Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Seventeen Mile Rocks Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-2 of 2 results

Housemates & Roommates near Seventeen Mile Rocks

New

Danielle

Early bird

$250/week45 year old female

Key points: - I have two wonderful cats, Molly and Finn. So potential housemates need to at least be able to tolerate cats! - I’d preferably like to share with one other only, but happy to go up to a maximum of 2 other housemates - I’d love a place with a dishwasher (see below!) and an outdoor area for the cats, although they mostly just hang out in my room. - Bedroom needs to be unfurnished and a built-in wardrobe would be gold! I have a few other things, but they can stay in a shed if there’s one available. Or a can store a fair bit under my bed! Although I’m quite the introvert, so require quite a bit of time to myself to recharge, I can actually hold a conversation with anyone about pretty much anything! Some like to call us extroverted introverts - I really don’t like labels to be honest - basically I’m pretty quiet, like to chill on my own or with my fur-babies, but equally like to chat with housemates. I am very tidy! I wouldn’t say I’m a clean freak at all - e.g. rental property MUST have a dishwasher! - but I do like a tidy, quite minimalist living arrangement. I’m the opposite of a hoarder. I usually work full-time for Queensland Health - in the past far too many hours, however now I have a much better work/life balance. I love my fur-babies, chocolate, coffee, food, reading, movies, cryptic crosswords, sunshine if it’s not stinking hot and humid (perhaps I should say I like a light airy house/room), a comfy bed and a nice lie-in, discovering a great new cafe (with fingers crossed amazing coffee - few and far between lately), and just generally aiming to travel through life as relaxed as possible*. *Note: this is a work in progress! If you’ve read this far, you may not have a lot of questions, but please contact me if you do, or if you think you might have a suitable living situation for me! Cheers. :-)

Available 11 April 2020