Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bowden, Brompton, Fulham, Glenelg & 11 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 387 results
Josephine

Updated

Josephine

Free to message

$200/weekβ€’23 year old female

My name is Josephine and I am 23 years old. I am quiet and tidy and don't really have people over cause I'm a terrible host (and fall asleep very early). I work 2 jobs (admin and PA) and study full-time at uni. I'm studying Criminology and Law so ask me about it! I come with a forest of indoor plants so I hope that's your thing! I'm usually out with family on weekends and working/studying on weekdays. I gym every day, love a good hike, try my best to eat healthy, and love cooking (although don't have time to anymore as my work hours have increased). Looking for a townhouse or apartment inner city with parking. On the off chance I find a place that allows pets, please read the blurb for my dog: I would love to have my sweet pup Ava with me for a few days a week as she is missing me dearly living with my family. She is toilet trained and will ask to go outside politely when she needs a poo. She also loooooves a snooze after walkies. Once a week she goes to daycare so she wouldn't be on her own too much. The only thing I'd caution is when it gets hot, she likes to dig holes so she can lie inside them (or on top of the dirt mound in triumph). I try to remedy this by providing a shell pool or keeping her indoors. Cold tile floors are her saviour in summer. She does not bark (she only awooooos like a wolf) and is generally a pretty cute housemate. She will stay off whatever furniture you scold her for jumping on but if you don't scold her she will help herself to a seat next to you! Not essential to have her over, would just be a bonus, and can live without! Looking forward to meeting my future flatmate(s) and potentially providing a big sooky furblob to entertain you with!

Available 1 November 2020

Amber & Raymond

New

Amber and Raymond

Early bird

$175/weekβ€’18-20 year old female and male

Hi, My name is Amber, I am a full-time student at Flinders University who values studying and nature! I have always been an A-grade student in high school, and despite COVID and this being my first year at university, I am still getting Distinctions and High Distinctions. I am hoping to pursue either forensics or paramedics. I am incredibly independent, and have been living independently since the age of fourteen due to unfortunate living circumstances; as a result, I have vast experience in taking proper care of a property, appropriately interacting with the landlord when it's needed, and paying all rent and amenities on time consistently (with reference letters to indicate this). I love writing, drawing, singing, nature, fitness (yoga and zumba are awesome!), and I have people from my old church in Hahndorf which I frequent occasionally now, to vouch for my character, along with past teachers and longtime friends. I am friendly, tidy, responsible, and I am looking for a property that allows me to be independent and sustainable. I am very 'peaceful' and enjoy spirituality and nature, and always aim to be friendly and help others. I volunteer occasionally at North Park Salvos, and am a budding avid gardener. I would love a place with a yard or windows so that I am able to grow some houseplants and vegetables. My friend Raymond works two jobs five days a week, and is either in his room or out of the house for work. He is quite quiet and keeps to himself, but he loves to cook when he has the chance to. Raymond also plays the guitar, and we are hoping to begin a small band! Raymond has not lived out of home, however he is tasked with tending to his own room, garage and bathroom, thus has experience in maintaining a property and keeping it up to shape. He is a hard worker (which his boss and parents can confirm for you), and we are so excited to find a place of our own to call home. Raymond and I would prefer to have a property in which it is just the two of us renting/living there, but of course we understand that this is not entirely realistic and we are open-minded if the right opportunity or person pops up! We would prefer a two bedroom or three bedroom place, however.

Available 5 October 2020