Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Russell Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 12 results
Alice

Alice

Early bird

$300/week27 year old woman

Hello! I’m Alice, I moved to Canberra in 2019 after being the mum in a number of sharehouses in Melbourne. Unfortunately (for me) the couple I live with are expecting to move into their own home in July (date is flexible) so I’m hoping to take this opportunity to move somewhere more central, closer to work and friends. I work full time in the APS and am studying a masters of GIS and remote sensing online part time. This keeps me busy through the week (when I'm not procrastinating). I try to be mindful of the environment. I compost, collect soft plastics, am mostly vegetarian (dw I won't judge you if you aren't), and if I find a place close enough, I plan to ride to work. I'm interested in horticulture. I like to sew and do other crafty things, listen to music, and watch movies. My current household mostly cooks together, so I'd be keen to have a flatmate family dinner once or twice a week. Like most people, I like to have a good chat with my housemates as well as having time to myself. I would like to live with someone responsible and mindful as I'm looking for a place for myself and my cat, Bennie. He is a one year old Devon Rex, cute as a button, plays much like a dog (fetch and a little play fighting), doesn’t really shed, and is very low allergy. He lives almost entirely indoors, but loves going into the backyard so you'd need to be mindful of your legs when you open doors (it's not hard to stop him if you're aware, but means leaving the door open isn't a go). I’m looking for a house without other cats as I'm allergic (yeah I know). Bennie is a bit scared of dogs, however he has stayed with them previously and I think he would warm up to one given a bit of time. Hoping to find somewhere to feel at home :)

Available 1 July 2022

Housemates & Roommates near Russell

Danish
ID VERIFIED

Danish

Free to message

$330/week39 year old man

Hi Everyone:) Finding a room is no different than space exploration! My name is Danish and I am looking for a single (furnished preferably) room in areas preferably close to ANU as I work there. I have a car and places in Bruce, Lawson etc are fine too. My rental is flexible and depends on room size, presence of wardrobe, room furnishing, overall house condition, location and number of flatmates sharing the place. I work full time and pay rent/bills on time, every time :) I am relocating to be closer to ANU and would like a stable place where I can stay on for 6months-12 months.I am flexible about the tenancy period and open to an initial 3 month try out period if that suits you A bit about me: I trained in medicine and health research but now work full time as a University Lecturer in Canberra. University keeps me busy Monday- to Friday and on occasion some weekends too but I'd like to spend the evening relaxing a home catching up with a book/podcast or the gym/swims. On weekends, I attend to life admin stuff, catching up with work and usually checking out Canberra events or being outdoorsy and active. Most of my mates and my family are overseas so as a flatmate, It's just me. Id be happy to share a meal or catch up post-work but equally happy to respect your privacy /social connectedness needs. I have lived in flatshares and had mostly great experiences and learnt the ropes about what makes for harmonious cohabitation which is essentially about being respectful, considerate, keeping the place tidy, respecting space/privacy and being a decent flatmate basically! As a flatmate, I would say that I am easy to live with, respectful, keep the place clean, and considerate which are common expectations. If you have a place that you think matches the above or would like to consider chatting about a potential place, please message me -I'm prompt to reply and shall confirm an inspection and a decision quickly Thanks everyone for reading! Ta:)

Available Now