Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rapid Creek Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 24 results

Jack

Free to message

$270/week31 year old male

Hey! I'm a longtime Darwin boy but recently returned from a year in Stockholm. Looking to find my new home here again, along with some fun/cool/kind/etc people to share it with. I'm working part time as an engineering design manager, and soon to be studying user experience design part time as well. I think I more or less fit squarely into the pseudo hip/artsy yopro demographic that calls this lovely city home, with the exception that I did not initially come from melb/syd. I'm a very easygoing person, clean/responsible/courteous/etc around the house. Definitely a trouble free flatmate :) I'm always up for beers, coffee, good food, good chats, etc, I sing and play guitar, love to go longboarding along the foreshore, and I just bought some acrylic paints too so maybe I can add "art" to the list.. I'm hoping to find a semi decent Darwin house or flat nearish to the water, with a few other mid 20's-30s nice/fun/chill people already in it - or to even start a new place with a few people. I'm happy to respect peoples privacy around the house but would obviously love to share beers, meals and good times with whoever I live with too. Everyone I've ever lived with has become a dear friend, and I hope the trend continues :) Timeframe-wise, I'm looking for a place from now until mid-late year (ie 6 - 12 months). Beyond 12 months I'm not sure what my Darwin plans are, but I'm happy to try work with the lease period you need. Looking forward to hearing from you! Cheers! :) Jack

Available Now