Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Prahran Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 231 results
New

Beth

Free to message

$300/week30 year old female

30 year old female, single, born & bred in Melbourne. I enjoy going to gigs, films, theatre, swims at the beach and out for meals or a vino. Very enthusiastic about pop culture and love a deep dive into tv/podcasts/books/internet culture! I’m also into health and wellbeing, have progressive views and consider myself very open-minded. I love meeting people and having interesting conversations that expand my world view. I work as a freelance copywriter and marketing strategist. Obviously this is full time from home at the moment, but I usually enjoy working from cafes, libraries & co-works also to break things up, so hoping to get back to doing that soon! I tend to have slow mornings and work a little later in to the evening so ideally would prefer a household where there is not a huge amount of noise before 9am. I’m fairly independent and happy to do my own thing, and know how to be respectful of others, but would also like to live somewhere where housemates become friends and we can enjoy each other’s company and have fun experiences together both in and outside the house. A slight caveat: I have a health issue that makes me highly sensitive to synthetic fragrances, so stuff like conventional cleaning products, aerosol deodorant and perfumes are off the cards. To keep symptoms at bay I am not able to have these things in my home, or on people who are in close proximity to me, so I would really suit a household that is already using low-tox products, or interested in converting. I am more than happy to provide natural cleaning products (which I promise do just as good a job as normal!) and have plenty of recommendations for more natural grooming products :) If this doesn't suit the household then unfortunately it would be a deal-breaker for me. Look forward to meeting you!

Available 30 November 2020