Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carlton, Collingwood, Fitzroy, Prahran, Richmond, South Yarra & Windsor Housemates & Roommates

New | $175

Chad

Looking in: Melbourne, Parkville, Richmond, North Melbourne

I am an active 29-year-old who works full time as an Account Executive at a software company. I like to go to the gym, surf and be outdoors. Clean and tidy, always down for a Friday night beer.

Male29
Early bird
Updated | $150

Catalina

Looking in: Collingwood, Brunswick, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, Carlton North, Carlton

Hi! I am Catalina, a spanish and english student coming from France. I will study one year in Melbourne for my Bachelor and I will try to look for a part time job. I am easy going, I am use to live with roomates so I have learned how to respect each other space and habits. Regarding my interests, I will be studying international relations and environment, so unsurprisly I like nature but also movies, going out and meeting people.

Female23
Free to Message
Updated | $350

Sky

Looking in: South Melbourne, Southbank, Saint Kilda, South Yarra, Melbourne, Docklands

Hello this is Sky! Me and Jojo,we are two girls looking for a room close to tram or train station. We are lovely girls,with good reference,tidy,happy and relaxed. Respect each other as we share everyday together!

Female24
Early bird
New | $330

Karina

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Parkville

Hi, I work full-time in parkville and looking to live close by. I am after a private room, preferably with a private ensuite/ own bathroom. I would like to share a place with a non-smoker, health conscience female who is clean and tidy, has a positive spirit, and wouldn't mind a nice chat or going out for dessert here and there when our busy schedules would permit.

Female31
Early bird
Updated | $300

Jordy

Looking in: Carlton, Fitzroy, Richmond, Collingwood

Love to cook and have a glass of wine, keeping the place tidy and having great yarns is what I do best

Male26
Early bird
Updated | $230

Siri

Looking in: Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, Parkville

Hi there! I am a 25 year old Norwegian moving to Melbourne in the beginning of July to do one semester of my masters in economics and business administration at the University Of Melbourne. I'm really sociable and I would love to find a place to live with like-minded people. I love to travel, explore new things and get to know new people. I'm a tidy person who is used to living with other people and respect my roommates. I'm always up for fun and I would say that I'm an easy going person. I am interested in finding roommates who would like to make dinner together from time to time, go out to grab a beer or a cup of coffee or just chill out. If you need a new roommate and think that I could fit in I would love to hear from you :)

Female25
Free to Message
Updated | $500

Lukas & Alexandra

Looking in: Fitzroy

We are a Danish couple from Copenhagen coming to Melbourne to study at RMIT (from July!). We are outgoing and love to be around people but also respect privacy. We are decent and clean, we love coffee, going to restaurants and a cocktail occasionally ! Please let us know, if you have anything available, and we will reply as fast as possible. Best L & A

Couple24 - 25
Free to Message
Updated | $220

Tony

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Carlton, Parkville, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Brunswick, Collingwood, North Melbourne

I'm active and like to take part in a few different sports. I love food and cook a lot when I'm not busy. I tend to be quite tidy, mostly because I don't have a lot of stuff, but also always clean up after myself. Non smoker.

Male20
Early bird
New | $350

Lily & John

Looking in: Carlton, Thornbury, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Melbourne, Fitzroy, Richmond, Collingwood

Hi, We are John and Lily, a newly married couple from London moving to Melbourne in August. We are both 26 and love music, food, drink, and culture. We have lived in multiple house shares in London and Liverpool and are sociable, like to hang out, go to bars etc., but we also respect people's privacy and enjoy our downtime. We are clean and easy to live with. John will be working full time in recruitment and I will be looking to temp!

Couple26 - 26
Early bird
Updated | $200

Wang & Tseten

Looking in: Melbourne, South Yarra, Moorabbin, Hampton, Sandringham, Brighton, Balaclava

Looking for nice clean place with good people around

Couple27 - 30
Free to Message
New | $400

Mina

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Carlton, Parkville, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Princes Hill, North Melbourne

Hi there! I'm a working professional for 8 years in Hong Kong and recently moved to Melbourne for my master study. I'm both outgoing (ie. sporty) and enjoy the peaceful moments at home (ie. a movie). Food and wine lover but not into parties and don't smoke. Looking for a place that is relatively spacious, neat and tidy with plenty of sunlight! Open to look for female flatmates. Love animals but prefer a dog than a kitten if she has one. ;D

Female31
Early bird
New | $250

Shane

Looking in: Melbourne, Maribyrnong, Moonee Ponds, Carlton, Saint Kilda, Essendon, Richmond, Ascot Vale, Footscray, Collingwood, Maidstone

I'm a professional and come from a background in the Emergency Services, Aviation and now Senior Management. I am sorted, well traveled, cultured and educated. I am friendly, social and clean. I love my family and friends and love animals as well at seeing a movie, eating out and musical theatre. A glass of wine is always nice with company or alone (maybe a bottle) :-) or beer, love a good night at a bar or club with friends. Really enjoy traveling, I'm a country boy at heart, living in the suburbs haha.

Male28
Early bird
Updated | $250

Brendan

Looking in: Richmond, Melbourne, Hawthorn

Generally found working with or on a computer. Transferring from a country university into Swinburne, starting studies in Computer Science with a major in Software Development. Tendencies to stay up late nights working on projects. I maintain a good hygiene and clean up after myself. I usually keep all my clutter into my personal working space, where it's out of the way from others. Free Tech Support. Relies on Public Transport, Hard Worker. Looking for a place close enough to public transport that can get me to and from Swinburne without much of a hassle

Male21
Free to Message
New | $260

Rocco

Looking in: Ripponlea, Elsternwick, Windsor, Prahran, Brighton, South Yarra, Richmond

Hi guys,i m looking for private room..i m friendly and I hope to pass a good time with my flatmates...

