Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pyrmont Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 98 results
Simon
New

Simon

Free to message

$400/week49 year old man

Hi there. My name is Simon and I'm 49. My professional background is in the Arts and Entertainment Industry but I also teach in the VET and corporate sectors. I'm studying a post-grad counselling degree part time so that keeps me fairly busy. I'm a single native born Australian from Sydney, have no children and don't drink or smoke. LBGTQ friendly. I really enjoy cooking and baking desserts (a spotless kitchen is a deal breaker) and most evenings I study and occasionally enjoy sketching. I also do lot's of Zoom sessions for uni and for work. I'm really not into parties (at home) or a place where people are constantly coming and going, or drinking heavily. Fully vaxxed (Pfizer), and don't really get along with people who are anti-science, anti-LBGTQ, uneducated or conservative. Just being honest! I like quiet, respectful and intelligent flatmates who enjoy some company occasionally but who also have their own lives and interests. I also enjoy reading about philosophy, psychology, science and history and enjoy Netflix once in a while, although I rarely spend much time in front of the TV. My move date says 03/09/2021 but I can give 2 weeks notice on any day. I have a couch and dining room table/chairs if needed or can go into storage if necessary, but it'd be great to at least bring a few things, as well as kitchen stuff etc. A storage cage would be a great bonus. I've got bedroom furniture so will need a good-sized unfurnished room, as well as own bathroom. I pay rent and bills on time, and am respectful of the space, privacy and needs of others.

Available 3 September 2021