Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albert Park, Port Melbourne, Southbank & South Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

New | $330

Alex & Corinna

Looking in: Cremorne, South Melbourne, Southbank, Prahran, South Yarra, Richmond, Toorak, Melbourne

We are Alex and Corinna, we met each other backpacking in New Zealand and we are a couple who is doing a Working Holiday in Australia. I'm a web designer from Chile and Corinna is a pastry chef from Germany. We are clean and easy going and like hanging out with friends.

Couple23 - 27
Early bird
Updated | $250

Barney

Looking in: Hawthorn, Port Melbourne, South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne

Hi there, I am very new to Melbourne, I have been here a week, I have found full time employment in my industry of construction abseiling. I am originally from NZ but have lived all over australia over the last 7 years. Love meeting new people and enjoying my surroundings.

Male33
Free to Message
New | $250

Olivia

Looking in: Southbank, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Richmond, Brunswick, South Yarra

Hi I'm Olivia, I'm originally from London and moved to Melbourne at the end of March 2017 in order to flee the impending fall out of Brexit! I'm here on a Working Holiday visa and back in London I worked in project management in local charities. I've only been here a short while but so far everyone I've met has been lovely, so hopefully I can find some lovely people/ person to live with too! I'm a bit of a bookworm and a writer, but also enjoy drinks with friends, scoping out good food, coffee, Marvel films, live music, and anything artsy that I don't fully understand. Oh and sarcasm, I never leave home without it. I'm currently way out in Cranbourne whilst I look for work in the city, so I'm hoping to find a place to move to by 1st May, ideally a place without pets!

Female31
Early bird
New | $750

Shiv, Masaba, Zaina & Natasha

Looking in: Docklands, Southbank, Melbourne, Richmond

1 male, 3 female looking for a decent, clean place. doesn't matter if its furnished or not. close to the station preferably.

Friends23 - 28
Early bird
New | $300

Kerrianne singleton

Looking in: Port Melbourne, South Melbourne

34 year old professional. Work long hours. Very chilled and relaxed Aussie.

Female34
Early bird
New | $250

Alicia

Looking in: Hawthorn, Richmond, Saint Kilda, South Melbourne, South Yarra, Melbourne

Hi, currently living in Brisbane and looking to relocate to Melbourne CBD area, no exact date as of yet but aiming for end of June/ July possibly sooner if I find something suitable. Would be awesome to find a furnished room to get me started but happy either way for the right place. I am an honest easy going person, I enjoy a very active outdoor lifestyle on my weekends. Currently working full time as a dental assistant in brisbane city. I am respectful of other peoples space and I like to keep to myself most of the time. But in saying that I'm a very open and friendly person.

Female28
Early bird
New | $300

Julie

Looking in: Saint Kilda, Flemington, Richmond, South Yarra, Southbank, Balaclava, Melbourne

Hello future housemate! My name is Julie but everyone calls me Liana. I'm 21 years old. I'm originally from the Philippines but I moved around a lot (Philippines, New Zealand, Australia). I work full time in the city as a receptionist. I'm easy going. A go with the flow type of person. I enjoy going out to bars and socialising. I cook real well too and don't mind sharing. Hope to hear from you soon!

Female21
Early bird
New | $250

Yuki

Looking in: Melbourne, Richmond, East Melbourne, Southbank

I like swimming and pilates. I usually cook something simple and enjoy discovering new cafe and restaurants in Melbourne.

Female29
Free to Message
Updated | $350

James

Looking in: Southbank, Melbourne, Fitzroy, Carlton

Friendly outgoing and clean. I also love to cook.

Male28
Early bird
New | $300

LUcy

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Carlton North, Albert Park, South Melbourne

I'm chilled out, independent and have an excellent work / life balance. I grew up in Tassie and have lived in Melbourne for six years. I work as an in-house lawyer for a wonderful infrastructure project and my hobbies include cooking, yoga and photography.

Female31
Early bird
New | $380

Lizzie & Jack

Looking in: Kensington, South Melbourne, Southbank, West Melbourne, North Melbourne, Fitzroy

We are both full time masters students at the university of Melbourne. I am studying my masters in Early childhood education, jack is studying his in aeronautical engineering. I am working part time in Michael Kors, Jack is working part time in an aeronautical engineering company. We are extremely tidy, respectful, and realible when it comes to pay rent. We are both so busy that this house will be not a party house. Not smokers, no pets.

Couple24 - 30
Early bird
Updated | $250

JJ

Looking in: South Yarra, Fitzroy, Southbank, Richmond, Melbourne, Brunswick, West Melbourne, North Melbourne, Parkville, Carlton

P/S: Will listen to your sappy stories if (unfortunately) you get dumped or talk about how random life is til 4 am Hello! I'm JJ, 21. Currently a research student at Melbourne Uni and looking to move. I am a very outgoing person and love to socialize so am always up for a drink or two (hundred) cause well, duh. During my free time I also love to hang out with some friends or do some activities together and am down for pretty much *anything*! Heck, throw me a bone I'll even play fetch with you (not literally but you get the idea). Oh Netflix can be fun too. I've lived abroad before when I was an exchange student in the US and have done a fair bit of backpacking alone so I've lived with many others from different backgrounds and cultures and would like to consider myself a pretty tolerant and respectful person. Also get along with people pretty easily. Respect all boundaries and stuff a sock in my mouth to shut me up if need be though I like to keep things less intense. Ideally I'm looking for people I can talk to and rant about how shitty my day went, not a breathing creature that moves in the house! Hit me up if you think I can be a good fit for your place and I'm sure we can get along fine! (We'll also get along if you eat ice cream in winters and cry watching Digimon ... Or can handle random Mean Girls quotes thrown at you)

