Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Robina Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 173 results

New

Dominic

Free to message

$200/week29 year old male

My Name is Dominic. Im currently a fulltime bartender at the Robina Pavilion and Im looking for a place to settle for the next year or so. Ive been a bit of a traveler recently, having spent 5 years away from the Coast in WA, VIC, Japan, and Canada. In that time I did a number of jobs, mostly in hospitality but also in agriculture spending 7 months over 2 years planting 250,000 trees. Since Ive moved back to the coast Ive found hospitality to be a good calling to rebuild a base, having just began working 40 hours a week at The Robina Pavilion. I start at 12 o'clock most days with some late ones on the weekends. My current living situation has been one on my own in a family friends Granny flat. They've been very good to me here, allowing us both to enjoy our own spaces in peace, but unfortunately the house is being sold and as such I'm beginning the hunt for a new place to call home until the winter. At which I may begin my studies or travel once again to New Zealand or down to Jindabyne to live with some friends in the Mountains. I'm both an inside and outside type of person. I love getting out for some vitamin D in the sun, whether its the beach, hiking, mountain biking out in Nerang state park, skating my long-board (my current main form of transport until a can afford the car I want), or heading out to a cafe for a coffee and the read of a book. Also love to chill in for a videogame, boardgame, cards or casual beers with friends and fam. Being a bartender Im a social man and am generally comfortable with anyone I meet having a talent for making friends. But on the other side Im also very relaxed with the idea of chilling in my own space. Also very open to the idea of heading out to a bar for a drink as well. Nobbys is a great area to meet up with some friends for a few beers. Parties are something I have been a party to in the past, but the last 2 houses Ive lived have been closed to the idea of them which has led me to become quite content with taking them elsewhere instead of destroying my house and causing a ruckus. But birthdays are special and should be celebrated in the correct form. Thank you for listen to my TEDx talk. If you think Im a match, send me a text or track me down, and we'll sort out a coffee or a phonecall to see if itll work. Cheers, Dom

Available Now

New

Neal

Early bird

$500/week45 year old male

Hello there, I'm looking for a new home anytime from Feb 2020. I’m looking for at least 3 months but if we are a great fit, happy to extend 12 months plus. Very easy to get along with, clean and tidy looking for a modern home, Don't take drugs or smoke, light social drinker (usually only social events, or occasionally with a nice home cooked meal) and respectful of others and their property. I'm hoping there are some single parents out there looking to consider creating a new and exciting home and friendship where we can help each other out, or some students that are great with children and are looking for a reliable, clean and stable flatmate. Pooling our resources can get us a much bigger and better home in a better location for less money. Regardless of who you are, if you are interested please get in touch and lets see how well we get along and take things from there. I'm a single parent and I have 2 very active and well behaved young girls (6 and 7yrs). Due to their mothers instability, I have need to move from my amazing apartment in Miami to a house with a yard, or a cheaper apartment. I have entered a team-up before where we pooled our resources and found one of the best places in the area. Now that I have my children more I need to find something more suitable, think of what we could find in a family home by pooling our resources. The secret is finding the right flatmate/s, then the right home. As I’m not in a huge rush there is time to find the right flatmate and home. My number one priority is to find a great flatmate to live with, in a clean and modern home. I have the contents of almost an entire house in storage if needed, also happy to just bring my bed, a combination of both, or go on a shopping spree to furnish our new home together. I may be 45, however most people think I'm in my mid 30's, I exercise daily and am very fit with a biological age of 29, and I’m fun to be around :) I get along with everyone and just want a relaxed home for me and my girls (when they stay which is currently only 2 nights a week). During 2019 my ex-wife was quite unwell, and I have had my girls full time for a week or two at a time (which I have loved). I am trying to get at least 50% care of my children and currently have them every second weekend and one night on the off week. I’m looking at a few housing options, and would prefer a house near the beach or on a waterway, or a large home with 4-6 bedrooms in the suburbs somewhere. I’d prefer a new and modern home, however will settle for a modern kitchen as I love cooking! I would like the home to have 2 living areas if possible, I enjoy chatting with my flatmates, but I do also enjoy some of my own time too so a 2nd living area would allow us our own space when we want or need it. Primarily I want a home I can relax in with a great flatmate/s, where ideally my children have their own room (happy for these to be used by friends/guests etc when they are not in the house) and everyone has their own space to relax in. There are some great larger houses out there and I’d be more than happy to team up and find a new home together with my new flatmate/s. At the very least I will need 2 bedrooms, or one very large bedroom Not here to hide anything from you, just looking for a great flatmate/s and a great home, and am being up front and honest about my situation. I love travelling, heading to the beach for a swim, kayaking, mountain bike riding, bush walking and keeping fit. I'm generally up at sunrise every morning and down the beach for a walk/run and swim to start my day. I'm happy to have a glass or two of wine, or a beer with my flatmates on the odd occasion. Non smoker and non drugs, early to rise and generally early to bed, would prefer if you are a non smoker and definitely no smoking inside. If you are after a genuine, clean and honest flatmate then get in touch. Have a great day and looking forward to hearing from you. If you are a student, please get in touch if you are interested as there would also be the added bonus of some paid babysitting if you were interested. Regards Neal

Available 12 February 2020