Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Smiths Creek Housemates & Roommates

We have no matches for your search

Please add more locations or remove some of your search filters.

Housemates & Roommates near Smiths Creek



8.6 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Alexandria, Bondi Junction, Mascot, Ultimo, Chippendale, Waterloo, Coogee, Roseberry, Kensington, Randwick, Haymarket, Darlinghurst, Moore Park, Surry Hills, Zetland

Hi! I'm moving to Sydney from Perth to study a 6 month course in film and acting. I would like my own little studio or flat that I can rent over that time. I'm very neat and organised, don't make a lot of nice and have absolutely no issue with animals, in fact at home with my parents I have 4 birds, 3 dogs, 3 cats and a rabbit. I'm not going to lie and say I have a job but I'm hoping to find one while I'm in Sydney but either way I have enough saved to support me for 6 months in Sydney and happy to pay up to even 3 months rent in advance if you're worried I can't. Send me a message if you have a place I can rent or any questions about myself. Thanks!

Free to Message


16.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Casino, Lismore, Kyogle

I work full time have my own car and license Clean Iove a laugh Also enjoy having alone time after crappy days at work I come with a desexed male American Staffy

Early bird


36.1 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Nimbin, Lismore, Goonellabah

I'm an easy going person who lives a quite lifestyle. I practice and teach yoga and live a yogic lifestyle, vegetarian, I don't smoke or drink or do drugs. I am working 3 days a week in Lismore but that may increase soon. I also go away fairly regular to stay with my daughter and partner (at different times) and to undertake further training and study in yoga (currently studying yoga therapy). I like to spend time in the garden, growing food is my passion and I have a small orchid collection. I also have a couple of chickens that I hope to bring with me to my new home. I play guitar (a little) and have a collection of drums, darrabukkas, frame drums and djembes mainly but I recetly won a set of congas in a raffle! I have a background in middle eastern drumming (and bellydance for about 18 years).

Free to Message
New | $150


36.1 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Lismore Heights, Nimbin, Lismore, Goonellabah

Looking for cheapish place to stay, will keep room and house clean and will be out most of the time at work or uni really just need a bed and somewhere for my clothes

Early bird


36.1 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Uki, Nimbin, Tweed Heads, Murwillumbah

Needing a place asap

Early bird


36.1 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Nimbin, Lismore

Just moved to nimbin for work. After a room asap.

Early bird

Ariel & Ivan

39.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Casino, Lismore

We come from Taiwan, travel and drive from Perth to NSW. This is second year working holiday in Australia, enjoy the beautiful landscape and relax life here. will be a tidy good flatmates:) Ariel & Ivan

Friends26 - 31
Early bird
New | $200


39.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Coraki, Evans Head, Casino, Goonellabah, Woodburn

I am clean and tidy. Able to cook and clean up after myself. Appreciative and tolerant of others. Non smoker, non drinker and enjoy keeping fit and eating health.

Early bird

Kelven Singh

47.1 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Dunoon, Bangalow, Alstonville, Goonellabah

I'm looking for a studio or granny flat or share with one other . I have a 6 year old that stays with me one night a week . I work 6 days a week

Early bird


49.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Mullumbimby, Brunswick Heads, Murwillumbah, Uki

I'm a Wookie-Hobbit hybrid with a Brazillian, and a writer. I have spinal damage but still mobile, and just want a place where I can write my books & screenplays, plus grow veggies. I'm 6'4" so I need a decent sized room, plus a study/office for my writing. I don't have any pets of my own but very happy to live with someone who does SO LONG AS they are well trained, cared for, and don't become a burden to me through lack of training and care by their human parents, I would also be particularly intolerant of witnessing any abuse of such pets.

Free to Message


49.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: South Golden Beach, Uki, Ocean Shores, Murwillumbah, Brunswick Heads

I have lived in the Byron Shire for the past 20 years while my daughter was growing up so now that my daughter has moved away for uni I am seeking to rent in the Byron/Tweed Shire. I work locally (part time) and ideally I am looking for a granny flat/studio to rent however I am also willing to share with a few like minded individuals. I am happy to pay up to $250 p/week however I am also willing to do gardening, child minding/caring, cooking and house keeping in addition or exchange for rent. Warm regards, Dawn

Free to Message


49.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Uki, Currumbin, Elanora, Tweed Heads, Coolangatta, Murwillumbah, Tallebudgera, Mudgeeraba, Kingscliff, Palm Beach

My name is Lisa and I'm looking to rent around Currumbin/ Tallebudgera/ palm Beach areas (+20kms) Im a 23 year old female about to study full time which includes work at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary once a week and study at Kingscliff Tafe. I have a part time job working in retail at Tweed Heads. With me I have 2 medium sized dogs who are very friendly, well mannered, well trained and don't bark except one of them when someone knocks at the door but no other time. I also have a 6 month old Sulphur Crested Cockatoo who I have raised from 5 weeks old and am training in free flight (outside of course) he is extremely friendly and cuddly and doesn't bite. He will mainly just be in his cage or outside on his harness with me. I always clean up after myself and my pets, am very relaxed and easy going, and would like to live with similar people who aren't interested in drama. I don't smoke and don't drink aside from a couple of beers socially, and I am happy to look after any of your pets if you are away. In my pass time, I primarily ride my horse who will be agisted nearby, paint, go swimming/ exploring with my dog or go hang gliding. If you are interested and I sound like a good fit, please contact me as soon as possible. My housemate is selling the house soon so I will need to relocate by august. Regards, Lisa :)

Free to Message


49.2 km from Smiths Creek

Looking in: Coopers Shoot, Stokers Siding, Uki, Murwillumbah, Mullumbimby, Brunswick Heads, Lismore, Coorabell, Ballina

I'm hoping to find a long-term home for at least a year; or longer, if all works out well. I definitely like calm and quiet in my home environment, although I do enjoy relating with people when it happens, and having thoughtful and thought-provoking conversations. But basically I'm quite self-contained, independent and enjoy being quiet. Re shared areas; I believe I'm a very considerate, aware and respectful sharer of space. I leave the most minimal footprint possible and clean up as immediately as possible after creating food in the kitchen. As far as my life style/interests are concerned: I'm a teacher who recently retired from working with Indigenous adolescents in central Australia for several years, and before that in Wilcannia and northern NSW. I'm now studying a three year Dru Yoga Teacher Training course; I attend two Dru yoga classes a week, one a private class in Mullum, and one in Byron. I'm a regular volunteer at the Northern Rivers Community Gallery in Ballina (one or two shifts a week) I have my own income. I'm a creative who delights in the aesthetic in all aspects of living. I'm a keen gardener and enjoy planting food, herbs and flowers. I love eating good food and cooking, particularly different ethnic foods. I eat a vegetarian diet, but I'm not rigid about it. I guess if I were asked to encapsulate what I love and believe in, one word would have to be *diversity* and one concept would have to be *unity in diversity*. I'm a traveller and a seeker and always will be. Suffice it to say I can wax lyrical about things I feel passionate about, and act upon them as well.

Free to Message