Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brisbane City, Bulimba, Holland Park, Kangaroo Point & 8 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 1149 results
Sally

Sally

Free to message

$320/week31 year old woman

I'm a freelance copywriter, dog lover, outdoors enthusiast and greenie looking for a room in Brisbane. I work full time throughout the week from a co-working space, so I'm out from about 9am until 6pm. I have a 2 year old dog called Gal, who is an active and affectionate labrador x kelpie. She comes to work with me half the week and I bring her on most weekend trips out of town. I'm looking for a room in an existing house with 1 or two other housemates, or for a whole property to take on with someone else. As a housemate, I'm laid back but not in a 'don't care if the house is messy' way. (I care if the house is messy, just not in an intense way!). I like a good mix of hanging out at home and doing my own thing, and recharge by being a crafty loner with my paints or plants. I am always committed to having a peaceful and happy household, so if there's something to sort out, I much prefer a 2 minute chat over 2 weeks of quiet resentment. I'll stack the dishwasher your way, no worries! As a person generally, I'm an introverted extrovert - I'm no social butterfly but I do love to hang out. I usually spend a couple nights per week out for dinner/with friends and get away for weekends whenever I can. I'd love to have housemates to hang out and have a wine with sometimes, maybe poke fun at reality TV contestants, complain about the ads etc. I love art, nature, hiking, tacky Netflix documentaries, ABC News Breakfast, painting, plants and bird nerding.

Available Now