sociable, love a laugh. looking for a place to share around the CBD

Male30
Free to Message
New | $220

Leonardo

Looking in: Collingwood, Port Melbourne, Windsor, Saint Kilda East, Balaclava

Am a quiet, considerate person, clean and tidy and respectful of those I share. I value my lone time but do enjoy having a chat over a meal or going out for a drink with those I live with..

Male41
Early bird
Updated | $200

Irma Coronado

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Elwood, Windsor, Southbank, Saint Kilda, Albert Park, South Yarra

My name is Irma and I'm 30 yr old from Chile. My idea is to stay in Melbourne at least until may 2018 . I'm a very clean person person, tidy and respectful of the common spaces. I like sports (in special runnnig and hiking ), dancing, listening to music. I'm a friendly person and I like meeting new people. Cheers Irma

Female30
Free to Message
New | $200

Atalia

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Brunswick, Maribyrnong, Essendon

Very tidy and friendly. Love to socialised I also do shift work at the airport.

Female28
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Saaga & Luke

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Carlton, Yarraville, North Melbourne, West Footscray, Footscray

Hi! We are Luke (Aussie) and Saaga (Finnish), a couple in our 20's looking for a great new place to live. Luke works in a school in Sunshine and I am a future student and work part time in a café. We have lived in a share house before (I think there was about 18 of us at one point?) so we are very laid back and get along well with different people. I love cooking and baking so you'll probably see me in the kitchen quite a lot, we both enjoy having a chill time with our flatmates and sharing a conversation but also like to have some alone time. We are very respectful, tidy and clean up after ourselves (especially me, and Luke as well if I kick him in the butt). Whenever there's a chance, we like to go out and enjoy what Melbourne has to offer, especially music scene, so pretty much always down for a good gig and couple cold bevvies! We're not total party animals though so we go out and have fun and come home to rest, not party. We are more than happy to tell more about ourselves, so if anythings bothering you just shoot a message! Would appreciate a nice little (or big, size doesn't really matter too much as long as we both fit there) furnished room with a bed big enough for two to crash, and of course a chill environment to live in. Ready to move in asap when we find the right place.

Couple20 - 22
Free to Message
New | $300

Maddi

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Prahran, Saint Kilda, Albert Park, Richmond, North Melbourne, South Melbourne, South Yarra

Hi everyone, I've recently moved to Melbourne (late February) from Brisbane for work and am looking for somewhere to move into - relatively close to the cbd/Docklands. I was lucky enough to be accommodated in a hotel in Docklands for the start of work here, and now have to move. Location wise I am not hugely picky - easy access to public transport for work would be a plus. Am looking for a private room (furnished if possible) and a private bathroom - won't be a deal breaker if otherwise. Please don't hesitate to get in touch, speak soon! Maddi

Female22
Free to Message
New | $170

Darren

Looking in: Abbotsford, Carlton, Northcote, South Yarra, Richmond, Collingwood, Brunswick, North Melbourne, Newport, Port Melbourne

I'm an honest and reliable guy who treats his home as a sanctuary. Respectful and sensitive of others. I enjoy hiking, cycling, movies and travel. Very easy going.

Male52
Early bird
New | $350

Gerry

Looking in: Carlton, Docklands, Southbank, Richmond, South Yarra, Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Hi, this is Gerry, from Indonesia, I am working full time as a Digital Designer. I look for a single room in a shared apartment or studio apartment. I am quiet, clean and tidy. Please let me know if you have any offer. Thank you

Male24
Early bird
$250

Patrick

Looking in: Richmond, Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Docklands, Southbank, South Yarra

My name is Patrick and I’min my early 30s. I’m full-time PhD student in Electrical Engineering and Bio-medical at RMIT. Being at work morning week days and spending 1, 2 hours at gym at the evenings. Very tidy, clean, easygoing and love a quite night in the weekdays but a super chill guy at the weekends. I’m social but can also respect others privacy and give space, we all need it. I’m really easygoing, chilled and friendly . Looking for a friendly environment to live in.

Male29
Free to Message
$250

Brenton

Looking in: Hawthorn, South Yarra, South Melbourne, Southbank, Port Melbourne

Hey! just moved to Melbourne and trying to find someone cool/tidy to live with for a few months, possibly a bit longer if my job goes well :)

Male28
Free to Message
$150

Lookman

Looking in: Eltham, Greensborough, Bulleen, Balwyn, Northcote, North Melbourne, Nunawading, Glen Waverley, Port Melbourne, Newport, Footscray, Point Cook, South Yarra

I am easy going, humble and clean. I'm originally from Africa but grew up in Spain. I'm a big music fan, loves the sports and taking care of my body. I believe respect is to be earned. I always love my own privacy and have a huge respect for others' space.

Male40
Free to Message
$350

Steve

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Windsor, South Melbourne, Southbank, Albert Park, South Yarra, Middle Park, Melbourne, Saint Kilda West, South Wharf, Docklands

I'm a 29-year-old engineering professional with a passion for fitness and the outdoors. I'm moving to Melbourne for work at the end of May or start of June for 12 months. I'm usually not home much on weekdays, as I work long hours then go to the gym. On weekends I like to relax and socialize, or maybe get out of the city. I prefer a clean modern and simple house. *Must have off street (undercover) parking.*

Male29
Free to Message
$250

Anastasia

Looking in: Prahran, Toorak, Fitzroy, Carlton, Elwood, South Melbourne, Southbank, South Yarra, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda

I am looking for a 4-6 weeks stay while I am preparing our relocation to Melbourne. Will spend my time looking for schools, houses, etc.:) Love photography, wine and strong coffee. Adore cats and dogs.

Female39
Early bird