Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balgowlah, Balgowlah Heights, Dee Why, Fairlight & 4 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 374 results

New

Lachlan and Kate

Free to message

$400/week28-29 year old male and female

Hello! My partner (Kate) and myself (Lachlan) are looking for a place to call home. We're both clean and considerate people, super friendly and relaxed. We are originally from Tasmania but have moved up here because I am currently completing my PhD at Macquarie University studying how marine predators are responding to climate change. My partner Kate is super talented musician and is currently putting together her second EP. We're both beach lovers and spend us much time in the sun and water as possible. I am a keen surfer and have braved many winters in Tassie. Kate likes to soak up rays on the sand and read. We're looking to live with some genuine, friendly people who appreciate a laid back positive home atmosphere. We love friendly socialising and gatherings but also respectful of people's personal space and the need for a bit of refreshing solitude. We're looking for a nice home environment rather than a party atmosphere. My partner Kate also has a chronic health condition called Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (or Chronic Fatigue) and as a result at times requires a lot of rest. Consequently she is not always able to fully participate in social gatherings so we would need housemates that would be respectful of this. Because of Kate's condition we're also quite health conscious and will try to use natural and environmentally friendly options for cleaning and home maintenance. If you think we'd be a good fit please drop us a line and we look forward to potentially living with you! Warmest wishes, Lachlan and Kate

Available 25 March 2020