Male25
Early bird
New | $180

Shiori

Looking in: Caulfield, Richmond, Coburg, Saint Kilda, Malvern East

Hi everyone! I'm a Japanese girl and am looking for a private room :) I'm very tidy, friendly, enjoy watching movie, hanging out with my friends.

Female28
Free to Message
Updated | $280

Tan

Looking in: North Melbourne, Melbourne, Carlton

Hi, I'm Tan from Malaysia. Looking for a private room in this coming 1st of July. Currently I'm a Practicing Architect Designer and going for further study in Master of Construction/Project Management in RMIT. My hobby is reading novel and backpack travel around the world :) I can speak in 4 languages: English, Chinese, Malay and Cantonese. I can cook and not bad in doing house work. I love to workout & exercise! Hope to see you soon :)

Male25
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Brandon

Looking in: Carlton, Parkville, North Melbourne

I am friendly and sociable with new friends. I tend to spend most of my time studying and reading . I am usually quiet but I love to go out with friends and I enjoy outdoor activities.

Male19
Early bird
Updated | $250

Sophia

Looking in: North Melbourne, Carlton, Carlton North, Parkville

Postgraduate student at the University of Melbourne looking for a private room at a walking distance to the Melbourne Conservatorium of Music. The course is 1.5 years so I'm looking for somewhere long term, 6 months to above a year preferable. I'm looking for a clean, cosy, comfortable and well-lit room, preferably furnished. :)

Female24
Free to Message
Updated | $300

Jarryd

Looking in: Port Melbourne, South Melbourne, Carlton, Seddon, Melbourne, Footscray, North Melbourne, Yarraville, Parkville

Easy going guy, loves footy, being social on weekends.

Male31
Free to Message
New | $250

Quinn

Looking in: Windsor, Prahran

Hi friends :-) This is Quinn. I am a nurse from Hong Kong looking to settle down in Melbourne. I am an easy going person and love to meet friends. I can be mature when solving problems and for sure I will keep things tidy and clean. What I do for fun is just like what the others do. I do shopping most of the time. Not an active person but I occasionally swim and cycle. I don't smoke and seldom drink. Can be sociable when flatmates bring their friends but mostly I am soft spoken :-D

Female29
Early bird
New | $250

Kate

Looking in: Hawthorn East, Hawthorn, Camberwell, Burwood, Richmond, Glen Iris

Hello! I'm moving to Melbourne for a full time job at Deakin Uni, and looking for a place to stay that will feel like a home. I'm an easy going South African, used to sharing living space, and reasonably (although not obsessively :) tidy. I'd like to share with people who don't mind conversation and sitting down to a meal/ cup of tea/ glass of wine together every now and then, despite having our own lives. Basically, a home that feels relaxing for all. I love to cook, hike, climb, cycle and various other things that happen outside. I also pretend to like music but never make time for it. I'm pretty quiet, although I do enjoy being social and being around people. Look forward to meeting you! Kate

Female34
Early bird
New | $300

Gaya

Looking in: Northcote, Carlton, Southbank, Saint Kilda, Thornbury, South Yarra, Brunswick

Currently studying at La Trobe University. Easy going, pay bills on time, neat and would not mind hanging out and cooking dinner when time permits. Usually out doing either working or volunteering.

Female31
Free to Message
Updated | $250

Marcus

Looking in: Mulgrave, Kooyong, Hawthorn East, Hawthorn, Saint Kilda East, Clayton South, Southbank, Wheelers Hill, Saint Kilda, Clayton, South Yarra, Richmond, Glen Iris, Toorak, Mount Waverley, Docklands, Glen Waverley, Chadstone

Born in Singapore, moved to Australia when i was 12. Moved to the USA for a couple of years to study Fashion Design. Open to move whenever, more interested in finding the right place/people than rushing into a move. Work 25 Hours permanent for now while I look for more work/Full-time work. Looking for cool, hopefully clean, easy going people who know when to chill and when to party. Not fussed if smoking or non smoking, just not in common space. Happy to be included or left alone, not fussed. Hopefully room with someone who's ok with my GF hanging from time to time, we aren't noisy nor annoying (hopefully) I play Guitar, go to the gym (sometimes), snowboard, into cars, like sleeping, listens to stand-up comedy and podcasts when i'm working. Have a Budget of $200 per week but if the place is nice would be happy to bump up to $250. Again please don't send me a dump of a place and say it is renting for $250. NICE place is the key word here =)

Male23
Free to Message
New | $300

Amanda

Looking in: Northcote, Fitzroy, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Collingwood

I've lived on my own for two years in South Yarra. While I've loved it, I am foreign with no family here. I can get bored on my own. I had previously lived with the same roommates for two years with no issues. I seem to live life in two year increments... Now I'm after a nice balance of my own space and the social aspect of sharing. I'm very into reading, wine, music, interior decor, pilates, singing, dancing, exploring Melbourne and laughing at Ex on the Beach. I like to keep my home beautiful so tidness will never be an issue. Animals love me and I them so if there's one in the house I'll definitely try to steal some snuggles. Move in date is very flexible and I have an entire apartment worth of furniture that I can bring along or sell whatever we don't need.

Female32
Early bird