Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rozelle Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 55 results

Dominique

Free to message

$450/week33 year old female

Hi there My name is Dominique and I am looking for another female in her late 20s to late 30s to buddy up with (looking for a new place, not an existing sharehouse). I work as an Interactive Producer. If you are wondering what that is, I don't blame you 😅. I project manage immersive tech projects (e.g. augmented & virtual reality). I work 4, sometimes 5, days per week and l try to spend a decent amount of time at home on my days off. I can be a tad introverted (although you wouldn't know it when you first meet me) and need the downtime to recharge before a working week! I just finished a Masters in Learning Science & Technology and am keen to start using my days off to explore a side project around using tech to educate, particularly around topics like sustainability, climate change and other social issues. I am looking for quite a particular kind of house mate. I am at a stage in my life where I want to start setting some roots, live in a beautiful space with nice things, somewhere I am proud to have my family and friends visit on occasion. I am looking for someone who is wanting to cultivate the same sort of space. Preferably I am looking for one other person to find a 3 bedroom house with (1.5 rooms each) so that we would have a space for an office / spare bedroom for the off chance someone comes to stay. Potentially a 2 bedder with large rooms would suffice. I am particularly looking in Balmain & Rozelle as I want to be in the inner west, close to the water so I can enjoy scenic morning strolls before work. I am not in a rush to find a place. It is more important to me that I find the right person and the right house, so if you need to find a place quickly I am not the person for you (but also, good luck! :) ) I am friendly, love to laugh and love good banter. I value friendship with people I share a home with but I also like my own space. I would love to meet someone I get on well with, but who equally enjoys their personal space and has healthy boundaries. I would like to live in a clean and tidy place, with someone who respects their home and the people around them, but who is not too bogged down by rigid rules. I will have a conure parrot visit occasionally(my pet who lives with my parents) so will need to live with someone who doesn’t mind birds. If this is sounding like your cup of tea, get in touch and tell me a bit more about yourself. We can organise to get a coffee and see if we get on. Looking forward to hearing from you :) Dom x P.S. I have quite an intense job so if you don't hear back from me straight away this is why.

Available 2 April 2021