Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick, Carlton, Clifton Hill, Fitzroy & 3 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1497 results

Updated

Dureece

Free to message

$250/week22 year old male

Hey guys! I'm looking to team up with 1-2 other people to start a new rental- i've had some great shared housing experiences and can't wait for this next one! :) (Open to existing sharehouses, but we'd have to vibe reeeally well.) I've found it's much nicer to start a new place from scratch with your own vibe and standards, rather than trying to fit into an existing place- and sadly my previous housemate has gone back overseas thanks to the virus. I'm currently working as a writer and content creator, which allows me to take my work wherever I go- but i'm expanding my work (or as I call them, "paid hobbies") into clothing design and animation! I'm also going to start teaching English as a second language- as a side hustle once the lockdown is over. So i'm definitely a very creative type, but my interests span across everything really- i'm also really into anime, fitness, games, travel, meeting new people and hitting social outings very frequently. Just suggest me a new hobby and i'll probably be interested. 😅 On that note, i'm always down to have a chat on the couch with my housemates or even head out for dinner sometimes- but I totally respect the need for privacy, and definitely need it myself sometimes being such a busy person (although I'm obviously not as busy these days.) I've made some great friends with former housemates though- and love keeping a casual, friendly and warm atmosphere at home. It feels great to actually feel "at home", right? Anyhow, shoot me a message if you think we might be a good match and we can have a video/phone call- i've got a great rental history with references to provide, as I always keep the house clean and manage rent/bills on time. Thanks! :) -Dureece

Available 30 June 2020