Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick, Coburg, Essendon & Reservoir Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 463 results


Free to message

$190/week26 year old man

My name’s Andréas. I’m a 26 year old filmmaker/video editor currently living in Brunswick. I moved back home to Melbourne last year after studying a MAS: Directing in Sydney at AFTRS. I tend to split my time between part time work and work on my own projects. In my downtime I like watching films (of course), hoarding library books, and listening to and playing music. I have a few guitars and a keyboard, along with a large-fish TV, speakers and turntable I could set up in a communal area, or keep in my own space if everyone prefers. I’m moving out of my current sharehouse as my two housemates (a couple) have decided to move into their own space. We were all quite relaxed and comfortable with sharing the house, having meals together and friends over. It felt like a real home, and this is something I’m looking for in a new sharehouse. Recently I've become interested in living more sustainably. In the past I've avoided buying things brand-new, have never had a car and cycle/take public transport everywhere. But like a lot of people I've become quite concerned about climate change and am looking for more significant things I can do. Any houses involved in growing food in the garden, composting, beekeeping, etc, is a big plus to me. I'm mainly house-hunting in the north-eastern suburbs close to my friends and family, but I'm happy to live anywhere that's close to a train station and a max ~30 minute trip to the CBD. As I do a lot of work and self-study from home, I’m mainly interested in a slightly bigger room, roughly 4mx4m or larger. A smaller room is also okay if there’s a shared study space in the house. If I sound like a good fit for your home, don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Available 4 August 2021