Male21
Early bird
New | $220

Matteo

Looking in: Southbank, Melbourne

I'm an Italian 24 years old WHV bagpacker. I'm looking for someone for Teamups with. I'm enjoying the best period of my life and I want save money for travel, if it is possible with new friend. I'm now spending my 88 days in a farm in Griffith. I'm moving in Melbourne in 3 weeks. I'm a Hard worker and I play soccer. No preferences...I'm open to every kind of people...(better if girls)

Male24
Free to Message
New | $250

John

Looking in: Albert Park, South Melbourne, Southbank

Hey there! I'm John, 28, from London. I just got here 2 weeks ago, and will be here for a year, maybe a bit more. I used to work as a Beer Brewer but I'll be teaching english for a place in CBD here. I'm a happy, sociable person. Always happy to chat and have a beer or cup of tea. I want to explore more of the city so I'll say YES to almost anything! I like to go out dancing salsa, to the beach, occasional karaoke and I try to play Tennis. I lived in Chile, China and Guatemala, so I have conversational spanish, and awful Chinese :)

Male28
Early bird
New | $300

Megah

Looking in: Brunswick, Southbank, Footscray, Carlton, Melbourne

Hi! My name is Megah and I'll be moving to Melbourne for work in mid May (currently residing in Sydney). I'm looking for a furnished private room with a parking space (preferably off-street), somewhere within 30 minutes from CBD. I'm easy going and friendly but also respectful of others' personal spaces. For the past 7 years, I've lived in homestays, shared houses, and also on my own. So I'm used to cleaning up after myself and doing house chores. I've also lived with people from different cultures which I really enjoy. I work full time and will probably spend most of my weekends exploring Melbourne (you're welcome to join!). At home, I'm always down for movie nights and catch ups over a meal or drinks.

Female23
Free to Message
Updated | $150

Kitty

Looking in: Southbank, South Yarra, Burwood, Saint Kilda, Caulfield, Hawthorn

Hey, I'm Kitty the little 19 year old Tasmanian who is little lost in the big city. Living over here with no family times can get a little scary without having a place to call home. I am respectful, clean and an all round happy person. I am studying full-time at Monash university and working part-time at Topshop in Chadstone. I am a very social person and love to have a boogie every now and then.

Female19
Free to Message
Updated | $400

Olga & Elena

Looking in: East Melbourne, South Melbourne, Fitzroy, South Yarra, Carlton, Richmond

We are two postgrad students at UniMelb looking for a furnished room in CBD to stay long-term. We are easy-going, cheerful, but at the same time value privacy.

Friends24 - 25
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Jade

Looking in: Saint Kilda, Docklands, Carlton North, East Melbourne, West Melbourne, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, South Melbourne, Collingwood, Southbank, Carlton, Flinders, Melbourne

I'm a Visual/Fine Arts student transferring to a Melbourne university from the University of Western Australia, planning to start studying Semester 2, 2017. I love Melbourne's focus on art and believe it will be beneficial for me in the future. I am Singaporean-born but have lived most of my life in Australia. I love animals of all types, and drawing them, as well as being sociable and spending time with friends, whether it be video-gaming (can provide a PS4, PS3, Nintendo Switch), going out, or even just sharing a meal. I'm a big pop-culture fan and do enjoy a good film occasionally. ;) I am a responsible, outgoing, tidy and clean person and am incredibly excited to begin a life in Melbourne!!

Female20
Early bird
New | $200

Melissa

Looking in: Cremorne, Southbank, Toorak, Richmond, Melbourne, Windsor, Prahran, South Yarra

Looking for a short term stay after my current lease ends :)

Female24
Early bird
New | $250

Matthew McMurtray

Looking in: Carlton, Fitzroy, Southbank, South Yarra, Saint Kilda

I'm clean and respectful flat mate. Work a lot of hours so rarely home. On my days off I always up to have a good time you my flat mates. I really believe I easy to live with, just give me a chance. Thanks Matthew

Male32
Early bird
New | $250

Denis

Looking in: Albert Park, Middle Park, South Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Elwood, Saint Kilda

I have lived in shared places a few times. I am a quiet mature person who gets on well with (almost) everyone. I am flexible, easy-going, enjoy cooking, quiet nights in, work 3 - 4 days a week locally. I have lived in St Kilda for 20 years, have local friends, a daughter + grand-daughter who live in Middle Park, play and involved at MP bowling club and enjoy morning coffees at favourite cafes

Male64
Early bird
Updated | $250

Adrian Chong

Looking in: Port Melbourne, Glen Waverley, Melbourne, Richmond, Kew East

I consider myself as a clean and tidy person. I currently living in NZ and will be returning to Melbourne on 2/5/2017. A quantity surveyor by profession. I enjoy cycling and bush walk, but definately not a party person.

Male50
Free to Message
New | $350

Tim

Looking in: Maidstone, Yarraville, Brunswick, Fitzroy, Carlton, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond, Melbourne

Hi I am Tim. I am 21, I work full time and I am completely independent. I like doing my own thing. I have a secure job and have had so for 3 years. I am looking to move out of home and start going out on my home. I am quite social, very easy to get along with. Love the footy, and every other sport. Bit of a bookworm.

Male21
Early bird
Updated | $300

Jesse

Looking in: Middle Park, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Elwood, Albert Park, Saint Kilda West, Port Melbourne, Saint Kilda

Respect and friendly: be a good mate

Male28
Free to Message