Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Riddells Creek Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-2 of 2 results
Schantel
Updated

Schantel

Free to message

$220/week51 year old woman

A natural health practitioner, I am currently finishing a degree in nutrition. Looking for a small farm with like minded people who grow their own organic veggies, have some chickens maybe goats;) where i can rent a granny flat/ cottage. I love nature so a house with a garden/orchard and space to grow veggies, herbs and chooks, is important. I have experience with some aspects of farm life so can help out with farm activities. I am a nutritionist and a cook (currently follow a low carb / high protein diet) and can cook for a household if that type of arrangement is in interest. I am a non-smoker and drinker. Access to public transport is important as I sometimes commute to Melbourne. Here is my motto: This is what I support "We must move towards greater self- sufficiency and self- reliance. We must transition to make our gardens our primary source of our fresh food or support systems that are all about fresh organic ethical food, such as food co-ops and buyer groups, and authentic farmers' markets. These practices encourage greater land care, health awareness and living with integrity supporting local, small scale, sustainable food and earth care systems. The more we move towards and support such systems, moving away from industrial scale, commercially unsustainable, ethically dubious sources, the more control we gain back from highly questionable food systems. How can a week old, pesticide-laden, far-travelled lettuce ever compete with a homegrown organic lettuce plucked fresh from the garden minutes before being eaten? Surely the former is madness to support on so many levels."

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Riddells Creek