Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Allambie Heights, Balgowlah, Clontarf, Collaroy & 16 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 467 results
New

Nick

Early bird

$320/week25 year old male

Hi Future housemates, I am 25, work full time in IT. I am easy going, clean and enjoy going out for drinks and travelling. I am originally from Melbourne. I’m looking to move to Sydney as a change of scene. 2020 coupled with a pretty shite 2019 has meant I need a change and a fresh start to 2021. I am looking around Paddington and surrounding areas but to be honest I have no idea about Sydney. I mostly want to be close to a station and close to the city. Don’t mind about the beach. I know no one in Sydney at all so I’m looking for a social house. Ideally at least 2 others of people of similar age where I am able to be mates with my housemates, be able to host the odd BBQ and/or weekend sesh and don't just see them in passing. Maybe even go for some weekend drinks/dinner/pub trivia. I normally keep it pretty quiet during the week, but don’t mind if others don’t. Happy to live with whoever. I am looking for a room to fit a queen bed. Don’t mind about furnishings. I would prefer my own bathroom but that isn’t a dealbreaker(a social house is more important). At this stage I will probably be semi-permanently WFH. This can be in my room or preferably happy to pay a bit extra for an office space/area I can setup with my desk. Even if it is in a common room. This can be decided later. I intend on getting back to the office as soon as I am allowed back. Once free travel is allowed I intend on being back in Vic every couple of months to catch up with mates/see family and intend on travelling a bit as well to make up for this year. (I will be following all guidelines carefully) Budget/Boring stuff: Ideally don’t want anything much more than $290 a week, can push to $320ish for the right place. (Up to 400 inc bills/week). I am looking to move in early 2021. In an ideal world, I would come over and inspect the room first but this obviously is depending a bit on the current situation. I will be moving in accordance with the government regulations and following all guidelines that I need to follow. If I am required to quarantine, I will be doing this at a separate location (most likely a hotel) and will be strictly following all directions.

Available 9 January 2021